Avis des employés pour Branch Manager chez CIBC

Trouvé 37 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 799 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Extreme intimidation from all levels of this company
Branch Manager (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver Island, BC7 septembre 2019
CIBC in comparison to the other banks generally pays slightly higher for lower-level positions such as FSR, CSR. The technology facing the customer is best in industry, but the technology that staff uses is outdated, rarely works and is extremely frustrating.

CIBC intimidates their employees and the culture is based on fear of not reaching targets. Management from all levels intimidates employees and suggests they are providing coaching but really just push front line staff to sell products clients do not need. If you do not do this you are put on a performance review and fired. They will find any excuse to fire you after you reach the top tier pay of your position because they use young people to pay less.

Horrible company - great place to learn how corrupt corporate banks are in Canada.
Points positifs
Bankers hours
Points négatifs
Management, pay, too high of expectations, micro-management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was there a short time but a good time
Branch Manager (Ancien employé) –  Woodstock, ON15 février 2019
I found CIBC very welcoming and staff were supportive. Management was once of the best I ever met. Systems were outdated but company was addressing that as best they could I enjoyed my time their and only reason I left was a better offer from a former collegue
Points positifs
Great culture
Points négatifs
Old systems
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Growth
Branch Manager (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB1 novembre 2018
CIBC is 1 of the top 5 financial institutions in Canada. CIBC has a fantastic inhouse training and development plan so that when you are done the training you feel confident going fully into your role. CIBC works very hard to ensure all employees have the tools and support to grow
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Closed minded, but solid entity
Branch Manager of 3 separate branches (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton1 août 2018
I was unable to follow a career path suited to me. I was able to demonstrate that the career path I sought was the correct, with the success I had in the future.
Points positifs
Sound business
Points négatifs
narrow minded philosophy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Multicultural, Friendly,Secure
Assistant Branch Manager (Employé actuel) –  Calgary6 juillet 2018
I like the management style and happy co-workers around. I felt motivated to work every day. Very supportive managers and back office make the job easier and i enjoy helping customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work with room for advancement
Branch Manager (Employé actuel) –  Alliston, ON22 mai 2018
Good job, professional atmosphere. I would recommend CIBC to someone who is seeking employment in a financial industry. Good compensation, Annual Bonuses, good Benefits.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I worked for Cibc for four years
Assistant Branch Manager (Ancien employé) –  High River, AB23 avril 2018
I would give caution to anyone thinking of working in the banking industry as I was part of the management team you are paid salary and not paid any extra for staying late and helping others balance there tills or anything that upper management requires of you. many people working in the banking industry are stuck feeling unhappy and unfulfilled. As far as the pay goes it was decent but not at all worth the stress. the most enjoyable part of the job was my ability to move forward within the company. this is a face paced industry if you cannot keep up you will be left behind. working for Cibc has taught me many things and helped me move on and change my career completely, I would never go back and change anything.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Diverse workplace culture
ASSISTANT BRANCH MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON20 avril 2018
Clientele is diverse and loving. Once you get to know them they treat you like family and they make it easy to love your job. Colleagues are fun to work with and knowledgeable
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Responsiblilites
Assistant Branch Manager (acting) (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON18 avril 2018
Assistant branch Manager quit, so I picked up the responsibilities of the assistant branch manager without the pay increase.

The work is good, they just need to fill the roles properly or compensate the individual doing the work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great place that allows you to exceed
Branch Manager (Ancien employé) –  Tower Hill Branch11 avril 2018
Enjoy training and managing employees Great possibilities for moving up in the organization Always rewarded for the hard work and dedication
I had the opportunity to open three new branches in our district successfully Always ensured that the team was working in a safe environment As a senior manager I also did a lot of charity work One of my accomplishments was volunteering as a district organizer for the York Region Run for the Cure one of CIBCs many charities
Points positifs
Managers and employees always recognized for the hard work
Points négatifs
Worked long hours and never stayed at the same location for more than 3 years
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Branch Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON3 avril 2018
Love the CEO a real people person he is someone who enhances the brand by his presence. Employees engage with each other celebrating success and accomplishments together.
Points positifs
Free lunches and Reward and Recognition
Points négatifs
Non
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working at the branch level was a productive and fun atmosphere to be a part of.
ASSISTANT BRANCH MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON30 novembre 2017
Working for CIBC has taught me many things over the time spent working for the company. It allowed me to learn and grow within the company environment to meet my personal priorities and objectives. I began my career as a part-time csr and was quickly able to move onto a full time position with the company. Through hard work and initiatives I was able to further my career and balance work and my personal life to become part of the management team. The branch environment is one where the focus is customer service oriented and that was my most enjoyable part of the day to day operations. Meeting and getting to know our clients was an integral part of the workplace culture and finding solutions for our clients gave me a deep personal satisfaction of accomplishment. Our unit worked as a team and our results reflected that team spirit.
Points positifs
Ability to further your career within the company and balance work and life style.
Points négatifs
Long hours and working short handed with minimal staff at hand to assist in helping the front line.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fantastic learning experience
Assistant Branch Manager (Ancien employé) –  Ontario29 novembre 2017
It was an enjoyable place to work. The products and services offered were appropriate for the majority of clients. Workplace culture became more about profitability rather than the appropriate service to the client
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
just one opinion
Treherne /Miami, MB, Branch Manager (Ancien employé) –  Miami, MB6 novembre 2017
CIBC doesn't seem to care that their base customers in the rural areas sometimes don't have or use computers. There only concern seems to be that they make record profits and allow the larger officers and CEO's to get record salaries and make the people doing the worrk struggle with making ends meat.
Points positifs
good basic benefits
Points négatifs
terrible starting wages compared to the rest of the company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Banking is no longer the industry which it used to be.
Branch Manager (Ancien employé) –  Sault Ste. Marie, ON25 septembre 2017
Over the years the in branch roles appear to be scheduled to be removed. More emphasis is placed on alternative delivery channels which do not require personalized service. Even advisor positions are being moved away from the branches. I have found that the loyalty which the bank use to have for employees is slowly being eroded away, so my advise to newer employees was to learn and take away everything that you can, give the bank 100% but take care of yourself first.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
general comments
Branch Manager (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON19 septembre 2017
A typical day, ensuring staff and clients are happy -Client Satisfaction
Branch managers learning course which included customer satisfaction, how to attend to various staff behaviours, from staff that need improvement to those that excel
Keeping a healthy workplace
The hardest part of the job is dealing with those that have behavioural issues/attitudes and bring down the morale in the workplace
most enjoyable is those that are willing to make a difference, making a difference with clients is another better part of the job
Points positifs
extra learning and luncheons
Points négatifs
daily tracking
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A culture where all employees can succeed
Branch Manager (Ancien employé) –  London, ON6 septembre 2017
Very much enjoyed my years with CIBC. You are encouraged and . helped to achieve your career goals. Performance is rewarded through the bonus program that CIBC has in place. You will have sales targets in all roles that need to be met but with the products and coaching CIBC provides these targets are very reasonable.
Points positifs
Benefits
Points négatifs
Some longer hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stable Employment
Branch Manager (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON18 août 2017
Joined CIBC in 1985 as teller. There is always room to expand your career. Company cares about each employee. I retired in 2015 after 32 years of service.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My first Bank
Branch Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON4 juillet 2017
Out of the top 5 (last)
Long hours, No family time
Pay, Less likely
Micro mng, on point
Stress to life, GOOD CHANCE YOU WILL GO ON LEAVE
17 years
you are on a need to know
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and supporting environment to work in
Assistant Branch Manager (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC17 avril 2017
A typical day at work included training and motivating employees as well as working on scheduling.

I learnt how to build managerial skills and manager different personalities. I also learnt more about compliance.

Management was very supportive and focused on employee growth.

Workplace culture consisted of teamwork and team building.

I was promoted from the customer service line into management, therefore the hardest part of the job was gaining respect from individuals who had worked in that workplace for a number of years.

The most enjoyable part was earning my team members respect and making a difference for individuals through leading by example.
Points positifs
motivating workplace, supportive management, fun environment
Points négatifs
shortage of staff at time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez CIBC. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 2 799 avis
5976
41 K
3546
2150
1124

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise