Avis des employés pour CIBC - Winnipeg, MB

Trouvé 26 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 883 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Customer Service Representative
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB10 septembre 2019
Working for CIBC was great. The free banking and health and dental benefits was a definite bonus. The comprehensive training allowed me to perform and excel at my job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent company
Director, CIBC Private Wealth Management (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB28 mai 2019
CIBC is an excellent bank which has provided me a long term career. I retired from CIBC in 2019 after over 30 years will the company on two different occasions
Points positifs
excellent working environment
Points négatifs
none specific
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
unefficient management
Financial Services Representative (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB21 février 2019
coworkers are nice bu managers are not providing sufficient support.
more training should be provided, minimum promotion opportunities. Right now company is more focus on client relationships , less sales target than before.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Large Corporate Environment
Programmer (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB29 novembre 2018
I cannot comment on this company. I worked for them over 30 years ago. My opinion is not relevant any more. They have changed dramatically since I've been there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I had a variety of duties, and there were daily deadline.
Administrator Investor Services (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB11 novembre 2018
I would start with reviewing & disbursing the mail. I'd audit stock & debenture certificates to ensure they were registered in the correct names. I'd submit the account receivable & accounts payable entries for processing to our Toronto office. I'd help with the quarterly & annual mailing of our customers. I would reconcile accounts that were assigned to me.
Points positifs
I worked with a great staff
Points négatifs
No job security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
Client Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB9 juillet 2018
The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to help and assist the clients and having that interaction. Also making sure the clients left with their issue resolved and that they were happy with the service.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB28 avril 2018
fun environment
busy day
great management
good work hours
difficult clients sometimes
handle a lot of transactions and currancy
formal attire
only one break
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lowest wages in the industry
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (TELLER) (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB8 novembre 2017
I could barely make a living off the wages I was being paid, I had to leave this employer. I am eternally grateful for the opportunity to work for CIBC however, I learned so much about how to properly handle my finances that I am in a great financial position now.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Days were very productive.
Maintenance & Control Officer (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB27 octobre 2017
I really enjoyed my time with CIBC. Managemnt was awesome and always had time to listen to new ideas. We learned and adhered to products and procedures daily and always made our clients to come first. We had daily huddles to see if people needed to help others to obtain our deadlines and I had always enjoyed helping others and training other people to make them understand.
Points positifs
They always made ways to make your day go well and we always had pot lucks.
Points négatifs
Technology updates took time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Inspiring and Friendly Environment
Photographer Crew (Volunteer) (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB7 octobre 2017
While volunteering for this event, it was absolutely inspiring being able to look at the big picture and to see how much people (3000+) dedicated themselves to running for a cause. Running the same distance as each runner to take photos was tiring, but it felt as if I was running for a cause too. Seeing everyone cross the finish line proved to me that if you motivate yourself to do something, you will be rewarded. Seeing the smiles on everyone's face and seeing how united everyone was has inspired me to always show my love to those around me.
Points positifs
Free food, t-shirts, etc
Points négatifs
Keeping up with runners
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly
Senior Supervisor - Retail Records Management (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB5 septembre 2017
Wonderful workplace. Great hours. Gave me the experience I needed to move on to the career I wanted to move on to for the future. It was a great place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Helpful team, nice culture
Financial Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB20 août 2017
Excellent training, very demanding in terms of reaching your goals. A lot of systems, mortgage system is old fashioned and the managers has no authority regards of lending
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
work summary
Data Analytics and Branch Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB16 mai 2017
Work and life are balanced at CIBC wood Gundy. therefore, it is not stressful and It can be challenging because I did risk analysis for share holder and and data analytics for the company. It was productive and very educational.
Points positifs
the security is excellent and I felt safe.
Points négatifs
It can be very relaxed and too distracting if the manager is away from office.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Csr
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB5 décembre 2016
The job itself was great, solid stable hours, challenging and fast-paced environment, and a nice team to work with.
Management at the branch I worked at was lacking a lot. There was a lot of bullying going on, and a lack of guidance at times when it comes to sales tactics and new practices. The way that employees were treated left me disheartened and looking for something else, anywhere else. I'm sure many other branches were great and totally different, but that is my experience.
Points positifs
Generous with hours, flexible schedule, good team work
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They churn staff, look at listings vs entire staff .. about 25% a year.
Financial Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB30 avril 2016
They have a "core staff" .. load up new employees and let a good portion go before the banking year end .. so many "new" employees last about 18-24 months. New staff are used to go the scripted conversations and to draw in the new business, and the longer term employees are more than happy to mentor as they benefit from it.

Poor management, however outstanding training. The training, they have terrific infrastructure in place to handle it. Most new employees find this very impressive and look forward to a long future.

Be aware new jobs are LOW SKILL - SCRIPTED positions (think used car lot with a bunch of sales people skimming the lobby as fly catchers). If things go wrong the lowest employee will get the blame.

If you are new to the country or young and "attractive" you have a good chance with this company - but expect "cubical" life that is the same day after day. The co workers are terrific and helpful.

Typical day is a "pep talk" in the morning, usually a conference call and meeting after that. Minimum of two hours of cold calling each morning. You meet with maybe 3 or 4 appointments a day, do cashier duties a great deal (say 15 people a day), lobby is an hour a day. New staff also shadow or coordinate about an hour a day with the senior staff.

Salary and benefits are "okay" but much lower than in the past, reflective of the deskilling in the lower ranks. Advancement is possible if you can show you will "tow the line" and you show you will follow the orders without question.
Points positifs
Outstanding training and support for new employees. The investiment shows.
Points négatifs
Extreme high turn over, low intellect scripted days.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast Paced
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB9 février 2015
Typical day at work is dealing with clients who want some knowledge on accounts,investments, and other banking , Opening accounts for clients as well do clerical work, handle questions and complaints. Meeting targets and doing a lot of sales.
I have learnt a lot about the different types of investments that are offered, a better way of savings and building for a future.
Management is great, co workers are great. I am very out going so it makes things a lot easier to get a lot with everyone.
The hardest part is working 8 hours with a half and hour break.
Enjoyable part is knowing I have made a client happy and they are off to a good start with confidence with there funds.
Points positifs
Management and Co workers/Clients
Points négatifs
Pay/Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good job bad pay
Financial Services Representative (Employé actuel) –  winnipeg3 février 2015
CIBC is a good company to work for, the people there were great. The position does not pay well in comparison to the other big banks in Canada
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
ex-employee (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB19 août 2014
Gained additional knowledge and skills
Good Pay
Good Benefits
Points positifs
good benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Prepping Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, Manitoba28 février 2014
It's a fast-paced environment for we had to meet our deadlines. It's nice working in there for everyone is nice and cooperative. We are at the busiest time during the first week of the month. I miss my co-workers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice company to work and build career in banking
Financial Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB29 décembre 2013
Good communication between management and employees.
Various activities and casual days for social purposes was fun.
And great training program. I learnt alot about banking.
Points positifs
Training program
Points négatifs
INTAKE PROGRAM
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 11Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez CIBC. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 2 883 avis
51 K
41 K
3566
2153
1131

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise