Avis des employés pour CIBC - Etobicoke, ON

Trouvé 10 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 892 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cibc
Financial Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON29 mai 2019
The day consisted of Working from your office and calling clients persuading them to come in and trying to sell them products they don't necessarily need.
Points positifs
free lunches
Points négatifs
long hours, horrible training and bad managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
management
Sales and Service Specialist (Ancien employé) –  etobicoke26 juillet 2018
they are very old and relaxed and plan on staying in their role for a very long time so if you want to manage, you have to wait in line for a very long time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good work expirience
Financial Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Etobicoke, ON14 juillet 2018
As a financial sales representative (teller), you deal with lots of people everyday and must provide a positive experience for them. The sales quotas are the most difficult part of the position but if you do your job properly they aren't out of reach.
Points positifs
Work Expirience
Points négatifs
Shift work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing place to work at
Financial Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Etobicoke, ON10 juillet 2018
I have been with CIBC with 16 plus years now, love the organization and would love to still work there if given different role. Do not wnt to go for the same role anymore. So I am looking for a change.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Day in the life
Financial Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Etobicoke, ON27 septembre 2017
You have to assist clients and sell to them. All companies claim to do what is best for the client but truthfully they want only what benefits themselves. I did learn a lot in terms of the banking industry.
Points positifs
Free time sometimes.
Points négatifs
Long hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best People at work
Customer Service Representative (Head Teller) (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON18 avril 2017
I've learned a lot working at CIBC. Its not just the operations I've learned, it is the official relationships I've formed, the different positions and duties. Cibc is a company where I believe, you dont need to work really hard. do your job and look out for career advancements, there are many there by the way.
Points positifs
Good hours
Points négatifs
Training is shadowing while most of it can be done in an in class training in a shorter time span
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
CIBC is a great company that ensure the needs of all their clients are fulfilled.
Financial Service Representative II (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON22 juin 2016
A Financial Service Representative is responsible for creating a great experience for both new and existing clients by identifying their needs through utilization of CIBC Financial tools. Throughout the day
we are responsible for proactively initiating phone calls to book appointments with clients to discuss their needs and to offer financial solutions. This requires probing and using different tools to ensure we are providing something suitable for the client.

As FSR's we have weekly sales, service and referral targets for personal and small business clients. We are still responsible for achieving our sale targets. This position requires individuals to have a strong code of ethics while adhering to and protecting client privacy. This is due to the confidential information and documents we receive from clients such as credit bureau, various forms of income confirmation, investment documents. Hence it is important for FSR's to accurately capture and validate clients’ personal and financial information, ensuring all documentation is complete in accordance with CIBC policies and procedures.

In this position individuals learn interpersonal, commmunication and problem solving skills due to the various day to day interactions with clients. Interactions vary from clients losing a love one to experiencing fraud on their account to a client hence being empathetic is very important. This is one of the challenges that a FSR will experience since we cannot control the emotions of a client however what we can control is how the client will feel after interacting with you. Another
  plus... challenge is achieving sale targets during slower months/seasons. An example of these slow period is the Christmas/New year season, many clients travel and others are not interested in coming to the bank.

Being able to interact with individuals, identify their needs and help them is a great satisfaction. As finances is the number one priority in every home it is satisfying to know we have put our clients at ease. Along with working as a team it ensures a positive environment that produces great results. Working with a company that ensures clients needs as prority is always plus!
  moins
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good workplace
Customer Service Rep (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON25 août 2014
Always a good place to work. Fun environment if you get into a branch with enjoyable people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to Work
Financial Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Etobicoke, ON27 août 2013
• Provide service to new and existing clients by identifying their needs through the optimum utilization of the banks financial tools
• Plan business activities to meet weekly sales, service and referral targets for personal and small business clients.
• Responsible for initiating phone calls to book appointments with clients to discuss their needs and to offer financial solutions
• Responsible for correctly recording and verifying clients’ personal and financial information, ensuring all documentation is completed in accordance with CIBC policies and procedures.
• Assisting Customer service Representative to service clients day to day banking during rush hours
Points positifs
Interaction with people
Points négatifs
Stiff Targets
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 6Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour CIBC

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez CIBC. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 2 892 avis
51 K
41 K
3567
2154
1131

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise