City of Mississauga - Avis

Trouvé 160 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 162 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Exceptional Leadership and Outstanding Place to work
STRATEGIC LEADER DEVELOPMENT LIAISON (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON5 septembre 2019
Very action-paced environment with great leadership and visionary attitude.

Staff are empowered to provide their best advice and recommendations.

Great culture of collaboration
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great
Firefighter (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON30 août 2019
great people to work with, and very fulfilling work. I grew up in Mississauga so that's fun and my friends are here and stuff and I like to eat pudding
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great employer
Municipal Law Enforcement Officer (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON28 août 2019
This a growing city and great employer to work for. Always on your side and willing to work with you for outside needs. I would recommend working here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working for the City of Mississauga has been a pleasure!
VOLUNTEER (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON24 août 2019
All of the employees that I have in contact with are absolutely lovely. A typical day is filled with customer service and it is usually busy, however, with the help of the staff the day flies by and all the work is completed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing opportunity
Operations Staff (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON12 août 2019
I work as a part time operations staff for a few community centres and rinks within the city.
Once your in you can always find many new jobs with very little hassle.

Pros:
Easy work
Good pay
Cons: hard to get family members in the city
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great pay, and excellent people.
Coordinator of Camps (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON7 août 2019
Fun and engaging workplace with support staff above and below you. Pay is great at $22.39 increasing most years. Learned valuable transferable skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good brand
Learning Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON7 août 2019
The workload is reasonable with flexible timings. It is good place to learn from long serving professional on how things get done within a city. Workplace culture is hierarchical.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Professional
Naturlization volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON10 juillet 2019
good staff and overall great place to work. would recommenced to people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place
Ontario Summer Games Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON8 juillet 2019
fun environment and all. Grateful to have met all, these people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
managers need to take a chill pill sometimes.
Events Staff/Sanitation (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON4 juillet 2019
its fine to work here good pay , managers need to chill
Points négatifs
non supportive managers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible place to work if you want respect.
Bus Operator (Ancien employé) –  Malton and Central parkway garage.19 juin 2019
The city of Mississauga hires you only to find anything to terminate you. Worked there for 4 years and got extremely sick with a mental health issue, and when I finally came back to work they tried there hardest to fire me, but luckily for me I was one step ahead found a great job and quit to safe getting embarrassed. Management and HR have no class whatsoever. PATHETIC all of them.
Points positifs
Salary/benefits and pension
Points négatifs
EVERYTHING ELSE.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Time
Photographer (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga2 juin 2019
A great opportunity to take pictures for both events and city scenery. Laid back supportive environment, with an emphasis on learning new things on an everyday basis. Great people, with an extremely welcoming and open arm demeanor.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and supportive employer
Library Assistant (PT) (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON21 mai 2019
Many opportunities for advancement. Have learned to work with a variety of people and cultures. Customer service and circulation desk allow a lot of variety in the job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly and Fun Work Environment
'March Break Fun' Camp Leader (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON11 mai 2019
I really enjoyed my time as a camp leader with the City of Mississauga. I enjoy working with kids, and I had the freedom to play the games and do the crafts as I wished. I did enjoy the job, but I was given a hard time by my supervisor, and when I went to her supervisor for help, my problem was not solved.
Points positifs
Freedom to do your activities
Points négatifs
Your voice may not be heard
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Intern (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON6 mai 2019
Every day you are presented with a different challenge. Experience is built around different departments at the City of Mississauga, as an intern, I have exposed all branches that Mississauga has to offer (ie. Animal Control, Transportation and works, by law enforcement)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing staff and warm atmosphere
Snack bar Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON21 mars 2019
This was my first job and i couldnt have asked for a best job. Everyone is so warm, kind and understanding. They make you feel so very welcomed. If anyone is looking to working with the city i would 100 percent recommend.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
sdnksd
Event Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON19 février 2019
Review, evaluate and implement new administrative procedures;
Establish work priorities and ensure procedures are followed and deadlines are met;
Carry out administrative activities of establishment;
Co-ordinate and plan for office services such as relocation, equipment, supplies, forms, maintenance and security services;
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work and learn in
Records Management Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON13 février 2019
The city operates in a very collaborative team environment with a lot of support from direct team leads and management. I learned a lot about AS400 system, HR administration work, SAP and Success Factors during my 5 years of work in such a positive environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great team and fun workplace
Service Desk Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON12 février 2019
I was there for my coop term so i did not have all the perks but it seemed like a really cool place and i enjoyed my time there. SInce its a government job there weren't many team parties but the work load was very reasonable.
Points positifs
great team and gym
Points négatifs
Not many team parties
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
building operator
Facility Operator Part Time (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON5 janvier 2019
junior building operator for 4 years, learned how to strip and wax floors, took swimming pool readings nightly reported any concerns to full time staff, took part in staff swimming pool basic taring. Wish I could have taking part in more course to help me get full
Points positifs
enjoyed my time working for the city
Points négatifs
can't get back into the city for permint employment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez City of Mississauga. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,5
D'après 162 avis
597
447
316
21
11

Notes par catégorie

4,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
4,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,2Direction
4,4Culture d'entreprise