Avis des employés pour Application Developer chez CIBC

Trouvé 18 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 889 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work from home was advantage
Advisory Application developer (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON6 septembre 2019
Less numbers of resources allocated for each project.
1 person involved in 2 /3 projects at a time.
Stressful support work.
Work culture depends on team members and managers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great employer
Application developer (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON23 juin 2018
As a typical 5 big, you are expecting very good environment with colleagues and throughout office
When getting busy, it's crazy
When job done, it's rewarded
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
decent place to work
Application Developer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON23 avril 2018
Work hours are very flexible, we can do 7-3 or 10-6 or any other schedule that fits us. As an intern, my main job responsibilities were to implement code changes for quarterly releases, update database, and some other tasks. Manager was really nice. I was in a great team that was supportive and helpful in many ways.
Points positifs
flexible hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Diverse company
CO-OP APPLICATION DEVELOPER (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON1 avril 2018
I'm having a great time working with this team. Everyone in the team is willing to help me whenever i need a help. I will definitely love to work with them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its an excellant plact to work
Advisory Application Developer (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON4 mars 2018
One could definitely balance work and personal life here.
Good Benefits, Work perks,
Management is very transparent.
Has variety of projects to learn more about.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace that allowed me some experience
Intermediate Application Developer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON16 décembre 2017
I believe that at CIBC I was able to gain a good amount of experience with the work of a bank, however often times things were slow and takes very long
Points positifs
Good workplace
Points négatifs
Long time to get things approved
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing experience
APPLICATION DEVELOPER (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON14 novembre 2017
Overall amazing experience working for CIBC. It was extremely informative and a great learning opportunity. I was lucky to be in a co-op position and would definitely do it again
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Solid Workplace but Many Processes
Advisory Application Developer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON27 août 2017
Employees are generally friendly, helpful, and welcoming. Working within one's on team is usually a good experience, but teams are somewhat isolated so working across teams can be challenging at times.

The company is a bit process-obsessed and risk-averse, which can make it harder to get the tools (software) and information needed to do the job effectively. Valuable time is often consumed with documentation and meetings, time that may be better spent on design and build.

Management is supportive and encourages training, though there isn't always time for training when deadlines become tight. Workload is sometimes excessive, leaving little or no time for training and personal development.

Personally, I learned a lot during my time at CIBC, and was given opportunities to try new and emerging techniques and methodologies. I sometimes had to fight to secure those opportunities, as the management always preferred to take the safe and easy route. That being said, my colleagues were almost always kind, helpful, and patient, and there are some truly dedicated and talented people working at CIBC.

Another great aspect of CIBC is its focus on diversity and community involvement, which always impressed me. There's definitely a feeling of acceptance and welcoming to those of differing cultures across CIBC. Employees are heavily engaged in United Way, Run for the Cure, and other community initiatives, with different initiatives popping up throughout each year.

Overall, CIBC is a great place to start out in your career, as a newcomer to Canada, or if you plan to stay for the
  plus... long-haul.  moins
Points positifs
Diversity, community involvement, welcoming atmosphere, encourages training, some opportunities for personal development
Points négatifs
Process-oriented, risk-averse, difficulties working across teams, compensation slightly below market average
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Intermediate Application Developer (co-op) (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON11 août 2017
Good company to get employed. Good people good experience. But if you want to be a software developer, there is not much opportunity in the banking industry.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My work day in CIBC
Advisory Application Developer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON21 mars 2017
During the period of time working in CIBC I learned working is not just about getting work done, work can be done in many different ways, how to get work done is not only self accomplishment, but also about acknowledge and appreciate everyone involved.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good management, culture, and work environment
Application Developer (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON2 mai 2016
Generally, CIBC is a nice place to work as a developer. Your needs are supported, and generally management listen to new ideas about technology.

The people are good, and the management is fairly easy-going. The work can be hard, but for this you must challenge yourself and always keep asking and looking for new things to do.
Points positifs
Management, people, work-life balance
Points négatifs
Not the newest technology, typical red-tape overhead
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A nice place to work
Intermediate Application Developer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON31 mars 2016
Nice working environment, a lot of things to learn, nice coworkers, flexible work hours, enjoyable work tasks, and a lot of activities with fun.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice place to work
Application Developer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON29 janvier 2016
I was working as a Software Developer. Team is very nice and helpful. I gain so much knowledge about whole development process. Worked on many different application.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice work culture
Advisory Application Developer (Employé actuel) –  130 Adelaide Road, Toronot27 janvier 2015
• Designed and developed many ETL solutions for enriching and applying business rules and loading the data from many raw feeds into the functional Data warehouse.
• In parallel to new feed development, involved in production support work for the existing feeds
• Migrated the mappings/workflows from development to UAT and PROD. environment.
• Working on the Migration of Informatica 7.1 to Informatica 9
• Improved the performance of the mappings and SQL queries
• Developed Autosys scripts to schedule and execute the application
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Senior Application Developer
Application Developer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, Ontario16 avril 2014
System Application Developer with knowledge and experience with development, maintenance financial, transportation and insurance applications. I enjoyed working at the bank and the team was supportive and I enjoyed training co-op students which was rewarding.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent banking experience horrendous work/life balance
Advisory Application Developer (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON1 avril 2014
CIBC or at least my unit tends to hire people without banking or capital markets experience which is a huge thing for somebody who wants to get into this field and does not have prior experience, you can learn a lot and they give you lots information about it if you are interested. Co-workers are nice and they like to help each other and they do not judge if you make a mistake. Also I have learned a lot about the process in the organization.

Work/Life balance is horrendous.I have never been worked like that in my whole 10 year career in the field. We had to work full 2 days on the weekends throughout the whole month of January to meet a deadline because management botched the planning and started preaching that we are all going to "fail" if we do not deliver. I even got sick of too much stress and added strain to my personal life. At the end management got their promotions as we were able to deliver after all and the regular developers got nothing, I was told that we should be happy to have a job by the now former manager promoted to be a director.

Get your banking experience and move on...
Points positifs
Financial experience, benefits, training
Points négatifs
Work/Life balance, long hours, inexperienced management, no career advacement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
NIce people work there
Intermediate Application Developer (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, Ontario3 janvier 2014
I have worked there for seventeen years.

The hardest part of the job is trying to configure software to get it to run and it still stubbornly refuses to connect. I find that very frustrating when the effort is much and the success does not come.
Points positifs
FUN Social Event team
Points négatifs
Mobile opportunities seem limited
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour CIBC

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez CIBC. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 2 889 avis
51 K
41 K
3567
2154
1131

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu