Avis des employés pour Test Analyst chez CIBC

Trouvé 16 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 889 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great People and Environment
Production Support and Test Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON9 décembre 2018
- great managers, great peers, overall great experience for a term student on internship
-pretty decent pay for an analyst on break from school
-great social events and community involvement opportunities
Points positifs
free coffee
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great environment to work in and to acquire new knowledge
LEVEL 4 CO-OP TEST ANALYST (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON2 octobre 2018
Provided me with a lot of insight about CIBC and what the company is about. I was able to learn a lot about the technology team and what they provide to CIBC as a whole. Glad I was able to be apart, even if it was a small part. Great opportunity working in such an open, respectful and fun evironment. Great people to work with as well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice place to work and good benefits. Supportive and understanding team leads.
Test Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON19 mai 2017
A great place to learn and grow. Supportive team leads and managers help make the environment less stressful. You do face lots of challenges though and are expected to deliver. For the right person this results in lots of avenues for learning and growing.
Points positifs
Excellent learning environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Co-op placement made for a great experience
Test Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON19 janvier 2017
Worked a 4 month placement in Toronto with an awesome team that spent the effort showing me the ropes. The managers were patient with me till I was self-sufficient and were willing to give me more responsibility to help with the ongoing projects.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
typical day at work
Test Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON4 octobre 2016
days starts at 12pm - 8pm
start with doing setup for daily testing, after setup is complete then deal with various admin activities and project meetings
lunch time whenever you are free (no meetings and setup is complete)
daily testing cycles starts around 4:30 till end of day.

Learn to do user acceptance testing for the bank's business initiatives in the perspective of mainframe programs and codes. supporting up to 6 different environments for different projects (max workload would be 2 environments at any given time.)

We have a small team, management and coworkers are nice and helpful.

the most enjoyable part of the job is there's always something new to learn, as new projects come and go there will always be new issues to fix, work hour is ok but i personally like it, work flexibility is also very good.
Points positifs
flexible, good work life balance, work from home
Points négatifs
advancment is limited in this particular line of business
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun company to work at
Test Analyst (Ancien employé) –  40 Dundas St. West21 septembre 2016
- When it's busy, it gets very busy. Otherwise there can be downtime between projects
- Great people to work with, a strong cohesive team that accomplishes much together and finishes work ahead of deadlines
Points positifs
Great people, interesting work, foosball table in the lunch room
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good and Bad
Software Test Analyst, Distribution Technology (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON2 mai 2016
Its a nice place to work with nice people. Things can become repetitive and stagnant at times but the downtown location and atmosphere is enjoyable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Place to work for!!
TEST ANALYST (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON14 mars 2016
Hard to get into the organization. Reference plays a major role. But it is really a good place to work, with good balance between work and life.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Oppurtunity to work in CIBC
Coop Test Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON16 décembre 2015
Working under talented people in CIBC make it worth the coop position I was offered. Learnt a lot from different teams and people and it was fun working in CIBC.
Points positifs
lunch and learn activities
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was worth learning and fun experience as a co-op with CIBC
Test Analyst (Coop) (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON28 août 2015
CIBC provided me a lot of opportunities to learn and enhance my career not only technically but also socially. Being a fresher to the corporate environment, I learnt the business and technical aspects of the organization during my tenure at CIBC.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great atmosphere to work and wonderful co-workers
Test Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON25 août 2015
Great experience at CIBC, all the co-workers are friendly and working environment was great. The working pattern was smooth and all the co-workers were so cooperative.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to work
Test and Business Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON8 août 2014
I had an excellent time working with my managers and colleagues. CIBC was one of my best experience during work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Office
Test Analyst - Internet Channel (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON16 février 2014
I don't like to sit all day. I prefer to work hard more than sit. But, I follow the office rule that is way as normal. I prefer more busying all day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
work on multiple tasks
Test Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON29 avril 2013
write test cases
execute test cases
assist BA on daily basis
execute and create SQL queries using Toad
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
OK
Test Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON2 avril 2013
Co-workers are great and everyone pitches in to meet deadlines.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour CIBC

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez CIBC. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 2 889 avis
51 K
41 K
3567
2154
1131

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu