Avis des employés pour Teller chez CIBC

Trouvé 33 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 889 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High stress, low productivity with little to no communication
Bank Teller (Ancien employé) –  Prince George, BC24 août 2019
The employees that work there make the busy, high-intensity work environment barely manageable. There is hardly any communication between management and service representatives which made the busies days at work stress-inducing while being constantly reminded about sales/meeting weekly targets. This takes away helping clients to just gathering numbers. Would not recommend.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and professional
Bank Teller (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON11 juin 2019
Bank tellers are the frontline customer service people. Handling customer complaints while simultaneously providing a positive experience is exactly what this position entailed.
Points positifs
Hours and benefits
Points négatifs
Hostile environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
none
Part time teller (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON27 mai 2019
nothing to say they where a good place to work for 30 years, 90% of the time it was a joy to go to work as you where there for the clients, Getting to know them and their families was great.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun working
CIBC Teller (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC22 janvier 2019
Management is fair and working schedule is flexible. People are friendly, working environment is fast paced. potential to be promoted, location is good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great job
bank teller/operations (Ancien employé) –  Prince Rupert b.c.9 décembre 2018
great atmosphere,good people, awsome hours easy systems nice cutomers, good startinng rate at time would work here again anyday i believe this could be a great career choice until retirement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Too far back for a proper review
BANK TELLER (Ancien employé) –  Whitehorse, YT14 septembre 2018
Honestly I cannot tell you what the atmosphere is like at CIBC now. I don't bank with them. At the time of my employment the atmosphere was acceptable. Some individuals at the time were nosy bodies and stirred the pot as they say.
Points positifs
Great staff area
Points négatifs
Depressing atmosphere
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
learned alot in a short period of time
Teller (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB14 août 2018
I worked at CIBC for 2 months only and had to leave because of pregnancy . I enjoyed the time and learned a lot in a short period of time . A nice place and lovely environment surrounded by nice people .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management
Bank Teller (Employé actuel) –  King City, ON18 avril 2018
If the management is not all there, the work becomes very stressful and demotivating. Especially if the senior general manager has been working there for 20+ years and still doesn't know how to perform simple transactions.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
its a bank
Teller (Ancien employé) –  Kirkland, QC1 novembre 2017
Never exciting to work at a bank, but it was ok. I couldn't stand working there in the summer time as it was always freezing inside and couldn't feel my fingers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
bank teller
Bank Teller (Ancien employé) –  Lloydminster, SK13 septembre 2017
working with the people one on one with their financial needs, standing all the time except at break was probably the hardest part of the job, good hours to work.
Points positifs
minimal weekend work
Points négatifs
inhouse politics
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very stressful Job but less income
Bank Teller (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB11 juillet 2017
Really love the job but the salary is not that great for a single parent.
No overtime & actual paid hours is only 7.5/ day as the 30 minute lunch is not paid. A very organize time off and vacations but health insurance is not that great
Points positifs
Paid Vacation leave
Points négatifs
Low Salary Grade
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent place to work
Bank Teller (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB26 juin 2017
I've been with CIBC for many years and I'm very happy with what I do everyday and what I have accomplished over the years.
We focus on satisfying client's need and thrive and keep a long lasting impression. CIBC rally to be #1 bank in Canada and they do their best to come up with all the advanced and innovative technology to achieve that goal.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Job
Bank Teller (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON24 mai 2017
excellent job
many advancing opportunities
flexible hours
lots of responsibility
dealing with cash on a daily basis
referral based as well
CIBC is committed to supporting causes that matter to our clients, our employees and our communities. We aim to make a difference in communities through corporate donations, sponsorship and the volunteer spirit of employees. In 2015, CIBC contributed more than $65 million to over 1,850 community organizations across Canada.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
lots of work and lots of fun
teller (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON23 mai 2017
Very good place to work. Fellow pairs work good together. Lots of work but manageable. Love greeting the customers and helping them. Have to be a people person to do this job.
Points positifs
good benefits and good friends
Points négatifs
long hours at the end of the month
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun work enviorment
Teller (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB29 mars 2017
form all these jobs, I earned much experience in CSR position. Had/have great environment, excellent experience with different management, met/meeting people/friends/clients form different culture, like to learn about different culture, friendly environment at work, faced/facing sometimes very difficult clients but really feel proud once I solved their problems by myself, most enjoyable part of my job is when I appreciated by clients, achieved excellence customer service compliments, achieved so many rewards for so far. very successful so far in CSR positon. Now I want to learn different experience with different job/work.
Points positifs
free lunches, free gift card form good work done, free merchandise etc.
Points négatifs
fix hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace
Bank Teller (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON5 janvier 2017
sorting mail, working on machines for sorting mail, hardest part of the job clocking in and out everywhere you go. So enjoyable were my co workers. Management was fair.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
performing banking transactions,friendly staff,feeling helpful to customers
teller cashier (Ancien employé) –  Greater Sudbury, ON3 décembre 2015
My co-workers were extremely helpful and I was given a very good training program. Dealing with the public was an enjoyable part of my day. The hardest part of the job was trying to sell some customers products that the bank offered. This was mandatory but I felt uncomfortable doing this.
Points positifs
lower interest rates than the general public on loans
Points négatifs
the salary was not great
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome place to work
Teller (Ancien employé) –  Rocky Mountain House, AB27 février 2015
The best part was laughing with the girls every day and learning new things.
I truly enjoyed the bank and all the co-workers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work
Bank Teller (Employé actuel) –  edmonton,ab17 novembre 2014
Its always a new day at work .I learn something new everyday.its a good experience.
Points positifs
its good
Points négatifs
no
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 11Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Steady work and busy environment
Bank Teller (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON3 novembre 2014
Nice people
Too much pressure on job role.
Having to do more then we should have to/ are not trained for.
Compensation is insufficient for what we are required to do.
Same exact thing everyday with no change of pace
Not the environment for a creative mind like myself.
under staffed.
Points positifs
Lunch hour, nice co workers
Points négatifs
long hours, under staffed, schedule is all over the place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 27Non 4Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez CIBC. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 2 889 avis
51 K
41 K
3567
2154
1131

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise