Avis des employés pour CIBC - North York, ON

Trouvé 35 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 889 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced environment providing clients with daily banking needs
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  North York, ON12 août 2019
-Great place to work, rewarding occupation and manageable work/life balance
-Help clients with day to day banking needs as well as promoting products and services
-Maintain security measures at all times while working within cash delegations
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very good Experience for Me!!!
Senior Financial Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  North York, ON21 avril 2019
I have learned alot of things for the past 5 years working at CIBC. I have learned to handle client's issues and to provide well thought out and useful solutions to their issues and problems.

The workplace culture of my workplace is really supportive and family like.
Points positifs
learning
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management isn’t managed well
Fraud Analyst/ Associate Analyst, Fraud Controls (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON29 mars 2019
Management is micro managed therefore leaving rooms for gaps. No incentives for working evenings/late nights. Quantity over quality, inbound team shouldn’t be accessed by the number of calls taken, check out the fraud caught, fraud mitigated and there should be career growth within the (fraud)inbound department .
Points positifs
Work culture is good
Points négatifs
Micro management, least paid for this role when compared to other financial institutions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management always pushing for more productivity.
Junior Chargeback Analyst - Debit Card Fraud (Employé actuel) –  North York, ON12 février 2019
Very routine and boring job. Management always pushing for more productivity. Very low salary and not too many benefits. Not very much accommodation provided.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good company
Account Activity Fraud Business Analyst (Employé actuel) –  North York, ON3 janvier 2019
good benefits, good environment overall a very good place to work and continue to develop your skills. Managers are very easy to get a hold of whenever a problem arises.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company
Sr. Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON20 décembre 2018
I have a deep appreciation for cibc client focused vision.
The culture and work environment is one of high spirited individuals who want to succeed and excel in their role. There are always things that need improvement, however this company is well on there way to becoming number one in client relationships
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good learning experience and stepping stone to the banking world
CSR (customer service Representative) (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON6 décembre 2018
Working as a Teller was great to learn the ins and outs of daily banking and gives you opportunities to learn and grow into the banking business. CIBC is heavily involved with the community, corporate culture is great. Management is fair. easiest part of the job is performing banking transactions, hardest part is dealing with difficult customers
Points positifs
lots of growth and development opportunities
Points négatifs
sometimes not enough work hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall a decent place to work
Payment Officer, Financial Transactions (Employé actuel) –  North York, ON21 novembre 2018
Overall a decent place to work. There are some opportunities to learn and grow. Job security is quite stable and the job culture is good. Management is good overall.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very good workplace
Financial Services Representative (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON18 octobre 2018
One of the largest bank in Canada. As a financial service representative, I used to receive calls from existing clients and assist them with their concerns. Also, based on their current financial situation, I offered and discussed better options.
Work environment is very friendly and provided new learning and training sessions time to time to sharpen my skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
What I've Learned
Imperial Service Financial Services Representative (Employé actuel) –  North York, ON6 août 2018
Initially a great place to work for because you step into the world of banking and financial management. Giving yourself a different approach on banking and allows you to think about how you want to manage your own money.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to work!
Manager (Employé actuel) –  North York, ON7 mai 2018
Great place to work! work life balance!
Management is Good. Very client centric.
Treats employees fairly.very good benefits.
very clear about process.
keeps employees motivated.
innovative campaigns
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and very Team oriented
Mortgage Servicing Specialist (Employé actuel) –  North York, ON1 avril 2018
Great Bank to work for:
Managers are always looking for ways to help their team excel and progress.
Seasoned Colleagues are always available to help the greener ones.

Hardest part in this position is the hardest part in any new position. A lot of info in a short period of time, but the support from colleagues and partners make it a seamless transition.

The most enjoyable part of the day is leaving your family at home, only to spend 8 hours with your family at work. it truly makes you wonder where all the time went.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hypocritical management and its not talent which counts
Sr. Quality Assurance analyst (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON21 mars 2018
Your typical day starts with you facing the computer which is facing a wall. This is so that the manager can watch you, but you cannot see who is watching you. All your co-workers have their back turned to you. Its okay for the favourites(?) to chat with whoever for hours together but the not so fortunate ones are not to interact with each other or look away from the computer. The management decide who are to be friends with whom. The hardest part of the job is that you are not given any relevant training or the documentation is not given to you.
Points positifs
Pizza and bagels at meetings!!!
Points négatifs
Constantly being watched like a criminal
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice place to work
QA Lead (Employé actuel) –  North York, ON6 janvier 2018
Good work environment. Excellent team. Contains good Table tennis and cafeteria. Near location to subway and accessible to go transit. Little far from Mississauga
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall good
Client Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  North York, ON3 janvier 2018
Call centre environment, with variety of inquiries while continual learning.
Best part of job are my colleagues.
Hardest part of job is time pressed to take more calls to improve number of calls per hour.
Points positifs
Employee Share program and days off when branches are closed.
Points négatifs
Stats, can't just look at numbers when providing quality service!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work with
Pro-Manager (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON30 décembre 2017
Most days I get in early so I can get emails answered and important work done and be ready for the routine work. On a typical day we had a coffee meeting to discuss of any backlog work and unprocessed mortgage insurance applications. One particular day I was not able to show up to work and this got really messed up due to short staff. The team weren't too happy to have to squeeze in another change, but when I explained the reason they got down to amend their usual schedules to meet the deadline. I bought in pizzas to keep them all happy and to let us steal a bit of space at lunchtime. We'd got it done by three and, with the Manager appreciated very much. We got everything back on track by the end of the day.

My last job was an excellent learning opportunity and I developed my skills and experience in numerous different ways. While I already had strong Accounting skills, I didn’t have any previous experience of Microsoft Excel. When my employer introduced a new order management system which used Access they gave me the opportunity to undertake additional training so as to be able to work effectively with this. I was then able to put this training into practice on a day-to-day basis and I was able to adept at using this skill. I also learned a great deal about handling customers. My previous roles were not customer-facing so it was great to have the chance to develop this area of my experience.

Management was very unbiased and reasonable in all aspects of company policies.

Work place culture was very good. Most individuals with Generosity, skill, transparency, fun, a
  plus... team focus, recognized and value our work.

On a personal level I feel that finding enough time to spend with friends and family is the hardest part of my job. I loved working as a Pro Manager and during these first years of my career will want to work hard to make money for living as it was my first job in Canada. I had to work weekends and evenings.

I enjoyed the sincere appreciation I receive from not only my boss, but also the people I work with. A heartfelt “thanks” goes a long way to improving my attitude and productivity.

I liked that the company I worked for was not too paternalistic. Schedule adjustments are never a big deal.
  moins
Points positifs
Close by, Flexible, Good Boss
Points négatifs
Long hours at times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it was great working with CIBC
Financial Advisor (Employé actuel) –  North York, ON27 septembre 2017
the purpose to move is closer commute,there significant change on FA role which has pros and cons .I like how CIBC has approached digitalization and adapt new resolution.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun place to work
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON31 juillet 2017
the brach was clean and organized
the manager of the branch was fun and very encouraging
sales target were easily made
it had a very positive and friendly vibe
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to Work
Senior Manager (Employé actuel) –  750 Lawrence West, North York20 juillet 2017
CIBC is a great company that looks after its employees, and works to develop them and offer opportunities.
It is a positive environment with lots of respect.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it is okay
Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  North York, ON19 juin 2017
its okay but could be better. management is terrible however encourage you to move forward. promises are not always delivered. a lot of room for advancement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez CIBC. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 2 889 avis
51 K
41 K
3567
2154
1131

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise