Cineplex - Avis

Trouvé 1 141 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 259 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexible and understanding, should be a temporary job
Cast Member (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON18 juillet 2019
Cineplex is a great place to work when you are balancing other responsibilities such as school or a second job. With time and experience everybody learns the value of respect and commitment to the job.
Points positifs
Cast Pass = free movies
Points négatifs
Work too hard to only be making $14/hr
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
okay
Cast Member (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON18 juillet 2019
the work day is okay and so are hours. Free movies is a benefit. work culture is not bad depending on location and other employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent place to work, very flexible with schedule.
Assistant Manager (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON16 juillet 2019
Great place to maintain customer service skills.
Great way to gain food service experience.
Lovely, friendly staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I miss working here, but there are things to improve on.
Concession/Floor (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB15 juillet 2019
This job was easy, and if I could go back I would. In my personal experience, management played a big role on why I dreaded coming to work sometimes. They had favourites and you could tell who was a favourite just by how easily some people could get away with things that others couldn’t. I worked just as hard as everyone else and never got recognized for my work, there were times where management tell me to do work that I was already doing or trying to do (ie. during a concession rush one of our pop towers ran out of a certain flavour of pop so i went to go change the bib as fast as I can, and as soon as I was running back to my till the manager thought I was slacking and said “are you kidding me? you’re fooling around during this rush?” There was a manager that got paid to do nothing, I once came in 20 minutes early for my shift as usual and knocked on the door to get my name tag to swipe in but no one was in the office. I had to chase down another manager for the keys to the office only to find out that there was a manager in the office all along laying across the couch swiping through her phone, I swiped in late because of her. Cineplex promotes within, initially i was trained in concession and later on floor. I never really liked floor so always traded my floor shifts to concession shifts, eventually wanted to get into outtakes and box office or even poptopia but they wouldn’t train me unless i kept doing more floor shifts. Apparently being trained in floor was required to be trained everywhere else, except one staff member never got floor shifts nor was ever trained in  plus... floor but yet was still trained in one of the areas I was hoping to be trained in. I liked the people I worked with, I had a good experience working in the area that I did, I just didn’t like management for their display of favouritism and the fact that they fail to recognize everyone’s work equally. Each payday staff get cast passes so they can see a movie with a friend but there were times where management don’t bother to get to know you and therefore reject your request for a cast pass, or don’t seem to think you worked enough to get one. As staff, you get one free small bag of popcorn and a drink, but everything else is 50% off on shift or full price on your day off. It’s not a good enough incentive and proven by the employee turnover rate of this specific theatre in February 2018, I could guarantee it was because of the poor/lack of incentive offered. Lastly, if you need a day or few days off even if you do book it off some managers forget/ignore your request and still schedule you to work on those days.  moins
Points positifs
free movie tickets.
Points négatifs
management needs improvement, favouritism, remaining incentive is lacking/poor
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Let me tell you!
Team Leader (Ancien employé) –  Coquitlam, BC13 juillet 2019
as someone who has spent multiple years here and worked in a few locations, i learned what this company was all about over time.

great, GREAT hours if your in highschool and want a job. overall a good first job. people were a big part of my time here. i met some life long friends here, but if it weren't for the people i would have lost my marbles.

if your older and applying, the staff is mainly made up of highschoolers so even if you're NOT a highschooler, be prepared to be treated like one. my biggest problem with this company is the management. lots of unmotivated managers who only see the buisiness side of the job and dont actually have a passion for the industry. micromanaging is also huge, and if you think that it stops once you get promoted to a shift leader youre wrong. if you think that it stops when you become a manager.. wrong again. zero responsibility is given to employees, and the hierarchy is REAL. i also found that some of the managers who never worked as cast members first REALLLLY know nothing about the job. sad. pay is NOT competetive, min wage and TINY raises for supervisors and management. (i mean tiny)

but hey, ive had amazing times here because my coworkers were amazing and really wont forget any of them. and who doesnt like free movies? if you dont .. learn to, because its just about the only benefit you get with the job.
Points positifs
free movies, great people
Points négatifs
everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it was fun just the run time sucked
Crew Member (Ancien employé) –  Sherwood Park, AB12 juillet 2019
the four years I have worked with the theater were the best years of my working career, as a huge movie buff every day was just great, sure some people were not the best to work with but i was one of the best in the business. Honestly i would've stayed longer if the building didn't operate on school hours and was a full time hour position.
Points positifs
free movies, 50% on meals
Points négatifs
operation times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice if you're only after part-time work...
Cast Member (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON12 juillet 2019
Sounds great in the beginning, free movie passes, but that's about it. Every theatre has different managers, some are good, others aren't. Getting support for issues is a problem. Glorified janitor for the most part.Only benefit is free movie passes. Weekend, holiday, late night work...
Points positifs
Movie passes
Points négatifs
Mis-managed on so many levels
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Funloving and friendly environment
Cineplex Cast Member (Ancien employé) –  Silvercity Richmond Hill5 juillet 2019
Great job, fun loving co-workers, great friendly environment, flexible schedule
Points positifs
Free coffee, movies, and popcorn, flexible work schedule
Points négatifs
Short hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was an amazing place to work at. I always enjoyed my time at the theatres since i was little.
Cast member (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC4 juillet 2019
I worked here as work experience but I didn't get paid.
After every shift I would always order a poutine and a drink.
I felt like eating fast food after every work shift wasnt that healthy but you could always bring your own food. Staff was nice always friendly and smiling.
Points positifs
Sneak peek of movies when theatre checking
Points négatifs
Nothing. I enjoyed working inside cineplex.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good job for students.
Cast Member (Employé actuel) –  Miramichi, NB1 juillet 2019
Typically good job for students, management is good
Understanding, and flexible with your hours. Some one is always willing to help if someone has a question
A good job for some extra money also
Points positifs
Free movies/free cast pop/free cast popcorn
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall great place to work
Cast Member (Employé actuel) –  Chatham-Kent, ON28 juin 2019
Cineplex is by far one of the best places I've worked. The coworkers are all great and get along well and it's always a great environment when we're all together.

However, the management there, one manager in particular, can be very poor attitude wise. For one manager in particular it's like walking on egg shells every time they are managing as you never know whether they will be in a good mood or a bad mood. This tends to make the overall work environment very poor and negative whenever this manager is present.

Overall, I would recommend this job, the hours are fair and very flexible and accommodating, it's easy to learn and it's not constantly go go go like at other customer service jobs.
Points positifs
Amazing coworkers, not constantly busy every second of the shifts, flexible hours
Points négatifs
Unpredictable management attitude
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Server/Bartender (Employé actuel) –  Pickering, ON28 juin 2019
The new cinema is a fun place to work especially because I worked in VIP 19+. Front of house management is great - Always gave staff room for improvement and opportunities. Fair work environment thanks to the structure that management put in place.
Points positifs
Cast passes, busy environment, great management
Points négatifs
Bad coworkers (you will see some lazy people especially in the back that cries a lot)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lots of favoritism
Cast Member/Cast Leader (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB26 juin 2019
Now, this will absolutely depend on location, but in my experience the management is very petty and there is MAJOR favoritism. It's especially noticed in the scheduling. I often got yelled at for taking a quick breather, or double checking when my cast members breaks were (like a whole 2 seconds). Management likes to "help" by doing sometime helpful stuff but belittling you the entire time.

My advice, if you ever work here, do NOT become a CL (Cast Leader). You only make $0.25 more per hour and are expected to do significantly more than that would seem (at least I was. Like I said, yelled at for anything).
Points positifs
Free Movies
Points négatifs
SO MUCH FAVORITISM.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Cast Member (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB25 juin 2019
Overall Cineplex is great job if you're looking for flexibility and/or if you have another job. The free movies are definitely a plus and everyone is very friendly. Training could be improved but once you get it, then its pretty easy.
Points positifs
Free Movies
Points négatifs
Short shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A fun place to work with amazing managers
Customer Service Agent (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON24 juin 2019
I really enjoyed working at Cineplex and I liked the people I worked with quite a bit.
The hours are pretty flexible although of course evenings can be late.
Points positifs
Free movies once a week for you and a +1
Points négatifs
Like most retail it's long hours on your feet.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it was a fun place to work
HOUSEKEEPER (VOLUNTEER) (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON23 juin 2019
it was fun when working. I was just a cleaner so a lot of our work involved working early in the morning so I didn't get to experience what the culture was like during work hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great first job, a bit hectic at times but the benefits make it worth it.
Cineplex Cast Member (Employé actuel) –  Dartmouth Crossing, NS21 juin 2019
I would;t change my first job at Cineplex for the world. When peoples nerves were on a high and we were in the middle of a big rush, the burnt popcorn was always the cherry on top.
Points positifs
Free Popcorn, drinks, movie tickets every two weeks
Points négatifs
Long hours, lots of walking, attitude problems, Hot.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard to move up
Theatre Manager (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB20 juin 2019
Good job for teenagers starting out. Flexible hours, free movies. Management is usually pretty good. Pay is terrible. Now that minimum wage is $15, you will never get a raise unless you get promoted. Management wages were never increased when minimum wage went up, so now management starts at an incredibly low rate compared to the employees. No benefits unless you are classified as a full time manager.
Points positifs
flexible hours
Points négatifs
wage is terrible not much room for advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great First Job
Team Leader (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB16 juin 2019
Cineplex has an abundance of opportunities for advancement and varies in differing types of work. There is a dynamic environment so it doesn’t get too repetitive. It is also a great place to build and create everlasting relationships in and outside of work.
Points positifs
Free movies, discounted food, fun
Points négatifs
Long hours, minimum availability, late nights
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexible but unreliable
Cast Member (Employé actuel) –  Ancaster, ON15 juin 2019
Cineplex is great for a 2nd or 3rd job or for students looking for minimum wage and part time hours. You are never guaranteed shifts, one week you may have 0-1 shifts 3-8 hours, or you could have 0-5 shifts 3-8 hours. Though it is very easy to update and change your availability weekly which makes it a good 2nd job. It is very much like a high school environment with cliques and occasional drama. Management fluctuates as it does anywhere. Some managers are fantastic and others less so. The most enjoyable part of the job is making friends quickly and being able to bond with your co-workers easily.
Points positifs
Free movies
Points négatifs
Unsteady hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Cineplex. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 1 259 avis
5340
4440
3318
277
184

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise