Avis des employés pour Financial Representative chez CIBC

Trouvé 347 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 796 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice team
Financial Services Representative (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB10 septembre 2019
The job is to provide Financial Advice for clients that includes open checking and savings account, investments, mortgages, retirement planning and so on.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing place to work, great work environment, great people.
Senior Financial Services Representative (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON2 septembre 2019
Overall one of the best companies to work for. The pay is slightly less than the competitors such as TD, Scotia, etc., however, the environment makes up for the salary gap.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Education is not that important
Financial Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON1 septembre 2019
It provides lots of training and tool to support new hire and existing employee and lot of incentive however the bonus is hard to get unless you tried out so hard and you may reach your goal.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Goal oriented banking system
Financial Services Representative (Ancien employé) –  Caledonia, ON21 août 2019
Clients and staff at CIBC were great. Small town culture. I loved being able to help each client with their personal banking needs. I enjoying helping my clients into a much healthier financial situation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing Working Culture
Financial Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON20 août 2019
Great learning experience, good pay for part-time position, great benefits, however will be staying back for an hour or more after closing because the company does not use the newest technology for CSRs
- One of the managers were great, other did not seem to know what they were doing
- Sometimes workplace culture was not exactly followed as employees were speaking in their own languages to communicate with each other
Pros
Points positifs
Good Training
Points négatifs
No growth
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Inclusive
Financial Services Representative (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB15 août 2019
Really love my coworkers here and the in inclusive environment at CIBC. You can tell they really care about their employees.

Great benefits package as well as banking perks but to me it doesn't quite make up for the salary at the end of the day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun to work at great benefits.
Financial Services Representative (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC8 août 2019
I loved working with CIBC. Greatstaff diversity and challenge. Lots of opportunities to move within the company. Decent pay. Not alot of training. Decent support from management could be better. More pay increases needed. Quicker movement towards career goals
Points positifs
Benifits
Points négatifs
Too much sales
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unknown
Financial Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS6 août 2019
Call centre was standard for banking industry. High volume of calls with strong sales expectations. Metrics ruled all. Good training program at the outset.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excessive Politics highly restrictive for individual growth
Financial Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON1 août 2019
A typical day at work includes micro-managing from team leader. The hardest part of the activities is working with team members and managers who do not understand the difference in team growth and developing personal growth
Points positifs
Free coffee
Points négatifs
Back to back service
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work
Financial Services Representative II (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB23 juillet 2019
overall decent place for people who like customer service, sales at the retail level. some people are quite nice, however, not everyone is there as the structure values don't always align with fast growth
Points positifs
good people
Points négatifs
structure
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Steady income
Financial Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON22 juillet 2019
You need to have a skill to be able to receive 80 plus calls a day and to resolve all issues while maintaining a great attitude, the feeling of having a secure job and a decent paycheck make it worth
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to start
Financial Services Representative (Ancien employé) –  Boyle, AB17 juillet 2019
A typical day at work was going in, getting everything prepared at our desk/tills and doing our morning routine. I learned a lot about finances while I was at this job. The management in my small branch was great but our upper management was terrible. It made the job a whole lot less enjoyable. The hardest part was being in such a small branch and being expected to sell products to the same people all the time. The most enjoyable part was my coworkers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Canadian Telephone Banking
Financial Services Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 juillet 2019
Canadian's are a bunch of fools who know nothing about their finances who call a poor pathetic bank to argue with them about their own finances. Why not stop spending money for a change?

Anyway's, first off it's a hard job and it's a bitter job. You need a lot of communication skills and be able to multitask on the phone all while management is breathing down your neck. Break room and view is horrible. Bank is old, time to build a new building downtown?
Points positifs
Business Casual
Points négatifs
19 Floors up
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place
Financial Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK18 juin 2019
this financial institution is completely focus on customer. nice working hours. little sales pressure but tolerable. always miss working with cibc. good employee discounts.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very challenging environment
Financial Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS17 juin 2019
I enjoyed working here. The training g was excellent and the manager was a great individual. The work is not easy but one alway had support and breaks were well timed.
Points positifs
Great Pace environment
Points négatifs
No estabilty on working schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place
Financial Services Representative (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON16 juin 2019
great place to work! I hope this message reaches many people in the town of Georgina Customer service returns the money if you call in. so its good bank to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Learning environment
Financial Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON5 juin 2019
My day start first with going through my emails, checking incoming emails from clients as well as management.
Then, I would make my outbound calls and start taking my appointments.
Before joining the bank, I least know about banking; and now I give advise to my friends and family.
Management is very transparent and we have varied culture. It was fun loving and day passes very fast.
The hardest part was customer service.
Interactions with people from different countries and helping them is what motivated me and I liked the most about this job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
What I learned
Financial Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC1 juin 2019
Perfect place to learn customer service, banking products and computer-systems. However, manager is prone to micro-manage and lots of stress due to high volume of call and rush.

Hardest part of job - to keep up with targets as not all clients were satisfied.

Most enjoyable part of job - salary and benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cibc
Financial Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON29 mai 2019
The day consisted of Working from your office and calling clients persuading them to come in and trying to sell them products they don't necessarily need.
Points positifs
free lunches
Points négatifs
long hours, horrible training and bad managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Room for income growth
FINANCIAL SERVICES REPRESENTATIVE (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK21 mai 2019
If you are good with clients and speaking to people to find their particular wants to be able to offer them the correct product then you will be able to increase your income by achieving sales targets and receiving bonuses. If you have poor sales technique then this job will be a struggle.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez CIBC. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 2 796 avis
5975
41 K
3546
2150
1122

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise