Avis des employés pour Senior Customer Service Representative chez CIBC

Trouvé 25 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 892 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company
Sr. Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON20 décembre 2018
I have a deep appreciation for cibc client focused vision.
The culture and work environment is one of high spirited individuals who want to succeed and excel in their role. There are always things that need improvement, however this company is well on there way to becoming number one in client relationships
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work
SENIOR CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Employé actuel) –  steel and bramalea road13 avril 2018
good place to work but only is bank are cutting down the front line staff, which is not good for the staff. now its had to get the job. higher level is very supportive and nice . help you at every step in your day to day duties. bank keep you up to date with the training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
was a great long term career
Senior customer service representative (Ancien employé) –  CIBC transit 00360 Oliver BC11 décembre 2017
I worked for CIBC for 12 years as senior customer service representative. always setting a example to the rest of the front line team to maintain a positive and happy attitude. I retired in March of this year from CIBC but not the work force. The banking industry is changing and going more electronic the customer service related. I was ready for a new challenge.
Points positifs
great hours and staff incentives.
Points négatifs
better pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Typical Bank
Senior Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Tavistock, ON10 novembre 2017
CIBC is a good company to work for, but through my research I have found that other Financial Institutions pay more for equivalent positions. Good people work there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive place to work, great team players!
Sr. Customer Service Representative II (Ancien employé) –  Dryden, ON18 août 2017
Was a great place to work! I had a great team leader and coworkers! Did great fundraising for local community .Would work there again if opportunity was there!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
professional fun environment
Senior Customer Service Rep II (Head Teller) (Ancien employé) –  Cold Lake, AB9 août 2017
-high paced work environment
-client service oriented
-client sales and referrals target
-high requirement for up-selling financial products
-negative reviews if sales targets aren't met
Points positifs
socially interactive environment
Points négatifs
forced up-selling products to meet institutions financial goals
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast-paced, challenging workplace
Senior Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB8 août 2017
Variety of clientele per day
Learned skills in time management and customer service
Management can be better developed.
Communication between managers and branch employees can be improved
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It is a great place to work.
Senior Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON23 juin 2017
the individual branches need to be able to set their own targets and expectations. Not every branch is going to be successful at all targets, not every branch has the ability or access to new clients.

I fully enjoyed dealing with customers and helping them with their banking issues.
Points positifs
lots of customer contact
Points négatifs
too much selling
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I rate this company overall as a four and a half out of five
Senior Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON1 mai 2017
Always working in a friendly, team atmosphere. Can be fast-paced at certain times of the day/month. There is opportunity to advance within this organization if you are sales oriented.

My most enjoyable part of the day is the positive feedback that I receive from clients when I have provided them with a solution to their needs, issues at hand, and/or gone the extra mile to make their day.

I have always enjoyed the administrative duties that I have performed as well throughout the years. I have had the luxury of being able to work in a part-time and full-time capacity to suit my needs.
Points positifs
flexible for scheduling for personal appts.
Points négatifs
not always enough staff on hand for peak period/time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice People to work with!
Senior Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Lakeshore, ON27 février 2017
Great place to begin a Career, you get to meet lots of people with different backgrounds and you can explore into alot of different careers paths.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
cibc experience
Senior Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON3 janvier 2017
it is definitely a rich customer service experience . I learned so much about dealing with different types of customers. I have helped my co-workers get passed a work obstacle. but unfortunately the management team was not the best . Hours kept changing and it was almost impossible taking a day off.
Points positifs
1 hour lunch break
Points négatifs
long hours and low salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good hours and STATs off.
Senior Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Alberta2 décembre 2016
Good hours if you work full time. Don't expect to get more hours if you only work part time and it's when they work best for CIBC not the employee. Programs are glitchy and time consuming because you have to use 5 programs at once to get something done. Training that you do has nothing to do with the job itself, so much more to it. Don't give you the tools to do your job properly and hardly any support. Good thing is you get STAT's off and decent hours. The targets are hard to meet unless you work in a busy centre, they don't take your area into consideration. Problem is the company is too big so to get one thing done it takes 10 years because it has to go through so many people for approval which doesn't work very well. You have to be the right type of person for you to succeed and enjoy your job at CIBC. The most enjoyable part of the job is the client's and if you work with great people.
Points positifs
If you work full time, hour lunch, STATS off. Normal 8-5 job for the most part
Points négatifs
Unorganized, no advancement, poor wage, no incentives unless you enjoy getting pens.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good organization in which to gain experience in finance and customer service.
Senior Customer Services Representative (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC24 octobre 2016
Typical workdays vary depending on the location and time of month. I have learned how to stay organized and calm during busy periods. Management and coworkers vary from branch to branch.The hardest part of the job is maintaining composure and focus when there is a lineup and clients are angry. The most enjoyable part of the job is working with and getting to know your clients and coworkers.
Points positifs
Good benefits
Points négatifs
Rigid hours and understaffing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great opportunity
Senior Customer Service Officer (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON4 mai 2016
Great place to work, opportunity to learn and succeed. Aside form the work, I've had the pleasure of meeting great people and also participate in the many social and charitable events.
Points positifs
Great place to work, opportunity to learn and succeed.
Points négatifs
Big company, lots of people = need to excel
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
deal with the customers
Senior Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  toronto, ont11 mars 2015
as my job role i am effective listening skills, communication skills, be patient to deal with all kinds of customers. Friendly, confident, learning skills to gain the product knowledge, willing to accept challenge and enthusiastic
Points positifs
since i like dealing wth customers it giving me a joy thinking that i have made someone's day
Points négatifs
when tools provided to me doesnt work properly to do my job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy
Account Transfers Senior Customer Service Officer (Employé actuel) –  22 front street29 septembre 2014
time will go by so fast, because your constantly busy on the phones. environment is friendly, supervisor is great.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Senior Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Thornhill, ON9 septembre 2014
Since I became part of the financial organization of CIBC I learned how to manage may time in terms of volume of transactions especially if its beginning and end of the month.The hardest part is dealing with all newly hired people in the branch coz they don`t no yet the complicated transactions and if short staff they not request a back up in other branch.The most enjoyable part is that you treat each other as a family helping each other and the harmonious environment.In terms of my co-workers were working as a team.
Points positifs
no break-time if you work 8hrs shift
Points négatifs
long banking hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great team environment.
Senior Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Mission B.C.21 juin 2014
I have gained a lot of experience since working for this company. I have had to learn a lot on my own... I love my co-workers. We all help each other as much as possible.
Points positifs
Bennefits
Points négatifs
Salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High volume hectic work place
Senior Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  St Thomas Ontario15 juin 2014
Dealing with lineups from open to close, cash handling, face to face customer service
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good benefits
Senior Customer Service Representative (SCSR) (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC28 octobre 2013
Pretty standard corporate work place. With the increase in competition among the 'big 5' banks, there has been correlated increases in pressure and work place stress. Pay is on the lower end, and in entry level jobs, may not be considered enough to cover basic costs of living in the more expensive Canadian cities. On the other hand, however, the company offers pretty decent employee benefits. Numerous medical/dental plans are available, as well as employee banking offers, and the option to buy into the CIBC shares.
Points positifs
Benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez CIBC. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 2 892 avis
51 K
41 K
3567
2154
1131

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise