Avis des employés pour CIBC - Mississauga, ON

Trouvé 97 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 892 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast Paced Environment
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON23 septembre 2019
I learned valuable and transferable skills that are beneficial to many aspects of my life. The workplace is fast-paced and requires the employee to be able to think and work on their own.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A stepping stone, not worth staying
Operator (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON27 juillet 2019
Relaxed enough work environment (sometimes too relaxed). Lots of nepotism and sleeping around, and disrespect at all levels. Communication between depts is abysmal. Employees put up with way more than anyone should. Contract / temp employees treated as expendable, even after years of hard work and going above and beyond. Shame, lots of potential for it to be a fabulous family.
Points positifs
Geeat cafeteria, relaxed dress code
Points négatifs
No respect, sh**ty pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun time
Personal Banking Representative (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON18 juillet 2019
my time at cibc was fun and i got to meet a lot of people over 4 years of my life. thank you CIBC. i started off as a bank teller and moved up from there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
greate workplace culture-forward thinking
SENIOR MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON12 juillet 2019
fast paced environment very client focused
opportunities to learn and grow
i found it difficult to keep up with the pace of change though there was sufficient support to help me along
Points positifs
respectful workplace
Points négatifs
tba
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great teamwork enviroment that ensure client satisfactions and meeting theri needs.
Financial Sales and Service Leader (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON1 juillet 2019
As a leader, my role is stand behind my team to motivate and inspire to make sure with deliver on the client promise in the most efficient approach and positive attitude.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Senior Application Support
Senior Application Production Support (Ancien employé) –  155 Britannia Street East, Mississauga16 avril 2019
Days are spent resolving issues related to the applications supported, learned a lot of new applications. It was great to be able to fix the issues and relieve the customer of their stress related to the issue.

Brainstorm with co-workers. Enjoyed working with my team, we helped each other, the manager was good, always looked out for their team.

Hardest part of the job was the long hours and working overtime and not able to claim all of your time.
Points positifs
great team
Points négatifs
very stress full environment, long hours without breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to learn and grow, lots of room for advancement
Financial Adviser (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON7 février 2019
I worked with and for some really great people in this organization. If the upper managements asks were more aligned with their stated philosophy I would likely still be with the organization.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A bank that ranked last among the big 5 - for good reasons
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON18 novembre 2018
- Outdated internal technology and procedures, probably at least 10-15 years behind other major banks/organizations

- Not taking ownership of issues and pointing fingers is the norm

- Put most resources into client facing items and not invest in the employee experience

- Most, if not all, training courses are online, which is ineffective

- Bad on-boarding and training programs

- Outdated work environment - take a look at how old some of their branches are

- Size small compared to other major banks, hence extremely limited opportunity for career advancement

- Spend most of the day doing paper work because of outdated, manual procedures and policies, hence no time to focus of value added activities

- Bad procedures resulted in numerous customer complaints

- Lower pay for the same position compared to other major banks
Points positifs
Retirement benefits
Points négatifs
Many
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Team
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON30 octobre 2018
I worked with a small group since it was a branch. I met some amazing people who are still apart of my life. The management at my specific branch was okay, could be better. No push to grow in the company from management which was one main reason I left.
Points positifs
Amazing team
Points négatifs
No push to grow in the company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very low training facility,
Mortgage Processing Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON25 septembre 2018
They Have Quite a Giant Place, Workload is very high. Less help from colleagues. Less physical Activity. Temperature inside is sometimes hot and sometimes cold.
Points positifs
Long Term Contract
Points négatifs
Less help training facility from others
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Teamwork to reach results
Student Loan Rescheduler (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON1 septembre 2018
Management strongly encouraged changes to work environment and job functions (across teams) to increase employee satisfaction. Social events among employees were encouraged, with management participation.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall a fair employer
Mobile Mortgage Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON29 août 2018
Work culture varies from department to department. some departments encourage fun at workplace to generate productivity while others are strictly business like and closely monitor the activities of the employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Opportunity for Career Advancement
Manager Customer Experience (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON16 août 2018
CIBC is a very diverse workplace that teaches Customer Service Skills, along with problem solving and conflict resolution. Great company for career advancement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a great environment where everyone worked together as a team to meet and exceed customers needs and expectations.
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON18 juillet 2018
I worked over 10 years with CIBC with customer service, adminis-
trative and management experience. Client experience was my main focus and I enjoyed meeting customer satisfaction by providing them vwith excellent customer service.
Points positifs
We celebrated each others achievements and personal milestone.
Points négatifs
It became coatic when the branch intoduced digital banking.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved working here
Data Entry Clerk / Currency Operations (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON10 juillet 2018
I really loved working with this company. The management is amazing and they look after their employee in every way. Now use them for my person tax services.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Clearing Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON24 juin 2018
It was a pleasant work environment. Although would have preferred if there was more room for opportunity growth for contract/temp employees, overall had a positive experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive work environment
Financial Services Representative (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON20 juin 2018
Great place to work. Environment is positive. Growth within the company. Friendly and cooperative management. Definitely recommend the company to everyone.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Financial Advisor Business (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON14 mai 2018
Only bank understand small business and their requirements.
Great benefits and manager support.
Lot of fun if you prefer to participate actively.
Great experience
Points positifs
great benefits
Points négatifs
very hard to achieve targets
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
was there too short of a time to adequately review
Senior Project Manager (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON25 avril 2018
only with cibc intria for a short period of tome, too short to adequately review although the staff were friendly and the work environment good. unfortunate the program did not take off
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place to work at
Retail Mortgage Officer (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON13 avril 2018
Workplace culture is great! Get to meet a lot of new people and learn Cibc work culture. A typical day at work would be processing client documents in to the system.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez CIBC. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 2 892 avis
51 K
41 K
3567
2154
1131

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise