City of Cambridge - Avis

Trouvé 13 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 31 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not applicable
Senior SAP Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON25 juillet 2019
I was a consultant for a consulting firm and didn't have an experience working directly for the City.
No issues were encountered while working there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Summer Job
Summer Student (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON13 mars 2019
Really enjoyed the time there and learned lots. The team was very welcoming and were always available to provide support and information. I would definitely recommend the City of Cambridge as a place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fantastic enviroment
Parks department summer student worker (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON11 septembre 2018
Your average day will entail getting your job done but your crew and shop will be fantastic with how close the people get. the job itself is usually very straightforward and next to impossible to mess up.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun volunteer position that required me to participate and look after activities with campers.
Leader in Training (Employé actuel) –  Cambridge, ON21 juillet 2018
I would always arrive early in preparation for the day. I spent 6-8 hours at the camp which included playing with the campers and helping out the leader. I learned lots and had a lot of fun!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interaction with the public is a definite highlight of my job.
Part Time Receptionist (Employé actuel) –  Cambridge, ON26 novembre 2017
The most enjoyable part of the job is daily interaction with the public. Giving parents direction on aquatic pathways for their children and watching children attain their goal of becoming competent lifeguards and instructors.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great!
Canteen Cashier/Food prep (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON3 novembre 2017
Very enjoyable place to work surrounded with positivity all around. The staff is very caring and very helpful. The customers usually are not stressful to the employee
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Camp Leader (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON27 mars 2017
Great city to work with for students. A lot can be learned in their summer work programs and it does help them build leadership and communication skills and maturity.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
resume
Crossing Guard (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON9 février 2017
I take orders and fill the orders
I learned how to manage time skills
the most enjoyable thing is interacting with the customers
workplace culture I enjoy
Points positifs
get a discount while working
Points négatifs
20 hours a week
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Government service of high calibre
Water Resources / Project Engineer (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON14 septembre 2015
Productive workplace that directly served residents and businesses through complex and interesting projects to basic water, sewer and transportation services.
Bureaucracy and politics go hand in hand in a government workplace but there is a very good reason why it works.
Demanding work but rewarding at the same time. When help was needed, management and co-workers were available.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Job
Galt Arena Garden - Concession Booth Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Cambridge, ON20 mars 2015
worked in the arena, concession booth. I prepared food and drinks and handled cash and also cleaned. I worked mostly by myself, expect for on busy days. The management was awesome, i really liked my boss. I loved seeing familiar faces and hardest part of my job was not spilling fries everywhere
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Character Building
Arena and Canteen Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Cambridge, ON29 décembre 2014
Working in the arenas and the canteens builds upon your independence and responsibility level. You are able to become independent while working alone and be responsible for everything that goes on in the canteen and arena.
Points positifs
Responsibility
Points négatifs
Working with fast food
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
City of Cambridge
Inclusion Facilitator (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON7 août 2013
There are many opportunities to advance in your career with the City of Cambridge.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19Non 12Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour City of Cambridge

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez City of Cambridge. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,1
D'après 31 avis
511
413
36
21
10

Notes par catégorie

4,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu