CIBC - Avis

Trouvé 2 620 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 748 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive workplace
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON22 août 2019
Excellent learning space and room for growth. Great management and excellent work environment. The company is growing in digital culture and one of the major banks in terms of diversity.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people work for CIBC
Business continuity Management (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON22 août 2019
Not willing to talk about my personal experience, as everyone is different.
You have to get hired to find out what and how and where and who for yourself
Points positifs
Some perks
Points négatifs
Not enough recognition
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great place to work. Helps clients make their ambitions a reality.
Financial Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON22 août 2019
CIBC is a great place to work. The management is supportive and peers are collaborative. The bank is client-focused and helps the clients make their ambitions a reality. I enjoy the flexibility in doing your job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people to work with
Verification clerk (Employé actuel) –  Dartmouth, NS22 août 2019
I have been there for almost 7 years. Great people to work with and they offer great benefits and fair pay to their employees. Only down fall is can only get part-time hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Goal oriented banking system
Financial Services Representative (Ancien employé) –  Caledonia, ON21 août 2019
Clients and staff at CIBC were great. Small town culture. I loved being able to help each client with their personal banking needs. I enjoying helping my clients into a much healthier financial situation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing Working Culture
Financial Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON20 août 2019
Great learning experience, good pay for part-time position, great benefits, however will be staying back for an hour or more after closing because the company does not use the newest technology for CSRs
- One of the managers were great, other did not seem to know what they were doing
- Sometimes workplace culture was not exactly followed as employees were speaking in their own languages to communicate with each other
Pros
Points positifs
Good Training
Points négatifs
No growth
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sales Oriented
Account Manager (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON20 août 2019
The job relied heavily on sales targets and meeting those targets. The management did not care about how well you were trained and the knowledge you needed to acquire to advice the client, but focused more on selling to client.
Points positifs
Great Company, Room to move to better paying positions
Points négatifs
Management cares only about sales, and sales driven culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Many different opportunities for growth
Bilingual Business Client Services Rep (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON19 août 2019
In 7 years have been able to grow in 4 different departments
Managers have been supportive of personal growth
Opportunities to shadow with other teams and develop networks
Points positifs
1 week extra week unpaid vacation as an option, 3 weeks starting vacation, benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Average
(CIBC) Area Sales Manager, Mortgage Advisors (Ancien employé) –  British Columbia19 août 2019
Management would rather find blame versus finding solution for clients. Existing process to assist with client situations (issues) is broken all issue regardless the size must be escalated to Ontario and the client care department only after making the client discuss the issue to the sales person then the manager then the senior manager who then refers to Ontario client care department
for resolution and
Points positifs
N/a
Points négatifs
N/a
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great establishment with wonderful diversity
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC19 août 2019
Great place to work. I was able to gain a understanding of how a strong financial foundation is formed. I enjoyed the staff as its was filled with many cultures, in to which which helps you understand what people financial health meant to them. Great training program
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poorly managed, low morale
High Availability Team Lead (full-time) (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON19 août 2019
The job was in the operations center where all the problems were routed to. The communication between us and L2 and L3 engineering was extremely poor. I had 2 bosses in 3 years, none seemed interested in the day-to-day work of the staff.

After 3 years, CIBC out sourced my and 650 other Canadian jobs.
Points positifs
Good benefits and pension plan
Points négatifs
Poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
never was secure in my job
Transaction Processing Officer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON16 août 2019
As a contract worker I was never secure in my job and was constantly reminded of that. i could never apply for any position i saw available. task were routine.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Risk Rating of Audits
Senior Consultant, Internal Audit, Retail Banking (Ancien employé) –  Toronto16 août 2019
Focussed on documentation rather than risks of the business. Accordingly, misrated the risks of the business for several years resulting in higher frequency of the audit of a low risk business.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Inclusive
Financial Services Representative (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB15 août 2019
Really love my coworkers here and the in inclusive environment at CIBC. You can tell they really care about their employees.

Great benefits package as well as banking perks but to me it doesn't quite make up for the salary at the end of the day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Inclusive and forward thinking bank
Senior Technical Editor (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON15 août 2019
I've learned many new skills and interacted with so many other departments to gain a whole bank perspective on our work.

They are slow to develop but have a large scale plan.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worked at their call center when Simplii was PC Financial, too much micro management.
PERSONAL BANKING REPRESENTATIVE (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON15 août 2019
Worked at their call center when Simplii was PC Financial, too much micro management. That was more than 2 years back, I am hoping the work culture has changed.
Then again this was PCF/Simplii, I have heard good things about CIBC's main call center.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its really a horrible place of work
Mobile investment consultant (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC13 août 2019
There is no growth for new immigrants. There is tremendous partiality in the work place. Managers are absolutely uneducated infact they are damaged.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced environment providing clients with daily banking needs
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  North York, ON12 août 2019
-Great place to work, rewarding occupation and manageable work/life balance
-Help clients with day to day banking needs as well as promoting products and services
-Maintain security measures at all times while working within cash delegations
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
CSR - Customer Service Rep (Ancien employé) –  Sylvan Lake, AB10 août 2019
Wonderful people, great place would work there again. Sadly my injury will not let me stand for long periods of time. For anyone that can though it is an awesome opportunity. Also a lot of room for advancement from within.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Project Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON8 août 2019
Excellent experience all around. Am a contractor but from what I can tell they treat their employees very well. Workplace culture was great, friendly people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez CIBC. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 2 748 avis
5958
4992
3536
2141
1121

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise