City of Moncton - Avis

Voir les 15 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Occupational Health and Safety Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB18 octobre 2018
Great place to work. the work pace here with the city is very employee and family focused. the people are very focused on creating a great work environment and family environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Be Warned About Codiac Transpro and the City Of Moncton !
Ex Bus Driver (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB23 mai 2018
Worked in this poisonous atmosphere for long enough to see that the management lie to your face and don't stand behind there workers! Very disappointed with the management overall.
Points positifs
None!
Points négatifs
No life?
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun to work at various events for the City of Moncton
Usher (Employé actuel) –  Moncton, NB22 avril 2018
Being retired now for two years the City of Moncton has given me the opportunity to work as a casual/ part time employee for various event which has been gratifiying and appreciated.
Points positifs
Uniform is supplied and number of hour worked is flexible.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Work Experience
Municipal Work Field Inspector (Student Job) (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB13 février 2018
Great work experience. Learned new construction techniques as well as construction methods. The work environment was not the best but the people made it better.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
relaxed work environment
By-law enforcement assistant (work placement) (Employé actuel) –  Moncton, NB13 août 2017
staff was more or less friendly, never too much pressure put on the employees, supervisor was friendly and accommodating, overall good work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun co-workers lots of administration
Sign Shop Student Laborer (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB1 juin 2017
Fun co-workers lots of administration- my job was as a labour but even so we spent almost as much time filling out paperwork and doing admin as we did working.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Safe but stymied
Inspector (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB12 mars 2017
My time working for the city was a productive and worth while venture. However in my time there I noticed very few promotions. Further, towards the end of my employment, people were being "let go" or "retired" leading to gaping holes in the work force.It's a good place to retire.
Points positifs
Hard to be fired
Points négatifs
long hours, little chance of advancement, pay cut
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful Park with great support.
Park leader (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB5 janvier 2017
I worked for the City of Moncton for two summers as a park leader and they were absolutely magnificent. Anytime something needed to be fixed or supplies needed too be bought the city always made sure it was done and made my first job experience amazing. I couldn't be more thankful for the group of people i got too work with and obviously the wonderful families who would come daily
Points positifs
Positive Influence on the children
Points négatifs
rainy days no kids
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace that very much assists students with summer jobs in their field of work
Engineering & Facilities Inspector (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB23 novembre 2016
I was able to work in my field of study and learn alongside the best in the industry by working at the City of Moncton. I have learned to manage my emotions at work and to better myself and my coworkers everyday grind by involving myself more into my work.
Points positifs
Very friendly staff, bosses and very enlightening and fulfilling work when contracts are in
Points négatifs
Dull work at times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome Employer
GIS / GPS Technician (Employé actuel) –  Moncton, NB28 septembre 2015
Love working for the City. Been working here for over 10 years, and have always enjoyed it. The city is a great employer. there is great morale among all workers, and recommend anyone to come work here!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing Place to work
Admissions/Gift Shop/Tourism (Employé actuel) –  Moncton, NB22 mars 2015
The environment is great, the staff is great, the hours are great.

Lots of public interaction, great management overall.
Points positifs
Amazing staff
Points négatifs
Advancement is difficult
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent learning experience.
Field Inspector (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB27 janvier 2015
Excellent learning experience in road construction. Great crew and management. Not always some good working conditions depending on the weather. Friendly and respectful co-workers. It is by far my best working experience so far.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
On the Job Training
Occupational Health and Safety Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Moncton12 septembre 2014
• Provide Health and Safety leadership, guidance, and support to site specific projects
• Participate in the evaluation of the subcontractor Health and Safety Plans.
• Facilitate the JHSC and act as primary liaison between JHSC and management
• Contribute to a positive work environment through active participation in developing and delivering employee recognition and social events
• All other duties as assigned
Points positifs
Good People
Points négatifs
Could not hire me
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
salary and benefits were appreciated
Clerk/Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB4 février 2014
Overall my experience within the City of Moncton Corporation were very positive and allowed me grow by learning new skills and experiences. Unfortunately the room for advancement was limited for many years and it was difficult to have my voice heard. The salary and benefits were an extremely appreciated part of the latter part of my career. I've always enjoyed working with others and have made many friends along the way.
Points positifs
Benefits and fair salary increases.
Points négatifs
Unfair treatment and being overlooked.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez City of Moncton. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,1
D'après 15 avis
58
44
31
21
11

Notes par catégorie

4,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,8Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu