Avis des employés pour CIBC - Scarborough, ON

Trouvé 37 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 887 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stable but conservative
Business Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON9 septembre 2018
Great company to start off career, may get monotonous since people working here have been working here for 10+ years mostly, so not for people with changing and innovative mindset
Points positifs
Great management
Points négatifs
Lower pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not very good
Income Verification Officer (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON15 août 2018
They like to micromanage the staff and you felt like you couldn't take breaks because they would overwork you. You don't really get recognized for your efforts and you work your butt off. They took advantage of the people who were younger or people who don't really have a voice and overwork their staff.
Points positifs
early leave time
Points négatifs
micromanage staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent place to work
Mortgage processing officer (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON15 août 2018
People were pretty friendly but I felt it was a bit difficult to advance there. I was nice that there were different cultures and background of people so it made it interesting. Work hours and life were pretty flexible at first but they eventually got stricter and was not lenient after my last year there at CIBC. If you like banking and sitting at a desk all day it is a decent place to work otherwise I don't really recommend this place to everyone.
Points positifs
pretty good benefits
Points négatifs
People you work with can be miserable
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it was an ok company
trasaction processing officer (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON21 mai 2018
I like working in CIBC ok company work with manpower agency and treat those employees as napkins over all working environment is great good people floor manager only prefer the people from close to her race or country.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company to work with
Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON12 avril 2018
Great company to work with.
Good working culture.
Great diversity
Good benefits

My team members are very cooperative.
Flexible with vacation days.

I shall certainly recommend CIBC to anyone.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Monotonous
Transaction Processing Officer (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON31 mars 2018
The position i had was monotonous in nature. Daily completion of the same task, over and over. Wouldn't recommend for someone with aspirations above a minimum wage level.
Points positifs
casual work environment
Points négatifs
monotony
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good to work
Financial Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON4 mars 2018
Immense learning
multitasking
The company is really good to work.A little bit of pressure but the learning curve for your career growth is good.you learn different products
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good experience
Merchant support officer (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON21 février 2018
Good variatey of culture been a fun and enjoyable experience being a part of retail operations and has made me learn a lot of new things and understanding the banking industry
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
CIBC is a good working place, lots of opportunity and lots of training to help staff to promote to a higher level
Senior Quality Assurance Officer (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON20 février 2018
I quit the job because moved our office and it is too far from where I am. Every day is busy with priority and deadlines. From my job I learn to be independence and hardworking but Management expect too much from us. It is a good working place and lots of new products to learn and I enjoy learning new things.
Points positifs
Diversity to celebrate different culture
Points négatifs
Reasonable working hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great staff to Work With
Senior Bilingual Credit Officer (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON25 janvier 2018
I am happy with my job but I am moving and needs to explore new opportunities. The work at CIBC was everything I could ask for, I love the people and the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
work/life balance
Senior Mortgage Process Officer / Advancing Spec. (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON19 janvier 2018
i am finding with CIBC they use to have the job work/life balance but it is now being taken away. this discourages for working for a company like this. I like balance in my life for its very important. so then you are happy at work and at home. everyone has a busy life and we all need to work but at the end of the day balance is good for your health and being happy. being happy in a company always provides positive energy. that what life is all about being positive and happy at everything you do.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Gud place to work
Sales & Service Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON1 décembre 2017
I loved working there, had a very good peer support & manager. Opportunities to get overtime & extra pay for that. Very friendly team members. Very good benefit plans for employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cibc
Senior Business Support Officer (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON27 octobre 2017
CIBC is great bank to work and a leader in banking industry in digital and electronic banking. From technology to leadership perspective, this is the place to learn.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to get experience
Senior Investigations Officer - HPP Advancing (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON12 octobre 2017
learned thorough info regarding mortgages
no micromanaging
positive workplace
work is repetitive
ability to use your judgement
shift accommodation without issue
low pay
Points positifs
no micromanaging
Points négatifs
low pay, few opportunities for advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No secure work
Administration (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON27 juillet 2017
no team work
work like machine
deadline
I didn't enjoy at work
If you know someone in management you will get benefits....
same work everyday nothing to learn
Points positifs
no
Points négatifs
yes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Fraud Claims Representative (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON1 juillet 2017
Great people
Fun environment - Pool table available
Clear Job outline - You know exactly what you are doing
Client oriented - They put their clients as number one
Diverse workforce - This is a multicultural group
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
lots of work and lots of fun
teller (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON23 mai 2017
Very good place to work. Fellow pairs work good together. Lots of work but manageable. Love greeting the customers and helping them. Have to be a people person to do this job.
Points positifs
good benefits and good friends
Points négatifs
long hours at the end of the month
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
9-5 Cubicle Life
Records Management Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON2 mai 2017
This was typical cubical office experience.

Monday to Friday the same thing over and over.

casual Fridays and occasional free lunch. It felt as though the benefits were reduced every year.

I guess that's how banks stay banks.

This 9-5 cubicle life was not the right fit for me.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Team
Verifications Officer (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON24 avril 2017
I have learned that team work is valuable! we all worked together and support each other. They don't treat us (disabilities) any different!
the hardest part is making sure our work is done correctly so the customer will be happy with our results
Points positifs
Free lunches and free trips for rewards
Points négatifs
laying off all the times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very friendly and nice to work in
Processing Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON15 avril 2017
A very nice place to work in and had a very friendly place to work in. Manager is very nice and teaches you to be productive and they always improve the furniture.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez CIBC. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 2 887 avis
51 K
41 K
3567
2153
1131

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise