City of Hamilton - Avis

Trouvé 160 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 165 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Co-op Student (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON23 juillet 2019
It was a productive and fun workplace! The people that I worked with were great! It had a great family atmosphere that always seemed very supportive. I couldn't have asked for a better place to work!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
i love too cook
Chef Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON22 juillet 2019
my typical day at work is to customers come back to you with a smile and say what a great job I did. The most hardest part of the job is to make food orders to customer satisfaction that have specification alterations .My most enjoyable part of my job is to succeed that the customer enjoy there meal
Points positifs
free lunches
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very good place
Vehicle Maintenance Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON9 juillet 2019
very good place to work for.if you are a hard worker,this will not go unnoticed and you will have opportunity for advancements.just do your job and that`s it.good things will come to you
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Understanding Management
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON3 juillet 2019
I found working in Hamilton to be very challenging as Management did not always make things clear and it was difficult to understand the direction to focus effort into.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was voluntary
Camp Counsellor (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON25 juin 2019
I volunteer it was a new experience for me they taught me lots of new things I learn how too carry myself in an appropriate manner staff was amazing as well
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job
Lifeguard and Swim Instructor (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON27 avril 2019
Fun place to work and learn. The most enjoyable part was teaching and connecting with people through various programs. Hourly rates are great but shifts can be short 2hrs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best place to work at
Corridor Control Management Technologist (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON14 mars 2019
Salary, experience work environment are the best. Great start for student coop and to gain networking for after graduation. Advise for coop student to make connections before coop period is ended
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic work environment
Food Service Worker (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON9 mars 2019
Unreasonable workloads and expectations.Minimal training and education opportunities. Very poor leadership , unethical behavior and lack of integrity.
Misuse of funds and tax dollars. Nepotism throughout and poor morale.Caregiver burn out working with the most vulnerable and very little support offered by management. Policies and procedures mostly disregarded. Sounds bitter, it is! So why keep going?
I know I can make a small difference in someone's life daily.
Points positifs
Good benefits
Points négatifs
Poor phycosocial environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Supportive environment
Camp Counsellor (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON4 mars 2019
Supportive environment with people who are helpful and qualified. Rules were always followed and it was easy to find help and support. There was a lot of stress involved and higher pay or more staff would have been helpful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
experience working for the city
Camp Counsellor, Recreation Division (Ancien employé) –  Stoney Creek, ON3 mars 2019
Working under the city provided me with a great experience to work with children in different settings. This job allowed me to get lots of experience with working with children and has taught me how to work and problem-solve in different situations.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a good summer job
Senior Leader in Training June 2016 (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON26 février 2019
It was a good summer job for me since it gave me the chance to get outside and learn how to respectfully deal with members of the public. The management and other co-workers were quite good at their jobs and everyone was really helpful and nice. The hardest part was probably being outside all day since sometimes it was really hot or rainy and I have a fear of bugs so I often had to act like it didn't bug me but I was crying on the inside and the most enjoyable was making connections to the kids that you would play with on a daily basis they all were super fun and cool to play with and when they were happy or laughing I was too.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
cool place to work
Horticulture Summer Student (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON22 février 2019
friendly people, very professional. everyone is very nice and fun to work with. Lots of long days if you're working in the sun all day or in the greenhouse
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good to work here
Parks Maintenance Summer Student (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON19 février 2019
god place to work with good salary and benefits now im just typing to fill in characters because indeed is making me d this review which i think is kind of ridiculous
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Registered staff at Wentworth Lodge
RPN (Employé actuel) –  Wentworth Lodge30 janvier 2019
Great group of colleagues but our management team is terrible.

Completely out-of-touch with real-world issues despite being informed of them in person and via email multiple times.

Management here will throw you under the bus to residents and their families.

Proceed with caution!!
Points positifs
pay, job security, colleagues
Points négatifs
Leadership (lack thereof)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great experience
Inorganic Lab Technician (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON30 janvier 2019
very informative, good payment, great people, high work load, improvement opportunities, good chance to be hired as permanent, very competitive, strict
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Recomend to all seeking Co-op
CONTRACT INSPECTOR (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON26 janvier 2019
Great time extremely motivating atmosphere. You embrace the challenges as each one brings you closer to gaining valuable insights and solutions that had not been realized before
Points positifs
Trusted with responsibility
Points négatifs
Trusted with responsibility ;)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Safe and friendly work environment
Web Developer (Contract) (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON16 janvier 2019
worked for the city of Hamilton and had a great experience. everyone is very welcoming and great to work with. highly recommend to anybody looking for a good work environment.
Points positifs
Great benefits
Points négatifs
Nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place to work always different
FITNESS INSTRUCTOR (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON2 janvier 2019
love working for the city you have the freedom of setting your own schedule
every 9 weeks I get time off to be with the family until the next session starts
Points positifs
free to choose my schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bylaw Enforcement
Bylaw Officer (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON27 novembre 2018
Working in an enforcement position with the City of Hamilton has enabled me to fully understand the policies and procedures in which property owners much comply by and has improved my conflict resolution skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Vollentering
Volunteer Work (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON26 novembre 2018
I was volunteering for my volunteer hours for school. I would love to do it again and I do recommend people to try to work as a LIT. It stands for Leader In Training.
Points positifs
FLEXABLE WORK
Points négatifs
Nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez City of Hamilton. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,4
D'après 165 avis
5104
430
321
25
15

Notes par catégorie

4,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,9Direction
4,1Culture d'entreprise