Avis des employés pour Mortgage Advisor chez CIBC

Trouvé 33 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 889 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing company
Mortgage Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB5 septembre 2019
CIBC is an amazing company to work for. They definitely take care of their employees. It is probably the best bank you can work for. I would definitely recommend.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its was fun working in the bank. Its was like a family in my branch.
Mortgage Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON14 juillet 2019
I enjoyed working in the bank and will go back if need be. I still see CIBCas the best place to work and I dont regret working there for almost 4 years.
Points positifs
Always a free lunch espevially when Sri Rao was the branch zManager.
Points négatifs
It was up to me. The hours are open to workers. If there are customers, i do long hours and i enjoyed it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
start my work day
Mortgage advisor (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC7 mars 2019
Start my work day early at 8:00 am to check my email. leave home to work at the nearby branch from 9:00 - 1:00 pm. Lunch and visit my COI, potential mortgage clients & other branch colleagues. Go home at 3:00 pm to work my existing or new file. finish at around 6:00 pm.
Points positifs
time management by myself
Points négatifs
long hours of work even 6 or 7 days a week.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun workplace
SENIOR MORTGAGE ADVISOR (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON26 novembre 2018
fun working at this company with great environment, willing to learn more and more every day to achieve your goals. the most fun part of the job was meeting with customers face to face to advise them about their mortgage options.
Points positifs
advising clients
Points négatifs
long Driving
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall a fair employer
Mobile Mortgage Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON29 août 2018
Work culture varies from department to department. some departments encourage fun at workplace to generate productivity while others are strictly business like and closely monitor the activities of the employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
set your own hours
Mobile Mortgage Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Port Alberni, BC1 août 2018
Mobile mortgage advisors are able to work from home or any branch in their designated area. The ability to connect with both clients and realtors, investors, colleagues, proves to be profitable.
Points positifs
creating your own schedule
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Revenue driven at the expense of customer service
Mortgage Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK26 avril 2018
I think this is a given at any bank. I do appreciate the skills and education I obtained at my time with CIBC. I was able to hold numerous positions that gave me a well rounded view of the banking industry as a whole.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
CIBC provided an average work setting.
Commissioned Mortgage Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB11 avril 2018
Although my position was a Mortgage Advisor was a commissioned position. CIBC like the other 4 big banks rates average,

Although my office was at my home, I located myself in the branch on the weekends I did get to know the staff quite well and they referred clients to me.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to build a career in the financial industry
Mortgage Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK24 mars 2018
CIBC is a good place to build a career in the financial industry. When i moved into Canada in 2010 without an Banking or sales experience, the hired me and its been 8 years and going.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Mortgage Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Mobile11 mars 2018
CIBC is a nice place to work at. I enjoy every moment working at such great bank! I have learned a lot through my work at CIBC. It strives to make better and better.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good work place Environment
Mobile Mortgage Advisor Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON11 janvier 2018
CIBC is a leading global financial institution providing a full suite of products and services to over 11 million clients.

I learned a lot of thing from CIBC but mostly I have learned is how to satisfy customers with their happy face. also, I learned Good admin skill.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a bad place to work
Mobile Mortgage Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON8 janvier 2018
Having worked with the bank for over 15 years, I can't compare to any other employer. In my current role, there is a good lie / work balance. I have a great manager and a great team as well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A Good Place to work
Mortgage Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON7 janvier 2018
This is a great place to work. If you are motivated or hardworking there is huge earning potential. I earned more than ever before. It was enjoyable but at this time I want to move forward in my career.
Points positifs
uncapped commission, good benefits.
Points négatifs
long hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexible workplace, fun to work
Mortgage Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB25 octobre 2017
Good place to work, especially if you work mobile. You have your own time. Enjoyable work with team. Work with different cultures. Management is awesome.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great company to work for
Mortgage Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB16 janvier 2017
CIBC has great corporate culture with great managers.

In my time there I have learned time management, working cooperatively with my branch partners to complete tasks and achieve goals.

The hardest part of current job is that my pay is not consistent as I'm on 100% commisioned.
Points positifs
flexibility, great management, benefits
Points négatifs
inconsistent pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Mortgage Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Calgary4 août 2016
It was a great place to work. Mortgage Advising is a self-employment position. Also commission paid job. It was not the right way for me to make a living.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Minimum 80 hour work week expected to meet goals
Mobile Mortgage Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Ontario27 juin 2016
The Mortgage Advisor Role: Very little support given to new hires. Negatives are highlighted, while positives are down-played. Zero work/life balance.

CIBC as a whole: Making great strides technologically, branch climate is generally happy.
Points positifs
Flexible work schedule
Points négatifs
Complicated compensation structure, unrealistic hours to be worked
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Place
Mortgage Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC27 avril 2016
Start my work at 6 AM as EST factor, start communication with Underwriters. Respond emails. Talk to co workers . It is really fun to work from home office having all the corporate benefits.
Points positifs
benifits
Points négatifs
comensation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent career choice.
Mortgage Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC12 octobre 2015
Really enjoyed working there. Mortgages is a great field to work in. Actually reconsidering the position and thinking about re-applying again.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Growth Opportunity
Mortgage Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Chilliack bc20 juillet 2015
Experience working independently as well as a large team where employees assist one another.

Ability to self teach to enhance skills and possibility for growth within the company.
Points positifs
Incentives- free lunches, bonuses
Points négatifs
Did not like 100% commission role as a Mtg advisor
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez CIBC. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 2 889 avis
51 K
41 K
3567
2154
1131

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise