Avis des employés pour Cintas - Toronto, ON

Trouvé 38 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 3 593 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very pushy managment, unsafe conditions, fake family company
SSR (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 octobre 2019
I worked for Cintas for 4 months. If you ever called in sick you were treated like trash from all managers and supervisors about 5 to 10 people. Horrible work conditions. Will fire you immediately if you call in sick. Will not take any calls after they fire you for no reason. Poor training from service managers ie. No proper training. Imagine you just had a new baby 1st baby and ur working as hard as you can but then ur fired on the spot for no real reason. HORRIBLE PLACE TO WORK PERIOD.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
terrible
Sales Service Rep (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON21 août 2019
i hated every single second there
over worked
terrible task and conditions
winter and summer sucks
managers are rude and pushy nobody really cares AND THEY LIE TO THEIR CUSTOMERS ABOUT EVERYTHING ALL A SCAM
Points positifs
got fired
Points négatifs
everythun
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Company.. Terrible Culture
New Account Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON10 juillet 2019
I loved all the people I worked alongside
management of other departments was great
sales department believes they are separate to the company just like any other company they are above the rules
job security never for sure
salary based upon workload, nowhere closely matches
great benefits
the hardest part of the job- lack of training and expected to succeed
enjoyable part - benefits, no weekends
Points positifs
no weekends, lunches, benefits
Points négatifs
salary, work load
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Discriminative
Field Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON26 avril 2019
Not good people the company is progressing but management is very discriminative. Pretty much if you're of color with any hair on your or face or head they will not accept you not saying that its something that happened to me but I've seen it happen with my own 2 eyes. Management are living like they're slave masters and I think its time for a revolution.. Everyone deserves a fair chance but when you come to think about some companies are just a joke and waste of time like this one
Points positifs
compensation plus hourly pay
Points négatifs
discrimative racist
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management
Production Worker (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON8 mars 2019
I worked there for a month busted my bum off for the company and I got let go a month in because they claim they couldn’t see it going far in the future!?!? What’s that mean?

They don’t like being told they are wrong that’s for sure
Points positifs
Good pay
Points négatifs
Poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Discriminatory Actions
Driver (Ancien employé) –  Dundas St. Toronto, ON31 janvier 2019
🤔 Asked me to shave my beard🧔off...completely OFF to a clean face, I tried to compromise and I told them I would shave it down but I ain't shaving it off. So basically what they're trying to say is that you won't be able to sell anything to any Customer because you have a beard? that's the saddest thing and the most discriminatory thing I've ever heard in my life when we were kids we're taught not to judge a book by it's cover that's essentially what you're doing it is up to the employee to make the customer feel as though they are a customer and appreciated it doesn't matter whether I have a beard or have a whole body full of hair I don't have tattoos on my face I don't have earrings on my face or anything like that but again even that shouldn't matter and it's discriminatory to think otherwise it's not like it was Food Services where in which case I might have to shave my beard or I would have wore a beard net I have never been asked to shave my facial hair in any interview in my life this is horrible and I hope you guys do better just know I went to CP24 with this review and I hope they review it on your show cuz I know I'm not the only one. At my last job I had customers calling my boss asking specifically for my services no one else's hit the boss said he was going to send somebody else they didn't want the work to be done they just wanted it to be me I wonder why that is play Cintas you guys just lost a really good guy and i didn't even get a chance to work for you guys BECAUSE I JAVE A BEARD 🤷‍♂️😡!! 😤😤😡🖕🏼🖕🏼
Points positifs
Place pays good
Points négatifs
Cant drive for them if you have a BEARD !😂😂🤣🤷‍♂️😡😤🖕🏼
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 6Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Outside sales representative ....
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON3 janvier 2019
Being a sales representative for over 5 years here is what I've experienced.

Sales managers are mandated to interview 3 new people a week even when they are not hiring. Keeps potential good new hires guessing if they are going to get a job.
Poor compensation pay
Targets in sales unrealistic to hit PC
To get promoted you need to pretend everything is great and that you have the best job in the world
Sales salary below standard.
3rd paycheck of every month in sales in almost zero
Need to rely on the competency of your Sales manager to approve expenses on time or you get a zero paycheck every 3rd week.
Sales schedule start at 7:30a - 5pm
Managers only look at the sales numbers and when top performers stop producing they ignore and go to next rep who is the flavour of the week.
Service reps are told by managers to short customers and to throw additional items or products on a bill to grow the business without client knowing.
Huge Price increases over CPI and hope customer doesn't notice.
Cintas bought a major competitor in North America which impacts selling new business
If you are a top performer and want to move to a different division outside your current role they will hold you back and make your job harder. You are as good as your last week.

To become part of this prestigious cult you need to wear a Black or navy suit, white shirt and blue or red tie and clean shaven .

Cintas has constant production and supply issues in which make selling impossible.
Points positifs
Good ongoing training and benefits .
Points négatifs
Preach a work life balance but expect 24/7 Cintas
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun but overloaded
Former Employee (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON5 décembre 2018
The most enjoyable part of the job is working with great people side by side. The hardest part is the tremendous workload. Not enough employees to complete the task. Unable to speak freely on how to make your processes more efficient. Systems are archaic. Young management team is not experienced enough thus creating a lot of unnecessary problems based upon trial and error methodology. It is a shame...such a big company they will say it's confidence but actuality they are full of arrogance.
Points positifs
Great coworkers
Points négatifs
Salary is very low, and Management needs to understand the business in each dept to be more successful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work hard and you will be rewarded
Service and Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON16 novembre 2018
I worked for Cintas as a Facility Services Service and Sales Representative in Toronto for a short period time. I regrettably had to leave because of my schooling schedule, but I enjoyed every day of my time there.

The managers there value work ethic above all and are very good at rewarding those who work hard. They are always there for support and provide valuable feedback both during training and on a regular basis afterwards.

If you are willing to roll up your sleeves and go to work, this is an excellent place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
A/R Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 juillet 2018
Work load is huge compared to the amount of hours you have to complete your tasks

Salary is not enough for the amount if work expected

Corporate culture is good. Health and safety and sprint days are always fun
Points positifs
Lots of employee lunches and bbq’s
Points négatifs
High work load not enough help
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
average
Production Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON29 juin 2018
Cintas is an average company I will say, sincethe Management team sometimes take advantage of their partners as they call them, I understand the job must be done, however I don't think it was fair while I was there for few months...again this is my personal opinion as a Production Supervisor.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Culture
Administrative Assistant (2010) (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON23 juin 2018
If you are looking for a company that believes in work hard, play hard, you have come to the right place. This is a fast pace, high reward company. Cintas will invest their time in training and developing you to be a great employee and future leader.
Points positifs
Culture, Benefits, Training
Points négatifs
Parking
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 10Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work Place condition
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON22 juin 2018
this is a turn and burn company.
great training group to develop sales techniques
not a great place for tenure or growth
Great for young up and comers I would stay away if your looking for security.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing company and with consistent growth opportunities
DIRECTOR OF SALES, Eastern Canada (Employé actuel) –  Toronto Canada31 mai 2018
Incredible training and development with unlimited income and growth potential.Recession proof products/services.

Great long-term career opportunity with solid leadership
Points positifs
upward mobility
Points négatifs
conservative company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 8Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Big increase in my business accumen.
Facility Sales Partner (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON10 avril 2018
My experience at Cintas has been the most positive opportunity I have gotten in the sales market to date. From working alongside business owners to CEO's, CFO's, Presidents, etc... Cintas is the top sales company in North America for a reason. I would be able to move forward in any role and bring experience, leadership and B2B sales initiatives to grow and improve any company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 10Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place for Sales Reps that want to suceed
Sales Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON2 avril 2018
Very structured company. Great training program and ongoing training to ensure your personal success. Opportunity to make a lot of money.
Great sales cycle and company culture teaches you discipline and time management.
Everyone works together as partners to ensure full customer satisfaction.
Points positifs
Unlimited Opportunity
Points négatifs
Having some products available when you actually need it for your clients
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company to work for.
Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON11 décembre 2017
Cintas is truly an amazing company to work for. You have absolute job security and there are various opportunities you could advance to or move around to. In sales especially, the pay is incredible. You have base salary, commissions, and quarterly bonuses. They definitely reward and appreciate your hard work. You are always taken care of.

Unfortunately, at my location in particular, I have to say, the culture was awful. Lots of negative, cruel team-mates, who made going to work dreadful. Constant back-stabbing and no sense of teamwork whatsoever. Aside from these toxic people, the company itself is definitely a good one.
Points positifs
Excellent pay
Points négatifs
Awful co-workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lots of lifting, keeps you in good shape
Support Service Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON13 novembre 2017
love my job, it keeps me healthy, detail orientated, always learning about new aspects of the business and how they are all linked together. Love it here
Points positifs
finish early
Points négatifs
early mornings
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
decent place
Loader (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON4 septembre 2017
it ok, they dont want unions which stops them from needing to be accountable for the lack of work done for employee's. I worked there for 6 months and after 3 months i was suppose to get a 50c premium, but they never added it to my pay.
Points positifs
free lunch once a month and everyones nice
Points négatifs
expected to stay long hours regardless if they tell you you can go home anytime after your endtime
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy meet many contacts
NEW BUSINESS SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON31 juillet 2017
Well managed, good training.
Provide the opportunity to succeed and required employees to stay focused and organized.
Good business plan and provide careers for many people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 8Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Cintas. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 3 593 avis
5829
4967
3891
2398
1508

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise