Avis des employés pour CIBC - Halifax, NS

Trouvé 43 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 889 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very challenging environment
Financial Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS17 juin 2019
I enjoyed working here. The training g was excellent and the manager was a great individual. The work is not easy but one alway had support and breaks were well timed.
Points positifs
Great Pace environment
Points négatifs
No estabilty on working schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Shareholder not employee focus
District VP (Ancien employé) –  Halifax28 mai 2019
Intensely sales focus and miss the mark on Clients and Employees wellbeing,
Executive feel entitled and are more worried about their own careers than their employees and very little succession planning
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Starter Job
Financial Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS19 janvier 2019
I worked in the call center environment .The first 4 weeks in the classroom are fun because you get to learn a lot about your basic financial products . You get to play games and they shower you with food parties and little employee incentives . Once you are done within the classroom and onto the floors it gets a little more intense, meaning you are now putting all that you have learned into action on the phones. It was somewhat difficult because the team Leader I had was very harsh i certain aspects . In some cases you had to questioned if it was worth doing the job. The sales targets were hard to obtain and even if you obtained them they were hard to maintain . You deal with rude clients over the phone and that’s fine but over a period of time it becomes exhausting. The pay is great and the incentives are awesome but you have to really work hard for them . And working hard for a sale could be a fine line between doing what’s right for the client and wanting that bonus . The hours weren’t great you are working 10 hour shifts and it could be overwhelming especially if you worked the late night shifts . They always had nice food parties for staff and cool employee perks . Overall I would say it’s more so a starter job but not a permanent job place that you should establish yourself and move around . I would 1 -2 years is good enough and then you move on .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I dont recommend it
FSR (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS2 septembre 2018
The good:

The pay is great (for me at least), the benefits are amazing, the hours are comfortable (if you're willing to work weekends).

The bad:

The work load is terrible, most of the time you feel like you're baby sitting the elderly and foreigners whom have no idea on how the banking system in Canada works and so many time you spend a good chunk of time explaining the most basic of banking to grown adults, and at the end of it all, you get penalized for long talk time on the phone although you're just trying to do your job.
You get micro managed to death. You will get rewarded with meaningless papers and cards for good work, and to me it feels demeaning and insulting, it's like getting a gold star in preschool for doing great at nap time.
There's promises of gift cards, but good luck getting any, you'll be competing with everyone on the floor for 1 or 2 gift cards and at the end of the day CIBC comes out the winner.
Points positifs
Good money, benefits and titles.
Points négatifs
everything else.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Call Center
Financial Representative (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS28 août 2018
It's a call center environment that places a lot of focus on how much time you spend on the phone as well as how long you take on a call. Managers need a refresher on taking calls to keep them fresh on information. Managers should be promoted according to experience not on seniority.
Points positifs
Benefits
Points négatifs
no face to face customer contact
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good start into the banking industry
Financial Services Representative (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS23 juillet 2018
Great place to learn about banking. The training I received was excellent. Its a very very very sales oriented job. If your manager doesn't favor you; work can be really stressful. Hardly any growth opportunities.
Points positifs
Good benifits
Points négatifs
No work life balance, salary not at par to the market
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Just started
Bilingual financial representative (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS16 juillet 2018
So far can't complain, like the direction the bank is taking, being more customer oriented.
Also a good work environment to start in the professional world.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very average
Financial Services Representative (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS15 juillet 2018
i worked in their call centre so I am not sure if this is impacting my poor experience but as a company I did not feel like they cared about their staff. senior management was difficult and not approachable. work life balance was not good and pay was poor.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent pay, usually busy with ``spicy`` clients
Financial Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS12 juin 2018
In Canada we are not taught anything about finance in school, and it is also considered culturally rude to talk about money or finance openly. Therefore most people don`t know anything about banking, so naturally you will get most clients calling in who are a bit uncomfortable and perhaps a little embarrassed of their lack of knowledge regarding their current financial situation. Long story short, a lot of people will be calling in a bit defensive, but are nonetheless quite easy to diffuse. It is often quite busy and you will frequently be taking back to back calls for your whole shift. Hours are based on seniority, so when you`re new, you can count on getting some not so great hours, the shifts change every 3 months, so your shift is the same for that time period. For example, you could be 4pm - 12am (midnight) Tuesday - Saturday, or 11:30-7:30 Thursday - Monday.
Points positifs
Learn a lot about banking and finance
Points négatifs
Hours not so great if you`re new, lots of sitting
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice place to work
Financial services representative (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS3 juin 2018
good place to work. fast paced. requires skills to multi task with high level of attention to details. organization recognize your good work. good management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very poorly managed
FINANCIAL SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS7 mars 2018
Management was awful, inappropriate and intimidating. There were perks, but the pressure to sell was overbearing. Team Leaders we’re unorganized and unreliable.
Points positifs
Benefits
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cibc
Financial Service Representative (FSR) (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS31 janvier 2018
The job is very repetitive. As your fetching 50-60 calls a day, mainly discussing the same thing with clients. It can be very draining on you so it's important to manage things a certain way.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
call enter
Financial Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS31 octobre 2017
CIBC was a fun place to work, the teams were great and we had a lot of fun on our targeted team with an amazing manager. We always felt supported by her. We had the tools to do our job by excellent trainers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive
Financial Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS27 septembre 2017
Great work life balance options compared to other Banks
Good work environment, good management
Good salary and benefits, flexible schedule, great team
Friendly People
Learning a lot about enterprise software
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ok place to work
Financial Services Representative (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS20 septembre 2017
Great benefits when working
ok balance of work life
great people to work with
can be better in terms of sales culture
getting better with customer service
Points positifs
3 weeks paid vacation
Points négatifs
hard sales targets
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible
Financial Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS3 août 2017
horrible place to work. no support for an issues that come up in life outside of the workplace such as medical issues and unplanned events. you are always expected to be at work and are severly micromanaged.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Financial Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS6 juillet 2017
Good place with great benefits and Work life balance. Great for anyone starting a career in the finance industries. It also has a lot of room for growth and development.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My day at CIBC
Financial Services Representative (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS25 mai 2017
Actually I learned a lot through working at CIBC I used to take over 100 calls per day and support customer service and financial advices and recommendations and deal with different clients from different backgrounds,cultures, ages and accents which give me and excellent communication skills and experience to handle and solve problems and answer clients questions and inquiries and achieve my sales target as well.
Points positifs
1 hour
Points négatifs
8 hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
mid road, nothing flashy, sales driven
Financial Services Representative (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS20 avril 2017
Though I was told to find solutions for customers, the main focus was sales. If you don't hit targets, you get pushed out. I was good at sales so I did well, hit my targets, and such... Others weren't so lucky.
Points positifs
decent benefits
Points négatifs
more stick than carrot, they only focus on the negative
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High Stress
Financial Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS7 avril 2017
There is no work life balance. Shifts until midnight even on weekends. You face anything from people threatening committing suicide to people begging for money because they're starving, yet receive no training on how to handle the situations
Points positifs
Good pay
Points négatifs
No work/life balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez CIBC. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 2 889 avis
51 K
41 K
3567
2154
1131

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise