City of Lethbridge - Avis

Voir les 23 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Customer Service Environment
Casual Administrative Support (Employé actuel) –  Lethbridge, AB15 août 2019
Fast paced customer service environment. Internal and External customer service. Can be stressful at times but with independent and team work initiatives was thriving.
Points positifs
Helping and providing solutions to customers inquiries
Points négatifs
Difficult customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Development Services Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB14 mars 2019
This was also a term position, I worked in the Inspection Department and knew most of the inspectors. I get along with everybody and had no problems there, however this was also a term position that I had applied for and I left.
Points positifs
great atmosphere
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The City of Lethbridge is a great place to work.
Labourer 1 (Employé actuel) –  Lethbridge, AB10 mai 2018
The City of Lethbridge is a great place to work. The Enmax center has flexible hours and great people to work with. There is always something different to do.
Points positifs
Great wages
Points négatifs
Currently not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
flexible
Food and Beverage Manager (Employé actuel) –  Lethbridge, AB13 mars 2018
good organization to work with flexible with needs and balance. some engagement and culture issues due to the public sector. Council not standing up for employees is quite difficult. Senior management doesn't always listen to needs and achievements.
Points positifs
benefits
Points négatifs
isolation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An excellent opportunity to work at a variety of careers serving the municipality of Lethbridge
Theater Technician (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB3 février 2018
The City of Lethbridge management and City Council focus upon maintaining a quality work force that will serve the needs of the community. Employees are constantly being trained and upgraded to improve their skill level.
Points positifs
Numerous career opportunities/good pay/ good benifits
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
job
Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB25 janvier 2018
Like a routine, i know what is happing. Looking to acquire knowledge. and invest monies. Find new friends and coffee acquaintances. New challenges and skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place
Machine Operator/Laborer (Seasonal Summer Job) (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB12 décembre 2017
The City of Lethbridge is a great place to work. There are many opportunities to advance and the pay is excellent for someone with minimal education. They will give the training you need as well as any training you ask for. I received my class 3Q drivers license through them as well as received skid steer training.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Strong team and cohesive working relationships
Contract Manager (Employé actuel) –  Lethbridge, AB3 octobre 2017
I am a strong team builder with a great sense of how to navigate different types of relationships in the work place. I have a positive attitude and bring morale to the best possible level while remaining efficient and effective in Customer Service.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
i had the best supervisor.
ARENA OPERATOR (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB19 septembre 2017
co workers were awesome. taught me a lot and gained a lot of experience. would like to go back one day. also would like to further my education in recreation management.
Points positifs
experience
Points négatifs
part time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Self Op Food and Beverage Department of the City of Lethbridge
Food and Beverage Manager (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB30 mai 2017
Food and beverage operations in an Arena. WHL hockey team is the main tenant. Concerts, trade shows back fill the hockey schedule. Fun environment to work in. Pressure position, majority of the business is done in compressed periods of time
Points positifs
Slower times of the year affording time off
Points négatifs
Long days on Event Days
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good parttime job for weekends
Concession Operator (Employé actuel) –  Lethbridge, AB14 avril 2017
Good Management the job is self contained you do it with no supervision adjust your hours to fit the need of the community Set up and tear down is your sole responsibility
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Contentious
Facility services technician (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB12 janvier 2017
Political and liars
Too many bosses and they were not willing to do their jobs. They let people get away with illegal things.
I was admittedly wrongfully dismisses
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Casual work which was interesting and varied
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB8 juin 2016
I found my work with the city interesting. Unfortunately it was only casual so I didn't get enough hours. I learned skills I hadn't had previously like dealing with cash and that was good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun
Bartender (Employé actuel) –  Lethbridge, AB10 février 2016
Good environment
Make drinks
easy work
Flexible hours
understanding management
overall great casual job
only con is you don't get enough hours because events are limited
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A forward thinking community
Customer Service Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Lethbridge, AB5 février 2016
The City of Lethbridge is continually growing and is always striveing to better itself. It consists of nearly 40 City operated businesses. Our city officials understand we are a changing community and do their best to provide outlets and services to increase the quality of living.

My position at ENMAX Centre was vital in supplying entertainment and recreation opportunities to our public. ENMAX Centre is the largest indoor entertainment venue in the City and is home to the bulk of big music, culture, and recreation.

As a City employee you really are made to feel like your position makes a difference in the community in which you live. A city job is the paramount example of accountability and pride in the workplace.

It can be difficult striving to complete projects underneath a very structured sprawling city business dynamic within an incredibly organic and creative industry. The head-on challenges you face alongside a large team of varying departments/skill sets is what ultimately makes it the most enjoyable.
Points positifs
A job that means something and makes a difference in your community
Points négatifs
Politics
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good pay and good atmosphere
Parks Laborer (Employé actuel) –  Lethbridge, AB22 janvier 2016
It is a great place to work with good compensation and a good balance of work and home life. There is always opportunit for advancement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
eye-opening
CARPENTER (APPRENTICE) (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB14 décembre 2015
When i first started this apprenticeship, i didn't know what exactly i wanted to do as far as a career. I was always good at making movies and directing, but i wanted something more secure. thankfully during the apprenticeship, i realized carpentry was a way that i could get a career but also be close to something i love. it opened my eyes.
Points positifs
you could buy chips, pop, chocolate bars at lunch
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work environment!
Skilled Laborer (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB21 octobre 2014
healthy work environment, positive attitudes obtained friendships from colleagues, positively helping the public
Points positifs
little to no stressful
Points négatifs
found it not challenging enough
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Some very good years while employed with the City of Lethbridge
Customer Serviceman (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB24 août 2014
The City of Lethbridge was good employer, in my position i was able to arrange my own workday except when an emergency came in. Some days in order to gain access to the meter to do repairs i would have to start my shift at an earlier time and possibly work later, And let my supervisor know where and what i was doing, We as city employees had a very good benefit package and the wages were very much in line, Job safety was first class, Working in the water Meter room it was a team effort , we helped each other when needed, I was very happy to have worked for the City of Lethbridge, I retired in 1999 after 27 years of service.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Employer
Labourer II/ Customer Serviceman (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB4 mars 2014
Good pay, good benefits, lots of work outside. Overtime not required but pays double.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez City of Lethbridge. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,3
D'après 23 avis
512
47
33
21
10

Notes par catégorie

4,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
4,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,9Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu