Avis des employés pour CIBC - Hamilton, ON

Trouvé 16 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 891 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its was fun working in the bank. Its was like a family in my branch.
Mortgage Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON14 juillet 2019
I enjoyed working in the bank and will go back if need be. I still see CIBCas the best place to work and I dont regret working there for almost 4 years.
Points positifs
Always a free lunch espevially when Sri Rao was the branch zManager.
Points négatifs
It was up to me. The hours are open to workers. If there are customers, i do long hours and i enjoyed it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
would not recommend
Team Lead, Data Entry Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, BM7 février 2019
no communication between management. everyone I worked with on a regular basis was miserable. If a mistake is made its a witch hunt to see who did it instead of figuring out a constructive way to see it doesnt happen again.
overall depressing workplace
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fantastic Place to Work
Head Bank Teller (Customer Service Representative) (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, BM2 avril 2018
I have worked at CIBC for a number of years.

They offer great benefits and employee incentives.
I have been very lucky to have several great managers within CIBC who were willing to help progress my career.
Points positifs
Excellent Benefit Package
Points négatifs
Limited work hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Employer
Customer Service Representative (p/t) (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON26 septembre 2017
I enjoyed working for CIBC. It is a good employer to work for. Good management. Good and helpful coworkers. If you work part time there isn't many hours but you have an option to pick up shifts at other branches.
Points positifs
Friendly Management
Points négatifs
Not a lot of hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent work perks and opportunity for advancement
Manager Customer Experience (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON30 mars 2017
CIBC is one of the best Financial Institutions to work for. They insist on a positive work environment and give you plenty of opportunities to train you for advancement in your banking career.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great place to work overall!
Client Services Manager (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON13 juillet 2016
I had great variety over my years of service as a Client Service Manager. Worked for fantastic General Managers and many different geographic locations as well as different segments of the bank. I specialized in leading a team of highly productive Sales Associates who worked directly for Financial Advisors. I gained great knowledge of the financial industry including wealth management and small business. The most rewarding part of my role was seeing my team grow and reach their full potential while driving business results. I recruited, coached, mentored and lead a variety of teams with great success. The hardest part of the job was saying goodbye when the company restructured.
Points positifs
Fantastic People
Points négatifs
Company Restructure
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent place to work
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON12 juillet 2016
Enjoyed servicing customers and dealing with their banking needs. A great place to work and a good experience.

I handled Bank deposits and withdrawls also U S transactions money orders and drafts

Servicing customers was always enjoyable helping people was the nature of banking.
Points positifs
Clean work and good hours
Points négatifs
Only part time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My first job, good start
Customer Representative (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON16 juin 2016
Not a bad place to work for your first job, I was 16 and the management was good and the hours were flexible. The co-workers were great people also
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management is determined on seniority, not knowledge
Customer/Financial Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON7 avril 2016
The compensation is terrible for what is expected. Annual bonuses for CSRs are a joke given the sales targets. Teller managers know less that the tellers in most cases and are typically lazy. Three of my teller managers would go out for at least 10 cigarette breaks per day, regardless of volume in branch or customer needs.
Points positifs
Nice co workers, decent hours and benefits
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and joyful environment
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON13 novembre 2015
- Great time working with amazing people and clients who I quickly gained a common ground with
- Learned tact, and sales experience, how to deal with certain situations and be assertive with certain clients
- Hardest part of the job is getting up to speed with the features of performing the role.. Matching what products would meet certain clients specifically, paying certain bills with certain funds, drawing up bank drafts, money transfers etc.
- Most enjoyable part of the job is conversing with clients you build meaningful relationships with and seeing them benefit from products you recommend them
Points positifs
Great Co-workers, Fun environment to go into, Great client relationships
Points négatifs
Little to no pay increase, Lack of incentives for sales roles, management is poor, pay doesn't increase substantially with roles
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Personal Banking Representative (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON10 juin 2015
The most rewarding aspect was able to help customers to cater to their needs.
Great Place to work
Very good team work in the workplace
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Sales
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON9 octobre 2014
Customer service representatives accept deposits, sell bank instruments, foreign exchange transactions, cash cheques, or withdrawals. Refer new products to clients, for example better credit cards, or bank accounts that would benefit a client.
Team player and mentor to new employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
loved working at CIBC great atmosphere
BULK CURRENCY CLERK (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON10 septembre 2013
worked in vault with large cash deposits from business, took money orders over the phone, opened up night deposit bags and deposited it the business accounts, worked also as a bank teller
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
CUSTOMER SERVICE REP/BRANCH AMBASDOR
Customer Service Representative/Branch Ambassador (Employé actuel) –  1550 UPPER JAMES RD HAMILTON,ON14 août 2013
Working for CIBC is great. You Get to meet new new people everyday and your regular clients that become like family members. My co-workers are great and we are very close. I have learned to help our clients with their financial needs and assist them with products that would help aid their finances better to achieve their goals. The hardest part of my job is when I can't help someone due to personal circimstances the may have or even due to our our polices when you know they really need your help that's really hard. I enjoy the customer relations.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unorganized and unwilling to provide fair compensation
mortgage advisor (Ancien employé) –  hamilton23 juillet 2012
This company unfortunately falls short on its ability to provide a fair equitable workplace in some instances allowing employees to carry on without proper and fair compensation for jobs taken on as temporary assignment or temporary basis.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour CIBC

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez CIBC. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 2 891 avis
51 K
41 K
3567
2154
1131

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise