CIBC - Avis

Trouvé 2 706 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 892 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company
Technical Systems Business Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON21 octobre 2019
orem Ipsum is simply dummy text of the printing and typesetting industry. Lorem Ipsum has been the industry's standard dummy text ever since the 1500s, when an unknown printer took a galley of type and scrambled it to make a type specimen book. It has survived not only five centuries, but also the leap into electronic typesetting, remaining essentially unchanged. It was popularised in the 1960s with the release of Letraset sheets containing Lorem Ipsum passages, and more recently with desktop publishing software like Aldus PageMaker including versions of Lorem Ipsum
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome Environment
Personal Banking Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON21 octobre 2019
Awesome work environment. Great benefits. Bonuses. Management is good but may need more role models/mentors. Constant learning keeps your daily life interesting.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing work place
Customer Solutions Manager/ Escalation & Help Desk Manager (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC21 octobre 2019
I worked for Cibc for over 3 years and I would definitely recommend it as a great work environment if a person is looking to work in the financial industry.
Points positifs
Amazing work place
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great teams
Devops Eng (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB17 octobre 2019
great team members and best place to enhance the new technical knowledge. This is a tight-knit team that constantly strives to be the best they can be. Some great perks are short-day Fridays year round, birthday celebrations, work outings and overall an energetic, positive, ever-evolving workplace.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Anti Money Laundering
AML Investigator (Ancien employé) –  25 king st w17 octobre 2019
i would recommend from a training perspective great place to learn new techniques which supports to your personal/professional development.
No work/life balance
cannot work remotely,
however team building programs are excellent
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good workplace
Financial Services Representative (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK16 octobre 2019
Great colleagues and environment. I have learnt a lot from the learning process. I worked there for less than three months. In this short period I tried to learn as much as possible. The design of training is good. Nice culture in the workplace.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Retail environment
Financial Services Representative (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON15 octobre 2019
I worked at a business branch therefore my experience at CIBC was very different than a person's experience at head office. I can't speak to the head office culture which is what I am seeking.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good employees but questionable corporate direction
Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON14 octobre 2019
During my time at CIBC, it started out as a very aggressive financial institution and put a lot of emphasis on capital markets for making profits. After a getting themselves involved in a few scandals in the early 2000’s (paid the fines but did not admit to any wrongdoing), CIBC became very risk-averse. They scaled back on capital markets and put more emphasis on retail banking. it was at this time they dropped from #2 spot to #5 bank in Canada.

From an employee perspective, you will see this risk-adverse culture still very evident today. There are lots of processes to follow so you can expects lots of forms to fill out before you can actually do the work. Following processes is important but efficiency is being affected - CIBC clients who also use other financial institutions will notice transactions take longer to complete at CIBC. I don’t believe management has a plan for CIBC to catch-up with their competitors.

Apart from the risk-averse culture, I found the employees work collaboratively with each other. They want CIBC to succeed but many of them doubt if they can keep up with their competitors who have a clearer corporate direction and executing their plans. At CIBC, I see employees often working on niche products that don’t stay around for very long. It can be deflating to work on a project for months, only to see it decommissioned afterwards. CIBC takes a lot of pride in their online banking platform that is considered industry-leading but their brokerage platform is very outdated - so which area in CIBC you work makes a difference.

CIBC does offer a competitive
  plus... compensation (as long as you don’t work in a branch) and is heavily involved in community activities. Job security is however questionable as I do see them periodically laying off employees - they keep the numbers manageable so it doesn’t draw attention from the media.  moins
Points positifs
Collaborative
Points négatifs
Risk-averse, Inefficiency
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Company, Poor Branch Management
Senior Financial Services Representative (Ancien employé) –  Carlyle, SK12 octobre 2019
I worked for CIBC for 5 years. I absolutely loved my job and my clients; unfortunately, the current manager did not display strong management skills and was not trustworthy. There were other people within the branch who treated others very poorly and I am a strong believer in customer service and treating everyone with respect. I also believe in treating people how I would like to be treated and unfortunately those views/values were not shared by my fellow co-workers so I no longer wanted to be associated with these people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good pay but stressful sales environment
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Concord, ON11 octobre 2019
Software systems out of date; servicing clients was complicated because of that.
Poor training at time that I worked there, and at that location.
Sales focus was stressful.
Pay and benefits were excellent.
Very inclusive company culture.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
CIBC Capital Markets culture is quite conservative
CIBC Capital Markets (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON10 octobre 2019
CIBC Capital Markets culture is quite conservative compared to peers banking group, even within Canada. Good bank to work at but little work life balance and work flexibility.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Credit Resolution Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON10 octobre 2019
I have a good boss so it makes my job easy.

The bank in general has a good culture and considers its employees to be important

Teamwork is encouraged though, which is good
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Out of touch
Process Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 octobre 2019
It's a job.Just like many other large companies they have their positives and negatives.

Pros:
Very accommodating with programs like work from home and a focus on the idea that employee's have lives outside work.

Cons:

Salaries could be higher.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and friendly workplace
BI Developer (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON9 octobre 2019
Productive and friendly workplace . Good learning experience with experienced and cooperative managers. Fun at work with lot of activities like table tennis
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Senior Financial Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON9 octobre 2019
-huddle with team.
-make calls and book appointments.
-work on pending deals and appointments with clients
-provide sound customer service.
-attain product knowledge and everything is within compliance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Encouraging employees, provide lich and price
Indexer/ Account Processing Officer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto8 octobre 2019
I was working as a student employee, didnt expect much from them, and I believed I helped them a lot. Somtime sthere are fun games in a quarterly meeting seminars. I felt happy to work for them.
Points positifs
sometimes Free luch and breakfast
Points négatifs
I didnt get any benifit other than work experience
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work.
Database Consultant (SQL Server DBA) (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 octobre 2019
If you like stable environment this is the place to be. Things changes slowly and very narrow duties. Salaried and benefits are comparable. You'll be involved with many disciplines as time goes on.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Violent workplace
Personal Banking Representative (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, Alberta6 octobre 2019
Had a manager physically get in my face and was pressured by him and the branch manager not to go to HR. Safe to say I no longer work there, however I will always regret not going to HR. Awful place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work, nice team, lots of opportunities
Senior Manager - Marketing Solutions and Client Offers (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON6 octobre 2019
Work Life balance
Growth opportunities
Great leadership
lots of opportunity to move around in different roles
good benefits
Nice team members
Close to Union Station
Lots of possibilities to volunteer and show leadership
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great collaboration between teams
FX Systems Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON3 octobre 2019
Everyone works together to drive the best required solution for the issue at hand. The target is the issue or process, never the person. Great location to public transit as well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez CIBC. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 2 892 avis
51 K
41 K
3567
2154
1131

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise