Avis des employés pour Administrative Assistant chez CIBC

Trouvé 22 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 887 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mundane, But Flexible Workplace
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC29 mai 2019
The staff are very friendly, management needs some help with how they deal with employees as it is not always fair. Unfortunately people are not properly compensated for the work they do, as head office makes a lot of cutbacks to advisors and assistants. Not very competitive salary wise.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Adminstrative Assistant
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC2 octobre 2018
Answer Client calls whom are asking about their accounts, also prepares cheque requests for clients, and enter stock or option orders for clients.
Update daily merger & Acquisition reports
Meet with clients coming in for any particular reason which does not require seeing the boss.
Points positifs
learned a lot about the industry
Points négatifs
required to work holidays, low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not the best workplace I've been
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 août 2018
No flexibility, low salary range, low morale, no recognitions.
No team events. Spent almost 7 years and great to be where I am now - 5 years ago later.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good and bad
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON19 juin 2018
Like any job, there are good and bad. For the most part it was the people I worked with that made the good things, I had a team of leaders that I was able to go to about anything and that wanted to see their people move on and doing well.

The bad was some of the people I worked with, they didn't want to be there but had been there so long that it showed.
Points positifs
great new friends
Points négatifs
moody clients
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great place to work
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON9 mai 2018
Worked for Correspondent Banking, what a team! Upon arrival, check newspapers, bulletins and other sources for financial market activities, prepare agenda for Senior Management, prepare reports and other correspondence for management; perform computarized data entry; interact with internal and external customers; prepare management trips, agendas and itineraries; compose thank you letters plus other correspondence. Work with the Senior Manager to coordinate all invitations, correspondence, briefing memoranda, agenda, transportation and much more to prepare the IMF International Annual meeting for the President of the Bank and much more.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Engaging Work Environment
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON8 avril 2018
Management is very welcoming and willing to aid employees in every situation. The work is fulfilling and rewarding and this is a very good environment for learning new things on a daily basis.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work life balance at a leading global financial institution
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Thornhill, ON5 mars 2018
Top reputable financial institution in Canada. Great work/life balance, though opportunity for advancement may be limited without numerous certifications.
Points positifs
Work/life balance
Points négatifs
Career advancement in some cases
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
teller
Administrative Support (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB27 février 2018
customer oriented
count cash and balance end of day
convert currency
audit end of day
work with staff
math calculations
problem solving
training always
Points positifs
time
Points négatifs
money
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place
Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON20 novembre 2017
Typical day: prioritizing effectively to meet deadlines, as well as bringing a professional demeanor and positive attitude to work.Overall,great place
Points positifs
Free yoga classes
Points négatifs
Need more career advancement opportunities
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Yearly summer party to treat employees
Administrative Assistant (Second Term) (Ancien employé) –  Gundy, AB10 octobre 2017
Always an event to look forward to during my time at the firm. Excellent opportunity to network with industry professionals and get insight into the business over great food and company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Job Culture
Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB1 août 2017
CIBC really takes care of all its employees and attempts to hire from within and really tries to promote employee functions to build team work and show appreciation.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Long standing corporate institution
Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON8 juin 2017
Great experience
Extreme exposure to high net worth clients
steady volume of work/tasks
I learned better organizational skills
I learned better follow up skills
I volunteered on the social committee to keep up the momentum in the branch
Points positifs
Great location
Points négatifs
Communication
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good workplace
Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON28 février 2017
good people.good environment, good people, fun place to work. Learn alot. Good workplace culture. Management is good. You learn as you go. Good work/home balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work until restructuring.
Administrative Assistant II (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, Ontario15 mars 2016
Good place to work with good benefits but restructuring in process leading to job eliminations. Enjoyed meeting clients and assisting all team members. Difficult to adhere to job description duties only.
Points positifs
Fun place to work had a great team.
Points négatifs
sometimes extra hours worked
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Started as a Temp Receptionist and promoted to Admin Asst to Director
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON23 février 2015
Receptionist job was typical. I greeted guests, answered phones, restocked office supplies and booked boardrooms with inspection after use.
Eventually, I started volunteering to help out with memos and other jobs I could do without leaving my desk. When a promotion became available, I was offered the position.
At that point I started working for a unit with my main focus on the Director. Sending emails, booking trips, booking boardrooms, keeping attendance records, etc.
Points positifs
As receptionist I met everyone, as Admin Assistant I got to stretch my brain.
Points négatifs
As receptionist long time between washroom breaks.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and professional work environment
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON5 août 2014
Every day was different, and I enjoyed going into work not knowing what to expect. Quick thinking and attention to detail were musts. My work ethic allowed me to be close with co-workers.
Points positifs
Nice co workers, busy days
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun perks,
Administrative Assistant Finance (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 août 2013
Steady fast pace day with fun and energetic group of co-workers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great learning experience - summer job
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON17 mai 2013
Typical 9-5 job

- leaned about the finance department of CIBC
- helped organize an orientation guide for new employees and transferred employees
- helped create / fill in templates

- Management was great and extremely helpful, made me feel welcome!

- Co-workers were mainly other students


Points positifs
Most enjoyable part was the great new experience and all the new things I learned
Points négatifs
being in a new environment that I was not familiar with
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Home away from home.
ADMINISTRATIVE SUPPORT (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON15 novembre 2012
When you spend more time at work then you do at home it's great when your co-workers are like a second family. Comforting atmosphere, personable managers an overall wonderful place to work.
Points positifs
personable managers that are easy to talk to and are great mentors
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Financial Advisors thanked me for my help.
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 septembre 2012
Learned alot about the Financial Industry. Co-Workers a joy to work for. Management has people who should not be in Management positions. Was fast paced, enjoyed working for Clients as well as Co-workers.
Points positifs
received praise for job well done
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez CIBC. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 2 887 avis
51 K
41 K
3567
2153
1131

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise