Avis des employés pour Technical Analyst chez CIBC

Trouvé 16 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 883 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
the team culture varies from department to department
Technical Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON15 octobre 2018
Workload is balanced most of the time
Salary is average
work-life balance and team culture vary department to department
Opportunities for growth are not much
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Co-op Technical Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON22 février 2018
People mind their own business and the culture is really good. You are not forced for extra long hours and your efforts do pay off along with the privilege to work for one of Canada's top banks.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
4-Month Cubicle Jockey
Technical Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 octobre 2017
I was hired for a 4-month contract by CIBC Market Data Services to assist with their transition to a newer Windows platform and to assist with QA/Application Testing of their trading software. Unfortunately due to a lack of work and/or delays in the project inhibiting me to do my work I found myself requesting and being given very infrequent scripting, protocol analysis, and data collection work with frequent stints of idle time.
Points positifs
Salary, Great Co-Workers and Interns
Points négatifs
Lack of Work, Stale Corporate Culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place to work
Technical Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON14 juin 2017
Very good place to work. Lot of grow up opportunities. Helpful Seniors. Learning opportunities. vacations, good benefits. learning opportunities, vacations
Points positifs
Free Lunches
Points négatifs
Extra hours if needed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Helpfull team
UNIX Technical Analyst - GCC UNIX (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON8 décembre 2016
As a coop student the team I was with was very helpful and allowed me to experience and gain skills in the UNIX administration field. MY typical day was to do account maintenance on UNIX based servers and to troubleshoot issues with application teams.
Points positifs
For a coop it was a good learning experience
Points négatifs
Clsoed off the entire unit
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very good work environment
Technical Analyst, Production Control Team (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 juillet 2016
Very good work environment. I learned so many technical components here. Co-workers were co-operative under good management. Initially it was harder to handle world market support, but became enjoyable in nice work environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place
Technical Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON24 mai 2016
Life changing experience, great people to work with, Wonderful workplace environment and get opportunities to serve for community as well.
Points positifs
Workperks
Points négatifs
N/A
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A very Fun place to work
Incident Response Technical Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON31 janvier 2016
The whole management is great, very helpful and encouraging. I have learned a lot in the training and when you go out live after training everyone is there to help you out
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing laid back workplace culture
Technical Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON6 novembre 2015
Working with the I.T. department let me get a taste of the overall experience of the CIBC main office.

The people were fantastic and welcoming. Minus the occasional two-faced nature of some people who send up complaints after giving you a friendly face.

I was able to participate in potlucks, meet different fields of management, and experience other peoples' points of view all in an afternoon.

The work itself was fairly simple:
- Setup PC through imaging
- Setup desk with said PC
- Fix peoples' hardware/software issues
- Take down PCs from terminated users

The hours were wonderful as well, 8am-4pm or 9am-5pm. There was a lot of opportunity for overtime work. In the end of the day, there was plenty of freedom and I would work there again if they would have me.
Points positifs
Free lunches and events
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great People and Good Support
Technical Analyst Co-op (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON26 octobre 2015
Fun work place with supportive management. The time I worked there was good because I was able to network with people in the industry. Working at a bank can be trick because there is a lot of red tape.
Points positifs
Felexable Hours
Points négatifs
I could had more work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome workplace with lot of knowledge sharing and stable job and career uliftment
Technical Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON24 avril 2015
Run batches and troubleshoot production issues and create feeds for file transfer and also create script for autosys jobs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good working environment
Technical Field Analyst (Contract) (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON16 mars 2015
Working with CIBC is very good experience in my IT field. I am learning new things here and its very good and large company to work with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good working place
Technical Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON15 janvier 2015
The working place is good. I learned many things. Management level was very good. Co-workers were very helpful.Did not find any hardest part in job. everyone was very cooperative and friendly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Good work place
Technical Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON21 novembre 2013
It was a great experience to work with CIBC Technologies. I gain a lot of knowledge from my work place. I was working with an excellent group, CLIENT PLAT-FORM support.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work environment
Technical Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 juin 2013
A typical day involves working in a fast paced environment to meet the needs of internal customer. This involves a great deal of technical knowledge and teamwork with co-workers who are friendly and helpful. This helped me gain a lot of valuable working experience that I couldn't get from college.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour CIBC

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez CIBC. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 2 883 avis
51 K
41 K
3566
2153
1131

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu