Avis des employés pour Manager chez CIBC

Trouvé 13 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 742 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
hardest part of job
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC29 avril 2019
Hardest part of the job was changing the cultural mindset to new technology or was of sales collaboration. Very resistant to change at retail level. Not in line with Executive management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent place to work
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON1 avril 2019
Decent place to work. worked for 10 years but at the end of the day, you feel like there is no personal connection. you are just a number within the organization.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A bank that ranked last among the big 5 - for good reasons
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON18 novembre 2018
- Outdated internal technology and procedures, probably at least 10-15 years behind other major banks/organizations

- Not taking ownership of issues and pointing fingers is the norm

- Put most resources into client facing items and not invest in the employee experience

- Most, if not all, training courses are online, which is ineffective

- Bad on-boarding and training programs

- Outdated work environment - take a look at how old some of their branches are

- Size small compared to other major banks, hence extremely limited opportunity for career advancement

- Spend most of the day doing paper work because of outdated, manual procedures and policies, hence no time to focus of value added activities

- Bad procedures resulted in numerous customer complaints

- Lower pay for the same position compared to other major banks
Points positifs
Retirement benefits
Points négatifs
Many
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a great chapter
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB22 octobre 2018
Working in the branch was the best part of working with the company. I enjoyed having a team, and I was well respected within that team. I took pride in my day to day activities and I loved dealing with client issues head on. CIBC was good at giving me the freedom to do what I needed to for our clients.
Politics of the company and the direction the company is going however, makes me glad I am no longer with them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Every team is different
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON8 septembre 2018
I had some great experiences while working here, it depends on the management style of the team leader. The company is great in contributing to good causes.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to work!
Manager (Employé actuel) –  North York, ON7 mai 2018
Great place to work! work life balance!
Management is Good. Very client centric.
Treats employees fairly.very good benefits.
very clear about process.
keeps employees motivated.
innovative campaigns
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Group stuck in limbo
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB12 septembre 2017
My experience at CIBC was short and sweet. Worked there long enough to learn the internal systems and procedures but not long enough to get a great handle on CIBC itself. Local management was great but senior management didn't seem to have a great handle on what was happening in our area.
Points positifs
Great colleagues
Points négatifs
Lack of senior leadership
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cibc
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC2 janvier 2017
Overall,I good place to work if you would like a long-term career and would like to stay with the company for several years. Internal culture is favorable and management is strong. Long-hours and need to wait many years for opportunities of advancement.
Points positifs
Job culture, benefits, management
Points négatifs
long hours, limited opportunities of advancement, work environment (open space)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Courtenay, BC11 octobre 2016
Definitely on its way to the best bank in town CIBC is not only customer focused but is a great place for employees and clients.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
team enviroment
Manager (Employé actuel) –  New Liskeard, ON25 août 2016
There have been many changes and challenges since my time here at CIBC. Over all a good place to work. More support from upper management for leaders is needed. team environment is adjusting as all positions have recently become "one team" so this is being worked on daily. Job descriptions have changed frequently as positions are being eliminated however, I take on whatever is needed on a day to day basis. Most of staff specially lending team are great and very hard workers. High value seperates themselves from rest , but as leaders we are working on this. We have another new GM so this is a positive change for the team.
Points positifs
good work life balance
Points négatifs
more support for leaders
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It is a great Bank to work for if you want to advance up the ladder.
Many positions starting low to management (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, Hamilton, Simcoe, Toronto24 juillet 2013
Its very difficult to write a review for this one as I moved around so much and climbed the ladder from customer service agent, loan officer, collections for student loans, assistant customer service manager. And a whole lot more! I really never had any issues with any of the employees. In fact I met my best friend there. The most enjoyable part of all of the jobs listed is meeting new people all the time, Always learning something new and expanding my knowledge, and all further education courses were covered. Full Management support. The hardest part of the job I think I can only say the pay was terrible, they didn't seem to value their customers, it was all about the numbers to them.
Points positifs
Management support for continuous education
Points négatifs
Low pay and pension
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very diverse, friendly and cooperative environment.
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON17 décembre 2012
Good environment and work culture that values work-life balance. Friendly people committed to effective teamwork and partnerships. Competitive industry hence fairly dynamic and interesting business.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour CIBC

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez CIBC. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 2 742 avis
5956
4990
3534
2141
1121

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise