Circle K - Avis

Trouvé 118 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 6 890 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy and to the point environment.
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 juillet 2019
The only complaint I would have would be the distance from my home to the store. I had to leave due to this interfering with my education.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The culture for this company is gone
Construction Manager (Ancien employé) –  Alberta12 juillet 2019
The Company used to be a great place to work
This ended in 2014 withe the hiring of a New VP
Now it terrible
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work very easy
CUSTOMER SERVICE ASSOCIATE (Ancien employé) –  Dieppe, NB10 juillet 2019
The required tasks for the job were very simple and even fun at times.
Points positifs
Paid
Points négatifs
Schedule difficulties.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Develops your character
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Cornwall, ON5 juillet 2019
Gained experience in dealing with customers. Great staff and a great manager.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
head office is very rude
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON2 juillet 2019
no care for employees, head office is very strict and they give no breathing room for employees. I've never hated working for a company, but circle K is on a different level.
Points positifs
free water
Points négatifs
cant sit
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst Place To Work Ever.
Cashier/Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON1 juillet 2019
Disrespectful Behavior by the manager.Questions your character and self respect.Had worst experience working with circle K at walker road,Windsor,ON.
Didn't show any sort of respect towards employee.
Stated not to be seen near store for next 6 months.
I proudly left my job just to avoid the doubts and questions that he used to put on me.
Anything happens, that too not it our shift, he used to blame me by sending me pictures of it.
He stated " refrain coming near the business location ".
Points positifs
No Pros
Points négatifs
No respect shown towards employee by manager.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It is a famous and a franchise company .
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON28 juin 2019
Its facility to their customers is great and they have kept their products to be high standard. Therefor, they have kept their clients to be their regular customers and the company greatly benefits from their attitude towards their clients.
Points positifs
Free coffee and water for drinking, and commision from the cigarrete and tobacco products
Points négatifs
far from my home
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Does not pay well.
Market Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON22 juin 2019
I learned nothing new. They DONOT provide any training. They just expect results. They like to always talk from both sides of their mouth.
Company does not provide discount. They will charge you for the vehicle that they provide you.
Points positifs
Nothing is free. They charge you to work with them.
Points négatifs
Terrible team.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ok in desperate times
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Dieppe, NB22 juin 2019
It is a good job, at first I didn’t mind the tasks but they get old quick and has low pay grades for the jobs that are offered. I have spoken with people in multiple positions during that past year and from all the stuff they told me they had to do, the money offered for doesn’t seem worth it.
Points positifs
Good staff/environment
Points négatifs
Low wages
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great staff love my job
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  St. John's, NL22 juin 2019
Great staff and great customers very easy staff and management to talk to
Respect is a great full thing to have on both ends
Always something to learn never a dull moment
Very busy which I like to be
Great representatives from all kinds if companies coming in and learning about their products
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
min pay, no breaks, working alone, horrible management
Customer Service Agent (CSA) (Ancien employé) –  Canada17 juin 2019
STAY FAR FAR AWAY.
No breaks at all for 8+ hour shifts. Often work ALONE. Managers will reprimand you if you can't pick up extra shifts, and guilt you when you can't take them, even if you're literally in class.
"Well I'll have to find a sitter for the kids i guess... and come in on my day off"- like, what?

Would not allow me to SIT DOWN when no customers are in store (there are often dead periods throughout the day) as I have been recently diagnosed with a disability (after I started working there)... manager forced me to stock heavy items to see if I "truly have a disability"... No accomodations attempted for me at all, no matter how many forms and requests I filled out.
No way to contact upper management, must report to store manager and that's it.

Applied for a transfer as I moved, new manager was happy to have me, until my current manager called them and told them to decline my transfer. Love the 1.5 hour bus comute!

Only positives are the regulars and other pleasant customers, as well as other cashier employees. Everything else is TOXIC.

Considering gas stations are under scruitiny right now by the board of labour, you would think they attempt to take care of their employees, but nope.
Overall horrible place to work, even for university students and other at will workers.
Points positifs
coworkers, regulars
Points négatifs
literally everything else. STAY AWAY.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't work here
Senior Sales/Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Nova Scotia6 juin 2019
If I could I'd give the company 0 stars. A lot of people put blame on office staff when in fact the office staff is just as over worked and stressed as the cashiers are. Full blame goes out to the company. They expect way too much. They don't care about their employees. Turnover rate of employees is just as ridiculous. I worked office in 2 stores over a course of 5 years. Towards the end of my career with the company I was told by the market manager they were over paying me and took my office premium away. I had been paid the same way for 5 years up until this point. I wish I took them to the labour board but I ended up quitting aqnd found a job I'm in love with. I would only recommend this company as a first time job for a student.
Points positifs
great customers
Points négatifs
shady company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Always Risk of robbery
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON24 mai 2019
Not a safe environment for all the CSR's. Managers should pay salary on time. moreover, They should take care of their customer' need and inventory on time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
management is awful
Server/Waitress (Ancien employé) –  Grand Falls, NB11 mai 2019
horrible people to work for. if i could give them 0 stars i would. they are constantly looking for people to work for them because they treat their employees horribly. they dont let new waitresses keep their tips even though they make them do all the hard work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pretty Good Experience but Not my Cup of Tea
Full-Time Night Sales Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS B2W 4K111 mai 2019
Overall Circle K was pretty solid but it was a little far for my taste for travel from Woodside to Main St Dartmouth. I use to work the Nights from 10 to 7 AM Thursday to Sunday being off at Monday mornings.

The travel is the hardest thing when your bussing or living in Halifax since Main St in Dartmouth has no bus road so you'd either need to take the 68 Bus or the Wildwood bus to get close unless you live nearby.

As for the Nightshift itself, you guard the shop and offer nice brave face while talking to people. Try your best to get a few sales and try not to get overwhelmed. There is a lot of cleaning, restocking, baking goods, and garbage.
Points positifs
Flexable Time, Good Hours & Nice Supervisor
Points négatifs
Traveling Location & Higher Prices
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun day at work
SR. CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON10 mai 2019
My time at circle K was completely different as I was just as part time
over there but gott to learn alot about customer service and other related aspects such as inventory, data book handling, scheduling etc.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
friendly staff
CASHIER/CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Employé actuel) –  Lethbridge, AB5 mai 2019
best experience lot of good relation with customers.
always been treated good by everyone.
learn about food handling
supervising gas station
nice atmosphere to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun environment
Gas Station Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Markham, ON28 avril 2019
Working for a paycheque at this point. Have gotten used to working at gas stations. Have extensive experience with dealing with customers on daily basis
Points négatifs
Cant eat while working alone
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good place to work except poor management
Customer Service Associate (Ancien employé) –  Shediac, NB27 avril 2019
This is a fun place to work with as far as dealing with customers on a daily basis. My only concern is the management is very poor. During a staff meeting, the assistant manager criticized one of the employees behind his back, so uncalled for. Makes you think if she talks about one employee she would do the same to anyone. This is not a proper attitude being in a management level. Its very unprofessional and corporate should train their managers on proper decorum or is the company that desperate for people that they would tolerate this kind of behaviour? I wouldn't recommend people to work here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good management
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON23 avril 2019
good experience in retail business.
Service awards
Opportunities for advancement
Flexible work schedule..................................................
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Circle K. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 6 890 avis
51,6 K
41,7 K
31,9 K
2820
1883

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise