Avis des employés pour Credit Specialist chez CIBC

Trouvé 24 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 887 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Credit Resolution Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON10 octobre 2019
I have a good boss so it makes my job easy.

The bank in general has a good culture and considers its employees to be important

Teamwork is encouraged though, which is good
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Underpressure environment
Credit Card Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC16 mars 2019
I worked in credit cards over the phone customer service and you're pressure to sell and read scripts like a robot they don't allow you to talk to your colleagues while you're on the floor because they knew how much we were complaining about this job maybe I was in the worst department the worst experience is when I had a broken arm and my doctor told me to stop working for a few weeks and they were harassing me to come back to work because everyone was quitting the job my supervisor would call me and ask me how come you're outside if you have a broken home you should stay home and sometimes she would call and say anything and just hang up... very creepy most managers has no management skills and the company don't listen to their employees!
Points positifs
Free lunch
Points négatifs
Underpressure sales robotic speech
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Credit Card specialist focusing (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON23 janvier 2019
CIBC is amazing on the employees' ends because it gives us an opportunity to bond and not just be colleagues but be able to make friends. The support system that they have is a very good in terms of management and they are always willing to help.
Points positifs
Summer BBQ for the entire building
Points négatifs
Work-life balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place to work at
Credit Service Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 décembre 2018
Usually busy days with a time constraint environment, you are always looking at the clock. Nice work culture and extremely friendly atmosphere to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work Environment
Credit Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC16 octobre 2018
I absolutely love working for CIBC, I was able to take on 2 different roles in such a short time with CIBC.
The environment is great, the company itself is an amazing organization to work for
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
call centre
Credit Card Contact Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 avril 2018
Typical call centre environment
Management were not the greatest and the staff was not treated the greatest.
I was very happy to leave but a good starter job to make me appreciate every other company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great work culture
Dispute and Credit Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON22 février 2018
I love the people I work with and my job as intraday analyst. we manage call centre reporting vacation and call monitoring. we send out 3 reports daily on call centre operation.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best workplace to work in fast paced environment
Credit Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK9 juin 2017
I would highly recommend cibc as workplace. The working environment is great to excel and great place to learn financial services. Very competitive salary compare to other employers in same class.
Points positifs
GOOD SALARY
Points négatifs
SHIFT TIMINGS
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent work environment with accommodating management.
Credit Service Specialist (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON6 juillet 2016
-Overall, an excellent place to work
-CIBC tried hard to keep employees happy through events, contests, recognition, and were often quite accommodating when it came to balancing work/life issues
-Salary was appropriate for an entry level position, and commission was moderate
-Advancement was possible and encouraged, but requires maximum effort and proven statistics - opportunities are presented often
-Management was excellent, encouraging employees to do their best and supplying the assistance/coaching/tools necessary to achieve personal goals
Points positifs
excellent training/coaching/support
Points négatifs
late hours, inflexible schedule at beginning of employment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good for starteres.
Specialist - Credit Cards (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON4 janvier 2016
Good company to work for the experience in Canadian banking and work culture. For the beginners its a great company to learn and earn
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good work place , good team felt like a family and is very fun .
Specialist of Credit and Dispute (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC11 novembre 2015
it was very hard because some customers weren't happy and wouldn't be very polite over the phone . I learned a lot how to guide customers and to keep them calm and to understand their needs and help solving their problems . At the end of the day ,I am happy with my work because I resolved their issues and manage to keep our customers and they are also happy with the service I provide .
Points positifs
Free lunches, free coffee coupons, gifts
Points négatifs
management doesn't accept the given schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
credit adjuticator
Credit Service Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON3 novembre 2015
was contract position but it was pleasant to work. Management was helpful. but it was contract job, for 6 months only. learned a lot and happy about it
Points positifs
Free trainngs
Points négatifs
overtimes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Problematic stats
Credit Services Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON3 juin 2015
While CIBC is a good company to work for in general, its sales targets are abusive of both their customers and their support representatives, to the extent that you are effectively required to offer people who can barely speak any English or who are in a bad mood or even while their in-line being served and their card is just getting declined for something while they try to get on with their day, all of which they advise against in their respectful selling documents. There are a number of structural issues as well with their service support documents, a number of holes and/or outdated information throughout the support documents that make some call types effectively impossible to complete without manager authorization, leading to up to 1hr hold times for managers, usually averaging 20 minutes on a regular basis. And my direct manager also had no training or practical experience with our position, just with sales. However, this was only on the credit card customer support side of things; there might be other departments that aren't so bad.
Points positifs
Good wage, pleasant workplace
Points négatifs
Completely insane support and sales expectations
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good working atmosphere but programs are not up to date which makes day to day tasks more difficult than they shoudl be
Credit specialist (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC11 mars 2015
review credit bureau reports for credit card applications and accept or decline adequate credit limits.
Helped clients to resolve dispute with merchants by reviewing the terms and conditions of the merchant to conclude if the client is eligible to a chargeback (refund).
co workers were very nice and professional the general atmosphere was positive
Hardest part: repetitiveness
Most enjoyable part of the job: find a solution to clients with disputes with merchants
Points positifs
work atmosphere
Points négatifs
no benefits for contracts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and great people to work with
Dispute and Credit Specialist (Employé actuel) –  750 Lawrence West23 février 2015
The Management team is very helpful and your colleague are great fun to spend time with. Throughout the day at work your working in a dynamic environment and with the every call your assisting clients which is a great feeling because your able to do something for them. And CIBC always something great for their employees going on.
Points positifs
Great Management Team and Collegues
Points négatifs
Unsteady shift due to call centre hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
excellent place to work.
Credit Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK2 décembre 2014
excellent place to work.all managenment and colleagues are excellent.Very good Training based company.Provide excellent customer services.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Credit application processing center
Credit Service Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON14 octobre 2014
Anti money laundering (AML), customer service, coordination with 2 credit bureaus and customers, credit checks, application processing etc
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Fun environment to work
Financial Sales Representative & Credit Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Halifax,NS18 septembre 2014
Handling all Clients Credit needs
Advising and recommending best lending solutions to fit every client's individual and personal situation.
Communicate and follow-up with Senior underwriters about specifics and particular file.
Everyday is a new learning opportunity
Great team work environment
Great team Manager support
Best and worse part of the job : helping clients to better their financial situation and being able to make a difference in people's life!
Not being able, from credit lending criterias standpoint, to help client to better their financial situation.
Points positifs
lots of incentives
Points négatifs
n/a
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Credit Service Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON9 septembre 2014
Training covered everything needed for the position. The team and co-workers was very helpful and fun to work with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Call Center Environment
Credit Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, Ont24 août 2014
Answering calls, adjudicating applications, approve/decline applications based on procedures, provide excellent customer service
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez CIBC. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 2 887 avis
51 K
41 K
3567
2153
1131

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise