City of Hamilton - Avis

Trouvé 168 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 173 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good place to grow.
Supervisor, (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON14 octobre 2019
The job was ever changing as to tasks and number of jobs required for the day. Scheduling was a very important part of my duties. We were always in the public eye. Individual personalities were always a pleasure. Never a boring day. Very satisfying when the job was completed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Place to work
Contractor (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON13 octobre 2019
Always been a good place to work, good environment, able to provide job for staff. Get to work in Home town, lots of different positions you can apply for.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Engaging work environment
Duty Guard, Lifeguard (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON10 octobre 2019
Great place to work. Job security is reliable, great balance of work and life. Management is helpful, encouraging and professional. Continuous guidance through policy and procedures.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very friendly staff and management
Gage Park Greenhouse Laborer (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON2 octobre 2019
I had an amazing time working with the city of Hamilton hort department for the year in total I was with them. the staff and management Is very nice and the people bring out the best in me
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun time
Supie (Ancien employé) –  Dundas, ON18 septembre 2019
Not a lot of leeway for vacations. Spend most of your day outside in the heat and for females, strict dress code when it comes to shorts/pants. Be prepared for a hot summer!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Structured and progressive
SPECIALIST (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON14 septembre 2019
Working with affiliated users. Interactions with the citizens of the City is rewarding and at the same time challenging. The work we do with all levels of the city structure is a learning experience daily.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
city of hamitlon
Camp Kidaca Inclusion Counsellor (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON9 septembre 2019
good workplace culture
- loved being part of a company that placed importance on the safety and well-being of their workers
- willing to help and further education and training of workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Summer Student (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON16 août 2019
- good workplace culture
- loved being part of a company that placed importance on the safety and well-being of their workers
- willing to help and further education and training of workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Co-op Student (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON23 juillet 2019
It was a productive and fun workplace! The people that I worked with were great! It had a great family atmosphere that always seemed very supportive. I couldn't have asked for a better place to work!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
i love too cook
Chef Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON22 juillet 2019
my typical day at work is to customers come back to you with a smile and say what a great job I did. The most hardest part of the job is to make food orders to customer satisfaction that have specification alterations .My most enjoyable part of my job is to succeed that the customer enjoy there meal
Points positifs
free lunches
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very good place
Vehicle Maintenance Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON9 juillet 2019
very good place to work for.if you are a hard worker,this will not go unnoticed and you will have opportunity for advancements.just do your job and that`s it.good things will come to you
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Understanding Management
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON3 juillet 2019
I found working in Hamilton to be very challenging as Management did not always make things clear and it was difficult to understand the direction to focus effort into.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was voluntary
Camp Counsellor (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON25 juin 2019
I volunteer it was a new experience for me they taught me lots of new things I learn how too carry myself in an appropriate manner staff was amazing as well
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job
Lifeguard and Swim Instructor (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON27 avril 2019
Fun place to work and learn. The most enjoyable part was teaching and connecting with people through various programs. Hourly rates are great but shifts can be short 2hrs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best place to work at
Corridor Control Management Technologist (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON14 mars 2019
Salary, experience work environment are the best. Great start for student coop and to gain networking for after graduation. Advise for coop student to make connections before coop period is ended
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic work environment
Food Service Worker (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON9 mars 2019
Unreasonable workloads and expectations.Minimal training and education opportunities. Very poor leadership , unethical behavior and lack of integrity.
Misuse of funds and tax dollars. Nepotism throughout and poor morale.Caregiver burn out working with the most vulnerable and very little support offered by management. Policies and procedures mostly disregarded. Sounds bitter, it is! So why keep going?
I know I can make a small difference in someone's life daily.
Points positifs
Good benefits
Points négatifs
Poor phycosocial environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Supportive environment
Camp Counsellor (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON4 mars 2019
Supportive environment with people who are helpful and qualified. Rules were always followed and it was easy to find help and support. There was a lot of stress involved and higher pay or more staff would have been helpful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
experience working for the city
Camp Counsellor, Recreation Division (Ancien employé) –  Stoney Creek, ON3 mars 2019
Working under the city provided me with a great experience to work with children in different settings. This job allowed me to get lots of experience with working with children and has taught me how to work and problem-solve in different situations.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a good summer job
Senior Leader in Training June 2016 (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON26 février 2019
It was a good summer job for me since it gave me the chance to get outside and learn how to respectfully deal with members of the public. The management and other co-workers were quite good at their jobs and everyone was really helpful and nice. The hardest part was probably being outside all day since sometimes it was really hot or rainy and I have a fear of bugs so I often had to act like it didn't bug me but I was crying on the inside and the most enjoyable was making connections to the kids that you would play with on a daily basis they all were super fun and cool to play with and when they were happy or laughing I was too.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
cool place to work
Horticulture Summer Student (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON22 février 2019
friendly people, very professional. everyone is very nice and fun to work with. Lots of long days if you're working in the sun all day or in the greenhouse
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez City of Hamilton. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,3
D'après 173 avis
5106
434
323
25
15

Notes par catégorie

4,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,9Direction
4,1Culture d'entreprise