City of Edmonton - Avis

Trouvé 278 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 285 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dying
Childcare Provider (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB22 mars 2019
I worked for the Greenshack program this summer during the INTENSE smoke outside. Levels were in the high 8's and 9's all day and only until it hit a 10 would the management let us go home. 8 hours in a level 9 is just as harmful as an hour in 10. Not just for me, but my kids as well. I should not have to hide in my car if working at my jo is making it hard to breathe or I feel sick.
Points positifs
Good pay
Points négatifs
Poor care for workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Advancement is near impossible unless you know the right people
Job (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton20 mars 2019
Work is work. My co-workers are great. I have not learned much, I provide a benefit to the City for a salary. That's about it. Upper management and the City Manager are a complete joke. My direct managers are fine, although no one has the balls to do anything about any problems that may arise. The hardest part of the job is dealing with old farts that should retire or get with the future in the fact that not everyone has to be in an office from 9-5 now. There are opportunities to work remotely and save the City of Edmonton a ton of money. The City has become extremely cheap lately as well. Management hasn't received raises in 4 years and the Union is looking like it might be following suit. With the cost of inflation, not receiving a raise is actually a demotion or pay cut. The most enjoyable part of the job is the co-workers and the fact that we all hate working for the City and can agree on that. Advancement is near impossible unless you know the right people.
Points positifs
I get paid well
Points négatifs
Work is not in any way fulfilling
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dont waste your time on temp work!
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB19 mars 2019
Worse place to work. To much politics an favoritism. Supervisors are idiots and disrespectful also dont care about there employees!
Dont waste time there unless you wanna be fired afer 11 months contract. Stay away
Points positifs
NONE!
Points négatifs
EVERYTHING!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great part time job
Children Experiences Recreation Technician (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB13 mars 2019
This has been such a fun job, and I will be sad when I have to leave. The children's experience team is awesome, and so friendly. Supervisors are very encouraging and supportive and offer advice when needed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
racist, homophobic, corrupt
Labour 2 (Ancien employé) –  westwood yard7 mars 2019
I worked for the city of edmonton for four years, no chance of being made permanent , would have layoffs the moment it snowed, very racist, my co-workers smoked pot then got into equipment and vehicles and operated them also they stole everything in sight, would recommend you never work there.
Points positifs
nothing
Points négatifs
racist, druggies, thieves and liars
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not sure what you want here
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB25 février 2019
ALOT of politics. Having to kiss up to management, friends of managers get precedence and special treatment. All in all, they are more focussed on money than employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Customer service rep
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB21 février 2019
Currently the face of the company. Enjoy being around people. Scanning and assisting various customers. Multi tasking and the ability to speak in different languages.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Takes forever to advance & shifts are impossible to get covered
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB19 février 2019
have to work basically 2 whole years part time to get a raise so it takes a long time. Also the shifts you get you’re completely stuck with. Bad management
Points positifs
Paid on site breaks
Points négatifs
Horrible working hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great to work on my feet outside and enfore by laws
Bylaw Parking Enforcement Officer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB19 février 2019
Being outside everyday was a huge highlight. I do like being in charge of enforcing bylaws. I took pride in my job.

Wasn't paid that much as we were contracted out of a security company and not law enforcement.
Points positifs
Health benefits, working outside, made great friends
Points négatifs
Not enough pay, physically demanding
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
working for the city of edmonton
Truck Driver Class (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB11 février 2019
I loved working for the city .Just a few things that bug me and that was the drive to work from Camrose all my money was going to fuel . and shift work . I thought i only be on shift through the winter for a couple of years its not going on 5 yrs and it doesn't help that i have a little family to take care of. Once your in a postion with the city its hard to move up or down on the ladder . So your basically stuck in the middle and managment won't do much about it. I love driving truck its can be enjoying at times and exhusting at other time cause it just you in the truck and your mind will start to wonder .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
long work day
TRUCK DRIVER V (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB9 février 2019
Its a good job, management needs work. Lots of discrimination within the city. I thought it would be a job i would have till i retired. i worked for 5 years and still didn't get a perminate postion, due to a hiring freeze mandated from the mayor.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive fun summer job
Horticulture Team Leader (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB23 janvier 2019
Great for anyone wanting to work with a group of people as a summer job. Mainly involved doing minor horticulture and driving around getting to different positions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very mismanaged, and cliquey corporation with
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB18 janvier 2019
The City has a lot of perks, don’t get me wrong. Such as good pay for easy work, good crews, appreciation brunches and dinners, etc. But at the same time, there are lots of negatives. They do not hire permanent employees often so I know people who have been with the city 10yrs and have no benefits or job security. It is very cliquey - one of the upper hiring managers told me TO MY FACE that they only rehire if the person got along with their crew, was punctual and adhered to all policies. One of the policies is that temporary workers (which most of us are) only get 2 sick days per 11 month period and if you go over that you are no longer considered a “recommended rehire” and you are bumped to “conditional rehire”. Managers and team leaders play favorites, and if you aren’t one of them you are pretty much doomed if you hoped your career would lie within the city. They don’t care about work ethic, just if you suck up to management.
Points positifs
Good pay, easy work
Points négatifs
Extremely cliquey, unfair management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not exactly what I wanted to do
Administrative Professional (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB13 janvier 2019
My experience at The City was long-lived and very boring. Everything I went to school for and learnt, I used about 2% of my knowledge. There was hardly any work and no training or instruction on how to do the tasks given. However it was a special experience and not all businesses are run the same.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
excellent company to work for.
Heavy Equipment Technician (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB12 janvier 2019
Excellent company to work for. If you're looking for a job in the Edmonton are area you wont find a better job. If you want competitive wages, excellent benefits and a good work/home life they are the employer you're looking for
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Summer Student Job
Summer Laborer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB14 décembre 2018
A great job for students over the summer. There is absolutely potential for individuals to move be promoted if they choose to stay on after they graduate.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work!
Tax Assessment Clerk II (Contract) (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB11 décembre 2018
Good management and good coworkers. Fair and reasonable place to work. Good work space and good corporate culture. Love the pot luck lunches and food by staff
Points positifs
Good diversity
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst place to work
person (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB3 décembre 2018
I have not experienced the amount of disrespect from management & coworkers ever in my life until becoming a city employee , it use to be a great place to work. It has turned in to a very stressed filled environment . there is no communication, only dictatorship & A very demeaning culture . This is no localized, it is wide spread though out the city of Edmonton from general labours to upper management , it is very disappointing .
Points positifs
benefits
Points négatifs
most management is unrealistic
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome and unique workplace experience
Engineering Technologist (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB20 novembre 2018
Working with City of Edmonton was a excellent experience of my career.
-wonderful multicultural environment at workplace
-Cooperative and helping senior management staff
-Lots of growth opportunities
Points positifs
good salary
Points négatifs
More work load
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
no connections, no work for you
employee (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB19 novembre 2018
The only way you can get a job with City of Edmonton, is if you have good friend or family work there
People with connections do what ever they want, people with out connection ....good luck to you
Typical day is out of 6 employees 2 of the are working and other 4 are sleeping or on the phone plying games
Many employees are sleeping at work
Promotions, how well you are connected with management that's how fast you will be promoted
Points positifs
no pros
Points négatifs
favoritism, lies
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 26Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez City of Edmonton. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 285 avis
5103
491
340
224
127

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise