Avis des employés pour Senior Financial Advisor chez CIBC

Trouvé 23 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 889 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
CIBC Culture
Senior Financial Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON28 décembre 2018
Culture is changing over the last 2 years or so. Many people are leaving CIBC because the opportunities are better outside of CIBC. They have made many changes to the compensation. There is to much competing responsibilities that they ask of you that is not realistic unless you want to sacrifice quality.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
More positive working environment
Senior Financial Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Waterloo, ON17 juillet 2018
Comparing the other bank I previously worked for, CIBC was more client focused. That could change depending on the manager. I really loved my manager and the team I am working with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Employee Career Programme
Sr. Financial Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Milton, ON27 avril 2018
CIBC is excellent place to work and with my long Time stability of over 15 years speaks it all. However I believe CIBC is somewhere behind in few areas such as below:
Employee Career orientation programme
Client satisfaction
Points positifs
Near to my home 900 Meters
Points négatifs
Heavy work load with less support
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Happy and understanding environment to work within
Sr Financial Services Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON7 avril 2018
people with different walks of life come and work with a motive to make banking a convenient service for every client. Trust and accountability are the pillars and every employee works towards a better relationship
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent employer
CIBC Imperial Service Senior Financial Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB10 février 2018
Consideration for work life balance
Employee development
Loved dealing with clients
Excellent opportunity to network
Reward and recognition excellent
Community programs were great
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Last Place Bank for a reason,
Senior Financial Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver Island, BC5 février 2018
I would never recommend CIBC going forward to any clients. Please see the pro's and con's section and the following Q and A for a full rebuttle of my time there.
Points positifs
Good pay and benefits, MLGIC selection is strong
Points négatifs
Worst software that I have ever used, Help desk support is the industry worst, Mutual Fund returns this year have been embarrassingly low, Awful management that has no idea what is is doing, The training program is embarrassingly bad
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ruthless sales focus, client needs take a back seat
Senior Financial Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON31 juillet 2017
Poor leadership skills displayed by mid management. Little career advancement opportunities. Extremely bureaucratic and rigid.
Sales takes precedence and nothing else matters, to the point of ruthless product pushing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sales Banking Job
Senior Financial Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, Canada17 juillet 2017
9-5 job mostly focused on sales and generating revenue. Some people could feel the stress and lot is expected from you for minimal pay. Good benefits is a plus
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
bad
Senior Financial Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB12 avril 2017
really bad. worst bad bad bad bad bad. not good to employee. take advantage of them. People manager discriminate against colored people. no support poor training....
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wouldn't recommend working in any bank branch's
Senior Financial Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON19 mars 2017
Micro managed without the managers comprehending how the long term effect will take its toll and have no customers trust what the bank's are doing. The recent TD article comes to mind.
Points positifs
Promoted quickly if you are good
Points négatifs
No flexibility
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stable, Safe Employer
Senior Financial Advisor (Ancien employé) –  St. Catharines, ON7 octobre 2016
CIBC has done some work over the last couple of years to improve pay equity compared to other FIs. They still have a long way to go regarding their culture issues and the desire to tailor their business to a Fintech environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people
CIBC Imperial Service Senior Financial Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB16 août 2016
Struggling industry that is going through much-needed change. A hard industry to make a living in now. If you are looking for a career in this sector a bank is a good place to be.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good for beginner
Senior Financial Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB8 janvier 2016
i had a good experience but need something that would be able to compensate me for the amount of time and effort i put into the job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No
Senior Financial Advisor CIBC Imperial Service (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON25 octobre 2015
Successfully managed a portfolio of high net worth clients.
Helped these clients with their complete financial planning by setting up financial goals and helping they successfully reaching them.
Had great success with mortgage sales, currently leading my district with mortgage sales.
Over 23 Million in mortgage sales for the year 2015.
Constantly grew my portfolio of client’s through client referrals and networking.
Grew my client portfolio from 65 million to 95 million in the year 2015.
Helped client's with their investment needs and provided them with various investments solutions offered by CIBC.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 9Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good benefits
Senior Financial Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON15 septembre 2015
benefits are decent at cibc. very comparable to the big 5, discounts are somewhat better than other FI's. hours of business are being extended, but thats to keep up with competitors. system could use updating though
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 4Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stresfull work enviroment
Senior Financial Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON18 août 2015
In past few years work environment has changed drastically. Work under pressure, all about performance and numbers. Management never listens to employees feed back. Always short staff and additional duties distributed to already overwhelmed employees.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
Long hours and pressure
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bright spots with uphill battle
Senior Financial Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Stoney Creek, ON23 juillet 2015
As a senior Advisor with nearly 9 years of experience at CIBC, I was looked upon to be a leader among fellow advisors and the core branch team. After moving districts to take on the Advisor role, I was excited to join familiar faces whome I knew were hard workers, supportive leaders, and "go getters". That attitude was projected through me, and I quickly adopted the "can do, will do" mantra that CIBC was looking for. My first year as a Senior Advisor in a new district should have been dedicated to learning, but direct management made me feel very comfortable in my skills and provided positive feedback. Unfortunately, a large shake-up in management occurred into my second year, and advisors across the district felt the changes - not for the best. Wages suffered, and morality came down. We were left wondering what more can we do after many years of successful portfolio building, and helping restore the CIBC brand to a more positive culture to do business. Many requests went unheard and turnover became an issue, as well as less Advisor support vis-a-vis Associates (the latter position became less available and associates were split between two or even three advisors). Year-over-year, clients were impacted by a subpar business culture of cutbacks, a decisive approach geared towards sales rather than being client centric, and restrictions on our ability to meet the progressive demands of client needs.
The team environment and ability to count on fellow advisors to share ideas and communicate while problem solving was positive. The people who work in the branches - the "faces" of
  plus... CIBC - are great people. I was proud to be a Senior Financial Advisor of a large portfolio of investment and credit products for some esteemed private clientele. I looked forward to working as much as I wanted to in order to keep up with other top advisors, but unfortunately that passion evaporated when direct management showed disinterest in everyone's goals and objectives. The years that past with not standing by client needs will always be an obstacle for CIBC clients, and now that I am a client and not an employee, I feel the burdens when I go into branches to do my own business. I approached each individual with the "find a way to say 'yes' (within reason)", but I often hear "no" from branch reps even for the simplest request (that I regularly have to remind them how to help me with my request).  moins
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Senior Financial Advisor (Employé actuel) –  montreal29 juin 2015
CIBC is a good place to work. The environment is friendly and the compensation is competitive in the market. Recognition is always given and there is chance for advancement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Financial Advisor
Senior Financial Advisor and Retirement Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, Ontario16 février 2015
-Hard to balance sales targets and financial planning within work week.
-Best part is dealing with people
-Licensed to sell third party investments
-Diverse products to sell
-Always a new product to learn
-must take courses each year to keep up with all of the licenses.
Points positifs
Close to home
Points négatifs
Long hours, high targets
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not ideal for financial advisors
Senior Financial Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Vernon2 avril 2014
Poor compensation and management. Not at the same level as other banks in Canada.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez CIBC. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 2 889 avis
51 K
41 K
3567
2154
1131

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise