City of Abbotsford - Avis

Voir les 22 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a very great employer
Bylaw Enforcement Officer (Employé actuel) –  Abbotsford, BC4 octobre 2019
Not a well ran organization. So many levels of management that do not communicate well with the workers on he front line. Lacking the meaning of a TEAM.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A fun and enjoyable work environment
Learn to Skate Instructor (Employé actuel) –  Abbotsford, BC12 avril 2019
The people who work here are very friendly. They are flexible with their shifts and people are willing to cover. Supervisors are friendly, approachable people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC14 janvier 2019
this was a simple work environment, giving you the opportunity for a flexible schedule and exposure to children if you are interested in any sort of child care routes for a future career
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good work for students
Lifeguard/Swim Instructor (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford Recreation Center16 décembre 2018
I worked for the pool, it's a great job if you're in school or if you want some extra hours and have another job. It isn't that great if you do it full time as advancement and management isn't as optimized as other city pools (from what I know at-least).

Overall, the pay is good and it's pretty chill as long as you show up and are decent.
Points positifs
Relaxed culture
Points négatifs
Management/supervision not optimized
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was fun landscaping, cutting trees and such.
Landscape Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC2 décembre 2018
I landscaped with my school, once a week. I learned a lot of things. We cut the trees, cleaned the parks, raked the leaves. it was a great experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very different.
Seasonal Worker (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC6 novembre 2018
Hive minded mentality. My supervisor was a pretty good guy. Thanks Lukas. Low expectations of work ethic. If you can just show up, and eat lunch, you are going to do well. Trade work is very limited.
Points positifs
Super easy work.
Points négatifs
Not very rewarding, and zero challenges and learning.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company to work for.
Parks Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC7 août 2018
Developed a lot of skills in the parks department using various power equipment and tools.
Hard labour but very rewarding.
Would recommend city of abbotsford to work for.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Casual, fun workplace
Lifeguard/Water Safety Instructor (Employé actuel) –  Abbotsford, BC11 juin 2018
Good place to work especially during high school and university. I would highly recommend lifeguarding for Abbotsford as a temporary job, however there is little to no room for advancement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Respective fun environment easy-going
General Laborer (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC25 avril 2018
Doing everything from Landscaping, tree planting, ground keeping, heavy vehicle operating, removal of shrubbery and debris such as garbage and Landscaping occasionally rebuild fencing
Points positifs
Paid lunches, paid fuel, paid travel time, by the hour you're always making money when you're on the road.
Points négatifs
Bad weather conditions sometimes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Heavy at the top.
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Abbotsford, BC14 février 2018
If you are not liked by mgmt you will not excel or get any future training even if you are good at your job. it seems that people get hired because they may know someone. Managers have been known to scout out their own employees that they want. Not an equitable employer. Saw a post where a pro was Birthday lunches? Not sure who you worked for but thats news to me. 35 hour work weeks in Administration and 40 hrs at the works yard.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Major politics, inexperienced managers, terrible benefits and union is almost extinct.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
enjoyed working here
Labourer Seasonal Worker Operations Yard (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC6 février 2018
The management was great. Was hired as a maintenance worker for repairs around the park site. Working with the community and giving back to the community. Great place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Didnt like it there
Lifeguard swim instructor (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC13 juin 2017
At frist they make it seem like you will get a lot of hours. But once you are hired you don't get any unless youre high up in seniority which is impossible to achieve. People will turn on you if they don't like you and find the smallest reason to fire you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, fast-paced fun place to work
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC17 mars 2017
Positive thinking, encouragement, support, hard working, valued team. A fun place to work! I pushed myself to learn new things and challenge myself in ways I never thought I would.
Points positifs
birthday lunches
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Volunteering as a TCP, swimming intructor or other activities.
Volunteer (Employé actuel) –  Abbotsford, BC13 janvier 2016
Volunteering for events gives me a sense of accomplishment. From directing traffic to figuring out a drill to correct a certain stroke makes the time go by fast and is more fun than staying at home by myself since my children are all grown up.
Points positifs
Working with people of all ages and keeping busy makes the days go by fast.
Points négatifs
Long hours with few breaks.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lifeguard and Swim Instructor
Lifeguard/Instructor (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC2 novembre 2015
Typically as an Abbotsford employee I work with children, enforce rules and keep the facility clean. There is some out-of-work requirements that are still paid for. I learn to be consistent and confident and need to be a leader, someone who people will listen too. Sometimes the work flow and jobs gets confusing and the paperwork is a mess but solutions are found rather quickly. I love working with children and asserting my control on those sticky situations.
Points positifs
choose your hours
Points négatifs
being cold and wet
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 7Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great organization
Lifeguarding/Swimming Instructor (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC24 mai 2015
I enjoyed work for the City of Abbotsford. They gave me all the opportunities to grow my career and when it came time for me to move on, they supplied me with excellent references.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Working Environment
SAP HCM Project Co-ordinator (Employé actuel) –  Abbotsford9 janvier 2015
• Providing solutions/support to all SAP HR related issues for City employees, Police, Fire, Airport and Tourism
• Responsible for applying SAP Notes and year end HR Support Packs
• Ensure that the tickets raised in the ticketing tool are resolved within the stipulated time
• Prepared functional specifications for WRICEF elements
• Configured new requirements received on aspects related to PA, OM, Time Management, Benefits and Payroll after Union settlement
• Worked extensively on SAP HR Time and Payroll Schemas
• Scripted several PCR’s for Time and Payroll after union ratified their Wage Agreement
• Involved in Unit testing, integration testing
• Responsible for conducting meetings with the business in collecting new requirements.
• Participated in work estimation and enabling the external technical consultants (Abapers) to complete the work within the stipulated time.
• Prepared project plan and provided periodical status report
• Coordinating with various stake holders (both internally and externally)
• Training the power Users & end users
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 24Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Helping families become healthier and fitter
MEND Program - Theory Leader (Employé actuel) –  Abbotsford, BC20 novembre 2014
I lead a health program called MEND that teaches children and families about nutrition, exercise and positive thinking. I teach nutritional and psychological information to families. The program is split into two components-parents and children, and I lead two different classes, a family class of children and parents together, and also a parent’s class for just adults. My job is to teach the MEND curriculum to both the children and the adults. I lecture, demonstrate, provide examples, lead group activities, lead discussions, provide discipline and provide help to the entire class including researching and answering any questions that people may have. The class size varies from 15 -25 people. I have learned that there is a lot of information that families are not aware of and that this program is a great opportunity for the families to be together and learn. I work with a great team of 3 other individuals who all bring something special to the program. The hardest part of the job is having the program end after 10 weeks, since this a government funded program that families should take advantage of and I wished it was longer. The most enjoyable part of my job is the feeling I get after each session takes place, seeing families make a change together is very rewarding and seeing the progression through the weeks we are together.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 14Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Workplace
Lifeguard (Employé actuel) –  Abbotsford, BC3 juillet 2014
In a typical day, its a fast paced work environment, with lots of different things going on. Through working at the City of Abbotsford, I learn how to be a leader, to take responsibility for others, and how to manage an aquatic operation.

Management has always supported me and they were there to answer my questions and concerns.

My co-workers have worked hard and they respected my experience and my knowledge of aquatics, lifeguard and instructing.

The hardest part of my job would be the legal responsibility, especially when I am in a leadership role.

The most enjoyable part of my job would be the people that work with me and some of the clientele.

fast pace work environment
Points positifs
co-workers
Points négatifs
fast pace work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 15Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Place to Cut your Teeth
Management (Employé actuel) –  Abbotsford, BC25 juin 2014
The culture is different with confusion pushed from the top down. Good bunch of working managers and employees who always seem to get the job done.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 13Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez City of Abbotsford. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 22 avis
58
44
35
22
13

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu