City of Oshawa, ON - Avis

Voir les 43 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good salary and benefits
Administrative Support (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON25 mai 2019
seems to have increased turn over in recent years, there are some great people to work with, unionized and non-union environment, part-time and full-time positions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun fast paced environment
ICE ATTENDANT (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON23 avril 2019
was a lot of work at times, the teamwork skills I've learned will stay with me forever. There was a fast paced environment that I found helped me stay focused, and I loved how it was geared towards students.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable working enviornment
Supervisor/Lifeguard/Swim Instructor (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON9 avril 2019
Individuals who choose to work for the City of Oshawa will gain the chance to work on skills such as
- time management
- critical thinking skills
- interdisciplinary team work
- individual work
- analytical/detail oriented work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great learning environment
Fitness Center Supervisor/Programmer (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON15 janvier 2019
Greatly enjoyed my time spent working for the City of Oshawa. I worked primarily out of the Legends Centre which was a fast paced environment and serviced many patrons over the years.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good workplace to meet new people
Receiving Officer (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON14 janvier 2019
i had amazing experience meeting new people,learned a lot I didn't know and learned very quickly the short time I had. it was long hours being there for a full day but it was well worth it and hardest part was learning everything at once but there was helpful people there to coach and help me.
Points positifs
meeting people
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
toxic environment
Committee Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Clerks Department30 novembre 2018
This is the worst municipality to work for. They lie to their own council, mislead and manipulate their employees. They are a horrible employer, and they don't care about their employees at all. Work for any other employer than this. Stay clear.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Honestly the staff was the worse
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON29 octobre 2018
The staff was constantly stalking you to make sure the work was getting done and if you spoke even to ask a question you would get in trouble, not enough hours ever. It got very repetitive and boring. only good thing was the friends you make with fellow co-workers
Points positifs
friends
Points négatifs
never having personal space
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Recreational program Instructor (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON3 septembre 2018
Great to place to work, treated all employees equal and fairly.
wonderful to work with all the children and see them grow and develop in the program. luck to have worked here
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and Great place to work
Swimming Instructor & Lifeguard (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON24 avril 2018
great place to work, good team work but lots of work outside of work needs to be done like report cards and lesson plans are to be done on your own time and are in trouble if not done
Points positifs
good pay
Points négatifs
long days
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Energy
Casual Worker (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON22 février 2018
Working here, you have to walk on the ice, do minimal heavy lifting, and clean at the end of your shift. Shifts go until 12, and during the last hours you are sweeping, mopping, cleaning bathrooms, changing garbage's and cleaning windows. Drivers license helps.
Points positifs
Many hours
Points négatifs
Working late
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Simple
Outdoor Pool Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON22 février 2018
Hours were not great and shifts were spread out with many unpaid 'breaks'. I learned about balancing money at the end of the night, calculating balances, handling money, and putting together bank deposits.
Points positifs
Good experience
Points négatifs
short hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun
Sports Instructor every Wednesdays from 5 (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON12 février 2018
Get to teach sports
have fun with kids
active
challenge
Happy
fast pace
creative
The kids always love the games we play, they're active, and wanting more
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Work Environment
Labourer/Operator (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON9 février 2018
Great team environment
Good pay and benefits
Provided and opportunity/ability to grow and develop a career
Management is well coordinated and maintains effective communications with employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very productive workplace, always something to do, good hours, very flexible
Legends Centre Mainteance (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON30 janvier 2018
A typical day at legends is a very productive, laid back yet efficient day. I am required to do basic janitor duties such as clean floors, glass, bathrooms, tables, etc. I also work as a rink rat by moving the nets when flooding the ice. I am a very easy going, positive person so it is easy to get along with everyone there, no matter the age. The hardest part of the job would be balancing out floods, cleaning duties and setting up for birthday parties and events on time while still managing to attend to then public. Overall I enjoy legends and the day to day relationships I strengthen and gain, and everything I learn in between.
Points positifs
Paid breaks
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great part-time job that pays a decent wage
Crossing Guard (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON10 janvier 2018
A perfect job if you hate sitting in a cubicle dealing with office drama. Work is 3 hours daily, an hour in a.m., at lunch and when school lets out.

MUST NOT mind standing, walking, sweating, freezing, or being rained on!

I enjoyed interacting with school kids and parents on a daily basis. Depending on your location, idiot drivers can keep you on your toes. Parked vehicles can cause headaches.

You deal with colleagues only every few months when supervisors do a site inspection, observing if safety rules and protocol are being followed, watching how you perform your duties.

At the start of each school year is a mandatory meeting to attend, and a Christmas Luncheon.

Loved the job, was sad to leave due to health issues.
Points positifs
Enjoying nature in all weather, being autonomous and independent, contact with community.
Points négatifs
Nature in all weather
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced
Clerk C-OSCC (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON4 décembre 2017
Great coworkers, fast paced, able to move around and learn new things. Good pension plan. I was able to learn various different programs that are interchangeable in other areas of work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A fun, welcoming place of work
Camp Counsellor (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON19 novembre 2017
My experience through the city of Oshawa is as a Councilor in Training. I spent three weeks in this program. My first week was in class where i gained my first aid certification. The last two weeks i spent in camps working with kids.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great City to work for!
Community Service Worker (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON3 novembre 2017
All the managers and supervisor were nice people and did what they could to make working a enjoyable time. I do wish there was more opportunity to grow in the area I was in I only left to try and find bigger opportunities. It's a great place to work for a younger individual just starting out in the working world.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
City of Oshawa
Casual Employee (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON24 octobre 2017
I was able to work with great people and interact with great people in a very welcoming community. I love sports and hockey and being surrounded by that every day was great. Loved this job and working in such a kind environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place for Field Placement
Field Placement Student (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON23 août 2017
I enjoyed doing my Field Placement with the HR department at City of Oshawa. The ladies and gentlemen in the department were very helpful and kind. I was only there for 8 months so I feel like my opinion of working there would not be adequate, but I definitely enjoyed my time there and would definitely have accepted an offer if they were to offer me a position after my field placement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez City of Oshawa, ON. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,1
D'après 43 avis
523
412
32
22
14

Notes par catégorie

3,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu