City Projects Ltd - Avis

Voir les 10 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible
FOREMAN (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC4 novembre 2019
Worst company I have ever worked for, long hours, day and night shift without any set schedule and no OT pay...also below wage expectations. Inexperienced management and also no CSO.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Learned a lot
Drywall/Taper (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC18 octobre 2017
The job would require travel to different job sites. The group of people that worked for the company were great. I enjoyed working for this company. The owner was fair and respectful of employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
More of a family than a company
Operations Manager (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC6 octobre 2017
The owner of this company took a personal interest in all his staff, feeling that they were more family than employees; this was often a positive things. There were negatives and unpredictability, however any employer that will take a job at a loss just to ensure his people are working is one that you must admire.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun times
Training new staff (Employé actuel) –  Burnaby, BC28 juillet 2017
a great company with many awesome professional with a good sense of humor and an amazing work ethic also many high quality trainers , I recommend this company for anyone aspiring to get into the drywalling trade
Points positifs
good crew and good environment
Points négatifs
occasional miscommunication between office and field staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good People
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC6 avril 2016
The people are very good to work for. Very well trained foreman. Over all great company to work for. Lots of different experience gained from working there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
N/a
Administrative Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC29 mars 2016
I would rather not say as this is posted publicly.

City Projects are a unique "Total" Wall and Ceiling Contractor using all our own in house forces! Our scope of work includes:


- Demolition

- Framing and Drywall

- Suspended Ceiling Systems

- Architectural Doors and Hardware

- Glazing Partitions Systems
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
All the foremans are great guys to work under.
Construction Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC15 janvier 2015
A typical day at work, i FOB into my site (we alternate sites all around Vancouver because most jobs are short). The foreman tells us what were doing today and who will be doing what. Usually at the start of the job we demolish a lot of it. Clean it out into bins and it gets taken away. The management come to each site almost daily to check if we need more bins or materials and if we will finish the job on time. My foreman's are great, most are very relaxed and let you do things your way as long as you get the job done safely. My fellow laborers are some of the best friends i've made. When you're working in a dry dusty loud intense environment all day together, you know how everyone is feeling. Everyone helps everyone, lots of things are 2 or 3 man jobs. by the end of the week we know everyone's back story and sometimes party after work, since we worked till 1am or 3am on some site. The most enjoyable part is having fun demolishing, Chatting while were cleaning up and of course bonding after work.
Points positifs
Indoor site, lend you complete set of tools while you are employed.
Points négatifs
Some sites are farther away than others and some of the shifts are not very desirable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company to work for
Driver (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC20 août 2013
It was a great learning time.
It was challinging at time but well worth it.
I was my own boss.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great startup company with room for advancement
Lead Hand/ Installer (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC19 mars 2013
Everyday was a good day as long as you applied yourself. I advanced fairly fast and before i knew it i was running my own jobs with help from labourers and supervisors i was something i enjoyed and knew after my 3rd year this is something i could do as a career.

The hardest part of the job would have been the constant supervision needed for the help i would receive. part of the job would involve myself a-signing tasks to each employee reassuring quality and the project is completed on time.
Points positifs
it was like a big family
Points négatifs
sometimes family can be annoying
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez City Projects Ltd. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 10 avis
54
44
31
20
11

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu