CITY TAXI - Avis

Trouvé 15 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 28 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great dispatchers and drivers. owner not good
Driver/Dispatcher (Employé actuel) –  Brockville, ON11 février 2019
The owner of the company does not keep his cars in shape, or pay money owing in a decent time. Dispatchers and other drivers are professional and great.
Points positifs
can book out as needed, if need food or drink can just get it, cash daily
Points négatifs
long 12 hour shifts so 60 hours a week, if money owing will take awhile to get it
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Made less than minimum wage
Driver (Ancien employé) –  Greater Sudbury, ON7 juin 2018
Most of the customers were great, I could get along with any one in the cab from all varying lifestyles.

But, it is cab, and even Sudbury has its' dark side and on more than one occasion was threatened by the fares.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a very pleasant and professional place to work
Taxi Operator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 janvier 2018
Picking up and dropping fares in the west end of the city. The hardest part of the job is 12 hour shifts 7 days a week. The workplace culture was fine as we were individually responsible for our vehicles to keep them clean and representable for customer services. Daily logging in and logging out and cash out, keeping records of trips to and from in the city having good customer service repoire, taking time to help the elderly and disabled, keeping abreast of city by-law regulations, being punctual on pick up, finding the best routes in the city to get to destination Management was very professional. I learned how to deal with different personalities in the city.
Points positifs
Self employed
Points négatifs
Long hours no days off
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a very good place to work
Dispatcher (Employé actuel) –  Kingston, ON19 janvier 2017
A typical would including stressful working environment. People that don't read instructions. Lousy equipment. Unhappy employees. Overall not a very nice work place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Public Service
Taxi Driver (Ancien employé) –  Greater Sudbury, ON1 juin 2016
12 hours driving, most of customers are good. Some are verbally abusive. Most obay the rules. Enjoy driving, nice customers, long fares, tips. Learn the city street,
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very fast paced environment with supportive staff members
Order Taker (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON17 mai 2016
With Canada being a multicultural country, it was a challenge communicating with majority of the customers due to language barriers. However, with a bit of patience, understanding, and practice the pickup and dropoff locations were obtained. The co-workers were helpful in answering any questions I had about the spelling of certain addresses. The GPS Pathfinder software was easy to maneuver and enter data into. Management and co-workers were very accommodating with any changes to my work schedule. Overall, this position assisted in improving my typing speed and communication skills.
Points positifs
Very flexible with changes to work schedule
Points négatifs
Too early of a start time 6 am
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, Fast Paced
Order Taker (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON3 janvier 2016
Very fast paced workplace but management is great and fun workplace. If you are willing to work nightshifts you have the potential to make a lot of money there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive work environment
Team Manager, Call Centre (Employé actuel) –  Etobicoke, ON29 décembre 2015
Its been a pleasure to work for City Taxi over the last 7 years. I am still currently employed and come into a positive work environment daily. Management has allowed me to utilize my skills to promote a high level of customer service within our call centre. I feel that it is time for me to look for other opportunities as advancement is minimal within the organization.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Taxi Driver
Taxi Driver (Ancien employé) –  Kirkland Lake, ON28 avril 2015
Picked up customers and took them to their destinations. Also, delivered food and alcohol on phone in orders as well. Preformed circle check's on the vehicle before starting of my shift, and reported any maintenance needed to be done on the car.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Taxi Driver
Cab Driver (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON29 août 2014
I was a taxi driver and met a lot of different people from day to day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
over all is ok
Driver (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON29 janvier 2014
I drive a cab everyday.Everyday is slightly different than previous day.I meet different people everyday.Its fun to meet the people and talk with them.You get lot of information from the people.Overall job is fun except some time I get bad customer.
Points positifs
independent
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive
Order taker/Dispatch Department (Ancien employé) –  toronto ont28 mai 2013
good place to work for you get free taxis if you need them.
not enough hours so i had to find more full time work
Points positifs
Free taxis
Points négatifs
not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
city taxi
Customer Service Rep (Ancien employé) –  Toronto,Ontario15 janvier 2013
City Taxi was a wonderful place to work. the people were friendly. The hardest part of the job is dealing with ignorant people.My most enjoyable part of working with City Taxi was the data entry i really enjoy working on the computer.A typical day at work was answering multi-phone line systems.City Taxi also dealt with majour business accounts and parcel delivery.
Points positifs
two breaks
Points négatifs
hours seemed so long
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and very nice place to work
Shop Supervisor/ Fleet Mechanic (Ancien employé) –  Greater Sudbury, ON11 septembre 2012
A typical day at work is very hectic all cab must be repaired as fast as possible.I learned a lot on new car and computer diagnostics. The management was very well organized. My co-workers were very ambitious men. The hardest part of the job was the 16hr. work days and on call and the most enjoyable part was the end result and to see my men happy at the workplace.
Points positifs
the acomplisments
Points négatifs
long hours and beeing on call 24-7
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour CITY TAXI

Vous pourriez essayer :

Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez CITY TAXI. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 28 avis
510
47
37
23
11

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise