City of Mississauga - Avis

Trouvé 152 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 154 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place
Ontario Summer Games Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON8 juillet 2019
fun environment and all. Grateful to have met all, these people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
managers need to take a chill pill sometimes.
Events Staff/Sanitation (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON4 juillet 2019
its fine to work here good pay , managers need to chill
Points négatifs
non supportive managers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible place to work if you want respect.
Bus Operator (Ancien employé) –  Malton and Central parkway garage.19 juin 2019
The city of Mississauga hires you only to find anything to terminate you. Worked there for 4 years and got extremely sick with a mental health issue, and when I finally came back to work they tried there hardest to fire me, but luckily for me I was one step ahead found a great job and quit to safe getting embarrassed. Management and HR have no class whatsoever. PATHETIC all of them.
Points positifs
Salary/benefits and pension
Points négatifs
EVERYTHING ELSE.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Time
Photographer (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga2 juin 2019
A great opportunity to take pictures for both events and city scenery. Laid back supportive environment, with an emphasis on learning new things on an everyday basis. Great people, with an extremely welcoming and open arm demeanor.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and supportive employer
Library Assistant (PT) (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON21 mai 2019
Many opportunities for advancement. Have learned to work with a variety of people and cultures. Customer service and circulation desk allow a lot of variety in the job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly and Fun Work Environment
'March Break Fun' Camp Leader (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON11 mai 2019
I really enjoyed my time as a camp leader with the City of Mississauga. I enjoy working with kids, and I had the freedom to play the games and do the crafts as I wished. I did enjoy the job, but I was given a hard time by my supervisor, and when I went to her supervisor for help, my problem was not solved.
Points positifs
Freedom to do your activities
Points négatifs
Your voice may not be heard
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Intern (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON6 mai 2019
Every day you are presented with a different challenge. Experience is built around different departments at the City of Mississauga, as an intern, I have exposed all branches that Mississauga has to offer (ie. Animal Control, Transportation and works, by law enforcement)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing staff and warm atmosphere
Snack bar Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON21 mars 2019
This was my first job and i couldnt have asked for a best job. Everyone is so warm, kind and understanding. They make you feel so very welcomed. If anyone is looking to working with the city i would 100 percent recommend.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
sdnksd
Event Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON19 février 2019
Review, evaluate and implement new administrative procedures;
Establish work priorities and ensure procedures are followed and deadlines are met;
Carry out administrative activities of establishment;
Co-ordinate and plan for office services such as relocation, equipment, supplies, forms, maintenance and security services;
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work and learn in
Records Management Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON13 février 2019
The city operates in a very collaborative team environment with a lot of support from direct team leads and management. I learned a lot about AS400 system, HR administration work, SAP and Success Factors during my 5 years of work in such a positive environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great team and fun workplace
Service Desk Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON12 février 2019
I was there for my coop term so i did not have all the perks but it seemed like a really cool place and i enjoyed my time there. SInce its a government job there weren't many team parties but the work load was very reasonable.
Points positifs
great team and gym
Points négatifs
Not many team parties
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
building operator
Facility Operator Part Time (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON5 janvier 2019
junior building operator for 4 years, learned how to strip and wax floors, took swimming pool readings nightly reported any concerns to full time staff, took part in staff swimming pool basic taring. Wish I could have taking part in more course to help me get full
Points positifs
enjoyed my time working for the city
Points négatifs
can't get back into the city for permint employment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bureaucratic workplace
Ward 9 Councillor (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON30 décembre 2018
Good benefits, steady workload, regular office hours, team building programs, learning opportunities but no room for movement or promotion as there are requirements for very specific skills for allot of the positions.
Points positifs
Steady Government Job
Points négatifs
Lack of creativity
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very static.
Transit Infrastructure Student (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON15 décembre 2018
A typical day consisted of reviewing/compiling excel files for a detailed account of infrastructure needs in regards to the busing system. Pictures and measurements along with recommendations of infrastructure also happened on a near daily occurrence.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing place and amazing people
Youth Program Staff (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON11 décembre 2018
Everything about the city is great. They make sure that their employees are happy and have a understanding of what they are supposed to be doing at all times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great experience.
Student Planner (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON4 décembre 2018
The City was a wonderful place to start my professional work experience as a planner as the staff were really helpful and the work was a combination of planning and data collection.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive & Fun Place To Work
Full-Time Temp (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON4 décembre 2018
Fantastic hours and benefits. Great people to work with. Enjoyed working outdoor. The company was fair and understood family life and work life balance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great for people who love outdoors
Parks and Forestry City of Mississauga (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON17 novembre 2018
This job is great if you like working outdoors and enjoy working with various people on large teams. There is a great deal of manual labour involved. So if you are looking to work with your hands for a great employer this would be it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing work culture
Facilities Management, Operator Class III (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON11 novembre 2018
Hard to get ahead in the City unless you have connections for advancement. Other than that it is a great place to work with great people. Not much expected of you, as long as you do the minimum required.
Points positifs
Easy Work
Points négatifs
Nepotism, Poor opportunities.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work as layson with Payroll Manager
Senior Corporate Payroll Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON13 septembre 2018
Payroll manager was working on upgrade to add SAP on to PeopleSoft so I was doing her job oversee payroll department day to day functions such run edits report mane changes to various report calculate Omers payment for fire fighters
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez City of Mississauga. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,5
D'après 154 avis
594
443
315
21
11

Notes par catégorie

4,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
4,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,2Direction
4,4Culture d'entreprise