Avis des employés pour Personal Banking Representative chez CIBC

Trouvé 21 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 887 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Violent workplace
Personal Banking Representative (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, Alberta6 octobre 2019
Had a manager physically get in my face and was pressured by him and the branch manager not to go to HR. Safe to say I no longer work there, however I will always regret not going to HR. Awful place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Looks good at first but...
Personal Banking Representative (Ancien employé) –  55 Yonge Street Toronto On Canada2 octobre 2019
The company is more concerned about it's public image as a politically correct and progressive culture opposed to practicing solid business practices. Frequently found middle management inadequate to support you in the responsibilities the roll expected, more worried about their own image than supporting growth of their employees for future roles; often finding "cliques" being routinely promoted amongst qualified candidates. Performance was almost a non factor when decisions for leadership and advancement.
Pay structure was revised 3 seperate times over my 5 year tenure with the business, always using corporate buzz speak to justify the legitimacy of making high earning potential harder for the staff. If you're looking for a job where you get what you put into it, avoid and seek other FI's for work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor experience working with cibc
Personal Banking Representative (Ancien employé) –  Finch station21 septembre 2019
Management doesn’t care about their employees. Micromanaged environment. Very stressful and poor management. No career advancement. Employees are treated bad
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bait & Switch
Personal Banking Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON6 novembre 2017
Posted and delivered as a "Inbound Customer Service with a little bit of sales" role, the expectation was entirely about sales to the point where management advice included "if you aren't 95% sure you're having a meaningful sales conversation after 2 minutes, then you can go ahead, fix their problem, and cut them loose".

Complex bonus structure with arbitrary technicalities designed to limit payouts.
Points positifs
Nice building
Points négatifs
glorified used car salesmen
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place
Personal Banking Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON18 octobre 2017
shift work. 5pm to 1am. tough sales targets. no individual workstations. good learning and support. good benefits. good location. good people and team supervisor.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
general
Personal Banking Representative (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON26 septembre 2017
It has been great working here but it takes years for you to finally get weekends off. The benefits are nice and salary is above average. there are lots of opportunities for internal growth.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
More sales than banking
Personal Banking Representative (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON6 septembre 2017
Good training program and to start its banking and customer service, but soon enough the sales pressure kicks in to provide new services to existing clients and to obtain new clients and grow the business. Compensation was also driven by business growth etc.
Points positifs
Bonuses
Points négatifs
Sales pressure
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun palce to work
Personal Banking Representative (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON6 septembre 2017
overall a good place to work, good people to work with, salary is ok, not so bad, and benefits are good, the only thing that's not so good may be the travel time from my home to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great people
Personal Banking Representative (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON19 juillet 2017
Great culture where the employees are very supportive of each other. It's call center work, and you don't get a full hour lunch, but great incentives and support to keep you motivated.
Points positifs
people
Points négatifs
work schedule doesnt promote work-life balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Family Orientated
Personal Banking Representative (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC5 mai 2017
Very friendly staff and management teams.
Customer service driven
There was a great support system in place for employees, need it be fellow employees, management or help desk lines.
Points positifs
Twice a month breakfast meetings, to keep on same page
Points négatifs
Time Volunteering at RSP time with no pay to make individual quotas.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company with fair pay
Personal Banking Representative (Ancien employé) –  Fredericton, NB8 février 2017
Sales Executive with Experience in Insurance and Healthcare Management
Created and implemented sales strategies to achieve 35% revenue growth per year. Highly effective management skills; able to motivate sales force and design incentive programs to achieve short and long-term sales goals.
Points positifs
Great office culture, lots of events, fair pay, opportunities to advance
Points négatifs
Call center work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall Positive
Personal Banking Representative (Ancien employé) –  Fredericton, NB11 janvier 2016
It was a limited atmosphere that gave it's representative limited responsibilities, but they did take steps to ensure employee wellness.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 9Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent work place
Personal Banking Representative (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON5 novembre 2015
CIBC is a very fun, yet professional work place where you grow with your efforts.

Since I am working as a financial representative my role is particularly contains targets. All of the bank products such as Mortgages, Line of credits, loans, credit cards, chequing and saving accounts, investments, we are required to sale all together. I am very delighted that I am continuously exceeding my targets and one of the top performers within my role.
Points positifs
Level of compensation is derived by your hardwork
Points négatifs
no Cons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
PROUCTIVE
Personal Banking Representative (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB20 août 2015
Excellent environment
creative team
productive team
working with different people and learning different skiils
fun work place and challenging projects and exciting results
Points positifs
freindly environment
Points négatifs
nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Personal Banking Representative (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON10 juin 2015
The most rewarding aspect was able to help customers to cater to their needs.
Great Place to work
Very good team work in the workplace
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unrealistic sales targets, impossible to meet.
Personal Banking Representative (Ancien employé) –  Alliston, ON21 janvier 2014
Bonuses given only if you excel in THREE areas (spread yourself thin!). Expected to sell during my training period, without knowing what I was selling or how to enter accounts! Was left alone in a PCF banking pavilion for 16 days last December as a new employee just out of training (some shifts were 10 hours)! I excelled over 1,000% in a number of areas during my six weeks out of training, but was let go as my no-fee-bank--account sales placed me only mid-pack of my peers! VERY low pay for a lot of responsibility and accountability. HALF as much as I used to get selling furniture and appliances!! After being hired I didn't start for two MONTHS, then the hours were extended to 8 pm, I had to train in another city half the time, the sales targets were changed and I started with someone new as a boss. My ID didn't work for the first two weeks and I was criticized for not opening accounts. I have over 30 years in sales and was treated like I had just crawled out from under a rock. This position is for the young at heart who don't know good management if they've never had it.
Points positifs
No pros
Points négatifs
Managers see numbers, not people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 54Non 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Quite a nice place to work
Personal Banking Representative (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK23 août 2013
Very engaging
Learned to be quick an reactive and effective questioning
Management is fairly good
Co-workers are great
Getting customer convinced
Points positifs
fun activities
Points négatifs
late shift schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Personal Banking Representative (Ancien employé) –  Orillia, ON19 février 2013
Typical day at the bank is very repetitive. It was fun and love working with the numbers. Finding daily errors for the front line was fun and rewarding.
There really was not a hard part working at the bank and there was something new to learn everyday as well.
Points positifs
consistant and dealing with the public daily
Points négatifs
not alot of opportunity to advance and stay within the same area (at the time that was important)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
jPersonal Banking Representative
Personal Banking Representative (Ancien employé) –  Fredericton, NB31 août 2012
Fantastic place to work. Dealt with customers from coast to coast on a daily basis, assisting with their personal banking. I gained a great knowledge of banking procedures, products the bank offers and was able to promote and sell these products, like mortages, loans etc.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company
Personal Banking Representative (Employé actuel) –  Ontario2 juin 2012
Very customer focused. It is a happy place to work because you are creating great value for customers. PC Financial have great products so it is a relatively easy sell. I mean...free banking...what's not to like? You need to be able to work on your own and are accountable for results. Yes it is a sales based position, but then what isn't?
The company itself has excellent pay and benefits. 3 weeks vacation after first year and benefits kick in right at the start. The management team is very proactive and all have started in the front lines so they really appreciate what you go through on a day to day basis.
The hardest part of the job is the prospecting for new customers in the store but the most enjoyable part are the happy customers.
Points positifs
great customers. good pay, excellent benefits and work environment. you have input in setting your schedule.
Points négatifs
only ones you make for yourself.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour CIBC

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez CIBC. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 2 887 avis
51 K
41 K
3567
2153
1131

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise