City of Guelph, ON - Avis

Trouvé 47 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 49 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
product and great place to work
Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Guelph, ON31 mai 2019
The City of guelph is a great place to work. There are new projects always on the go with much room to grow. The environment is both fun and challenging.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and energetic Community
YOUTH SKATING INSTRUCTOR (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON5 mai 2019
Working as a skating instructor, I enjoyed working the same shifts every-week as it allowed for myself to easily balance work, volunteering, and school. My colleagues were all university students which made the experience extra enjoyable. The children are always fun and seeing their progress on the ice makes you proud.
Points positifs
Enjoyable experience
Points négatifs
minimal hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Current employee in HR department
Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Guelph, ON19 avril 2019
I had the worst experience here - coworkers are toxic and they have made up gang against you. No training to be provided and no support system. Coworkers bully you to the extent that you end up in tears and they have no proper management and policies implemented.
Points positifs
Work life balance
Points négatifs
Toxic coworkers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Might well be the worst job you could imagine
Lifeguard and Swim Instructor (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON28 mars 2019
Instructing is a great job. With the city of guelph? You can do a lot better. Pay is as low as you'll get, you might wind up showing up to shifts that have been de-scheduled without your knowing, and the facilities suck. Just speaking from personal experience, but I'd strongly recommend avoiding this workplace at all costs.
Points positifs
N/A
Points négatifs
Poor pay, lack of communication
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Efficient and entertaining workplace with multiple sporting activities
Rink Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON25 février 2019
I enjoyed performing the daily tasks as the employees were very nice and fun to work with. The customers were very understanding and followed the rules of the facility, thus making our job much easier.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work and learned lots
Co-op Student (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON31 janvier 2019
was a co-op student for four months after my first year, i helped with lots of layout for construction using trimble total station. overall it was a great place to work and i learned lots
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
municipal work
Supervisor Wastewater Collection (Employé actuel) –  Guelph, ON22 janvier 2019
after 20 years in municipal work it is time to find anew area.
the city is a great job nothing more, you are never correct but also never wrong, if you saved a citizen you are not looked upon any different then the employee who called in sick.i can stay here and never worry. your day consists of arrive on time in uniform, start have coffee, drive have lunch leave and try not to create a headache for anyone above you.
Points positifs
paid weekly no matter what
Points négatifs
paid weekly no matter what
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dedicated Staff - Issues with Senior Management
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON11 janvier 2019
The overall staff and commitment to customer service is high which is amazing because overall staff engagement is low. Salaries and work-life balance is good. Unfortunately, long term objectives for this organization keeps changing with Senior Management lacking consistency in direction and application of Corporate Strategy. Decision made are often based on political influence and hidden agendas and not on performance, facts or data analysis. Consistency would definitely make this a much better place to work.
Points positifs
Individual Staff, salary, work-life balance
Points négatifs
Senior Management, decision making, consistent application of policies and strategy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not good workplace
Customer Service Representative (CSR) (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON8 janvier 2019
Treated bad, horrible pay, fired for no reason. In fact they didn't even tell me and I had to call several supervisors to be let know that I was let go because i couldn't attend a shift, even though I found coverage.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best environment I've worked in
Communications Officer (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON27 novembre 2018
Really great culture at the City of Guelph. I really enjoyed my time there and would go back in an instant if the opportunity was right. No work from home, though.
Points négatifs
Only short-term contract offered
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall Good Job
Crossing Guard (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON17 octobre 2018
A typical day at work is done outside, at an intersection with a crosswalk. I wait for the walk signal, walk to the middle of the crosswalk, hold out my stop sign, stop traffic that are turning, and signal the children to cross safely. I then walk back to the sidewalk and repeat.
I learned that a lot of people don't like stopping for crossing guards. I learned that parents are appreciative of the care we provide.
Management didn't listen to my concerns as much as I would hope.
Hardest part of the job was when traffic would not obey and children or myself were put in danger.
The most enjoyable part of the job was seeing the same children everyday and saying hello to them and having them recognize me.
Points positifs
Work alone.
Points négatifs
Standing long hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An amazing place to work!
Deck Supervisor & Instructor Guard (Employé actuel) –  Guelph, ON1 octobre 2018
Working with the City of Guelph has many positive benefits. Specifically within the Aquatics department, the work-life balance is great, and staff are always kind and welcoming. Overall, it is a FUN place to work at!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and enjoyable environment
Bylaw Enforcement Officer (Employé actuel) –  Guelph, ON24 septembre 2018
Structured work environment with minimum oversite.
Other officers always willing to help out, 'No Egos'
Management is helpful and respectful.
City Of Guelph is a Great place to work!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun environment
Swim Instructor and Lifeguard (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON10 juillet 2018
Worked with others my age, good community of parents and staff. Short and manageable shifts. Very good first job, some debate whether training required for the job is shown through the salary compared to other municipalities/ universities with the same job requirements.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
5 years as a technologist
Technologist (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON9 juillet 2018
The culture from 2014 -2017 changed. Hard to get promoted within. Most people are miserable working there and a lot of people have left in the last few years. The hardest part of the job is trying to stay positive in a negative environment. The pay and benefits are great. Exit interviews are now done electronically. I am assuming they can't keep up with the turn around.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
n/a
Cart Labourer- Contract (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON15 janvier 2018
I learned a fair bit when I was there and meet some nice people
I enjoyed getting out on the road out of the office
management was ok easy to deal with
can be dirty
no overtime
Points positifs
people
Points négatifs
money
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A place to learn
Administration (Employé actuel) –  Guelph, ON16 novembre 2017
There is great opportunity to learn at this organization. The benefits are great. The staff are wonderful. It is a great place to start your career journey.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I enjoy working for the City of Guelph
Sanitation Crew (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON29 septembre 2017
The city of Guelph is very inclusive and I enjoy working here. Coworkers often become friends and it is easy to work alongside people that you care about.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good job with good people
Market Square Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON18 septembre 2017
Pretty laid back but had to make sure no children were injured. Learned how to drive a Zamboni and proper maintenance of heating units. Management was very good and made it easy to work for. Workplace was full of good people that helped you get better everyday. Hardest part was schedule flexibility during the summer since I also played baseball at that time. Most enjoyable part was driving the Zamboni.
Points positifs
Zamboni, good work flexibility
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and rewarding workplace
General Labourer - Team Lead(Seasonal) (Employé actuel) –  Guelph, ON8 août 2017
Hours run 7-3
Learned many ins and outs of the municipal water system
Good Management
Fun workplace culture
Accommodating
Adjusting to the job and hours of work was the hardest part
Stable and consistent pay was the most enjoyable part
Points positifs
Free coffee at staff meetings
Points négatifs
N/A
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez City of Guelph, ON. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 49 avis
517
418
38
23
13

Notes par catégorie

3,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,7Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu