Avis des employés pour Senior Financial Analyst chez CIBC

Trouvé 9 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 883 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pretty good company to work with
Senior Financial Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 août 2018
CIBC is a major bank in Canada. The bank is very lean and mean type, especially at lower levels. They treat the employees well and have good work ethics, professional behavior etc. They will find ways for more efficiency, either by technology or by outsourcing etc. Somehow, the bank has not done as well as other major Canadian banks over the years, however, that could change.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
SENIOR FINANCIAL ANALYST (CONTRACT) (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON17 septembre 2017
Overall a good place to work as I was able to interact with others and was give significant responsibilty during my short time there. Was on contract, so cannot speak to job security of the salary/benefits of full time staff.
Points positifs
Opportunity for growth
Points négatifs
Some long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Changing environment
Senior Financial Analyst (Contractor) (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON17 juin 2016
fast changing environment with good co-workers, chance to learn new things everyday. flexible working schedule allows Work From Home
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Achieving dream one step at a time
Senior Financial Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON13 juin 2015
Before I joined my current company, I was working for a small firm on Front west street. I told myself that one day I will work for large corporation and move to Bay street. Now I'm working right on Bay and realized that as long as I set an achievable goal and work hard toward my dream, it's possible to make it happen.

For the past three years, I was focusing to get my designation done therefore I wasn't looking for any jobs. Now I'm fully ready to advance myself and develop my career to the next level.

My current work environment is very relaxing and it's a good stepping stone for a young individual to start off his or her career. However I'm looking for more exposures and challenges and current position will not bring me more after 4 years of working.

From my current role I have learnt so much about capital markets and investment banking. The benefit of working in a small team is that I get to learn different aspects from my co-workers when business is getting busier and when I provide coverage during their absence. I enjoy contacting different groups of people including internal and external and problem solving on time.

Multi-tasking and time management allow me to solve issues and works efficiently and effectively.

After our restructure, I'm no longer doing reporting therefore I have decided to move on for opportunity that allows me to do more reporting, analysis to balance with accounting functions.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 8Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Leader in Client Relations
Senior Financial Analyst - Governance (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON19 mai 2015
CIBC its one of the most international banks and a great financial institution.

A melting pot of diversity promoted under one umbrella.

Hardest part would be year end marathon but the most enjoyable as well....since we all came together as one fluid unit.
Points positifs
The townhalls
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
Senior Financial Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON17 mai 2015
excellent place to work. management provides excellent support for your career aspirations. Co-workers are team players
Points positifs
good benefits
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive place to work
Senior Financial Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON17 octobre 2014
Working in Finance has been enjoyable. People are friendly and everyone is willing to help others to succeed.
Points positifs
Free lunches
Points négatifs
year ends
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High profile role with high independence and work stress
Senior Financial Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Toronto1 décembre 2013
This is a business financial consulting role, supporting internal clients on daily basis. It's also a highly profile role because I am the finance contact of Senior VPs and VPs in client's group.

I've learned: 1.How to prioritize workload with tight timeline and high stress 2. how to articulate financial information to my clients who don't have finance knowledge.

The management style in my current team is a disaster. My managers aren't appreciated the work that I've done for them. There is no recognition and appreciation.

The worst part is the team culture. There is no team collaboration and support. I've been working independently since I joined 5 months ago. I've been rotated in 6 teams within the bank. This is the worst one so far.

The most enjoyable part is the learning curve is steep given the fact of management style and team culture. I've work independently in the fiscal year-end finance process and planning and forecasting period. I'm very confident to say that I'm a Finance professional
Points positifs
steep learning curve
Points négatifs
long hours, management style, team culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour CIBC

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez CIBC. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 2 883 avis
51 K
41 K
3566
2153
1131

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu