Chucks Roadhouse Bar and Grill - Avis

Voir les 101 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible management
Bartender/Server (Ancien employé) –  Pickering, ON13 octobre 2019
Overworked and underpaid at this job. Management “ forgets” to tell you when they’re taking advantage of you. Terrible communication, as a whole. They also illegally take off 30 minutes of your time from each shift on every pay ( no you’re not given a break). This place really just wants to save money to put more in their pocket when it comes to short staffing. Menu is low end food. Only thing good about this place is the cheap drinks but because of it you make nothing in tips
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst job experience ever
Server (Ancien employé) –  Port Perry, ON11 octobre 2019
Management is so unorganized and don’t care about work/life balance. Constantly understaffed and high turn over(for good reason). Low menu prices = low tips.. 3% fee doesn’t help.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great people to work with
Waitress (Ancien employé) –  Huntsville, ON7 octobre 2019
the people at chucks are great to work with. the management works really hard and so do the staff. the timing of food and drinks to the table is amazing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great, fun place to work
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Aurora, ON7 octobre 2019
I honestly had a great time. I loved working with my managers, they were super friendly and helped me to excel at my job. I learned new tips and tricks when it comes to a kitchen that will further my career.
Points positifs
Flexibility Friendly Time Flys
Points négatifs
Nothing Free
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This is a place to work hard and leave with no money
Server (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON3 octobre 2019
Working at Chuck's was the worst serving experience of my life. I thought at first it might be good, but the management was absolutely terrible and we never got our schedules on time. Expo never cared about how the food actually looked (or if it was even hot!!!) when it went out, and having people complain about their food & having to regularly discount was a normal thing. There's this "honest to goodness fee" that they have there (3%. where does it go?? no idea) and we would have to pay that fee ON TOP of our 4% tip-out so it's like tipping out 7%. Some days I would work all day and walk out with under $50. They are so focused on the 'hospitality' aspect of things that you only get 3 (4 if you're really lucky!!) table sections so you sell next to nothing on a dinner shift. People regularly didn't show up for shifts, quit on the job and overall there was just such a terrible vibe about the whole place. Avoid Chuck's Roadhouse at all costs if you take pride in where you work, because if you do, trust me this is NOT the place for you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The worst place I’ve ever worked
Server/Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Stouffville, ON19 septembre 2019
The one and only good thing I can say about working here is at my specific location they were extremely flexible with scheduling, besides that everything else was horrible. Owners have very little respect and only care about themselves. We had so much turnover at our location we couldn’t even keep up because people couldn’t handle working there. Huge tip out that doesn’t even go to the kitchen it goes straight into the owners pocket.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful place of employment
Server (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON16 septembre 2019
I worked at chucks roadhouse in Brantford and I can 100% say I would never ever recommend someone to work there unless they want to feel under appreciated. for starters, I get that labour costs are a big thing but I had never worked over a 4 hour shift because they constantly over staffed and sent people home.. I had asked for more hours on multiple occasions. Were not paid for 3 hour shifts even when you don't sign the sheet saying you agree to leave early. I was so much happier when I left. the only reason I have decided to write this review was because I have spoken to others who left after me and I realized how bad it was. managers are very much into gossip but will quickly get mad at employees who gossip.. a few of our hostesses were promised serving time and time again and didn't get it till well after when they were promised which I was disgusted with as well. the kitchen is clean but a lot of the staff found it pretty gross how fly traps are put up throughout. The first owner is already gone and a new one has come in and from what I've been hearing staff isn't staying. I personally don't think the place will last
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful place to work, very unfair
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON16 septembre 2019
I worked at Chucks for a few months on line, I originally was begged to come work here to help out their kitchen. I came in and was getting paid wrong and the owners mis-treated a lot of staff members. After they left, corporate dealt with the decent and Chucks just recently got new owners again. All I can say is everything is going completely downhill. Management is hypocritical, they even follow their own rules. They pick favourites through staff and let a lot of things slide with those people and if management doesn’t like you, they will go against the rules and talk bad behind the employees back. Not only this but they will either fire you or run you out of the place. If you plan to work here be prepared to put up with a lot.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
hate this place
Server/Waitress (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON12 septembre 2019
don't work here. save yourself the mental breakdowns. during my SHORT shifts I want to go into the freezer to cry. nasty. get cut before 3 hours which is illegal. got 5.5 hours last week.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun workplace
Server (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON9 septembre 2019
cool managers as well as colleagues. work isn't dreadful or too annoying. GM is very supportive of her employees and has their back whether its through encouragement or defending them in the case of craazy customers. great place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do you enjoy being yelled at?
Server/Bartender (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON7 septembre 2019
Well first off I have been server and a bartender for 17 years so this isn't the worst place i've worked but it ranks in the bottom 5 for sure. First off is the 4% tip out on ALL daily sales, meaning as a bartender your tipping out the kitchen on your alcohol sales really sucks. The menu items are super cheap and therefore the crowd it draws are the cheap tippers too so when you're already making peanuts it makes the tip out seem extreme. Also Bartenders you don't get tipped out by your servers, so you make all their drinks but there is nothing in it for your time and effort.

The worst part of working here is the manager, who has an explosive temper and takes out his frustrations out on everyone! Even if you didn't do what it is thats hes angry about look out and be prepared to be on the receiving end of his tantrum. If you try to stand up for yourself or clarify the situation he will accuse you of giving him attitude and refuse to listen to you. Then 20 min later hes back to being nice and expects that all is forgotten. If you dare to actually complain though you can bet your shifts will be reduced and you will find yourself being pushed out the door.

Lastly most shifts are busy which is good but that means there is ZERO time for breaks and even if you dont get a break they still deduct all your shifts 30min. And when you tell them that they legally cant do that and you want your hours back, well be prepared to be fighting every single paycheck until you just give up and except that 30min of every day your there is free labour.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor Management
Server (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON2 septembre 2019
On a typical day, management was often finding new ways to cheap out guests and staff. They never comp meals, no staff discount. Often times, staff would offer to pay out of our pockets to repair a kitchen or management mistake made in order to help guest satisfaction. Managers never followed peoples availability and failed to approve book offs.

Other staff were very helpful and friendly.

Training lacked and you often have to teach yourself.

A good place to learn to serve, but not a good career location.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Absolutely terrible
Bartender/Server (Ancien employé) –  St. Catharines, ON29 août 2019
Cheap dining brings in guests that do not tip well and like to complain as a bartender we have to tip out on drinks we make but do not get tipped out for drinks made for the service bar under staffed and managment has absolutely no backbone I will never step foot in this establishment again as a employee or a patron
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive environment great coworkers
Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Whitby, ON19 août 2019
Great first type of experience as I was able to learn from fellow employees, and my employers as well as my manger gave me great feedback throughout my employment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hectic environment
Server/Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Whitby North, ON10 août 2019
With products sold at such a low price the management really focus on saving money anywhere they can. It can make for a hectic environment but its still fun and good money.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
food prep (Employé actuel) –  Leamington, ON8 août 2019
great place to work friendly environment great people to work with ive only been there a few weeks but already being treated like family. i visited a few times before i started here and the food is absolutely great
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ok for a part time job
Server (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON4 août 2019
I like the staff. Management is sometimes not always willing to help when needed. I like the atmosphere and the customers that come in, but the management isn't fair to the staff and it really shows.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrific
Server/Bartender (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON2 août 2019
If I could give this place a negative rating I would. In all my years in this industry in all capacities this is by far the worst place I have ever worked. The management is very poor and not very good at their jobs. They are inconsistent and lazy and yell at you for the most ridiculous things that are mostly their own fault. The entire workplace environment is toxic and there is a lot of harassment as well as high school gossiping, mainly from the management and down. The tipout is ridiculously high even though the servers do a lot of their own work such as hosting, bussing and making salads and desserts and the kitchen staff don't even get the tipouts! Overall this place is awful and I wouldn't recommend anyone with any ounce of integrity or self respect to every work for them. They will fail very soon the way they are operating so why go down with a sinking ship.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good if you really need the money
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Meadowvale West, ON26 juillet 2019
working for this company was good at points but the managers were very new and did not know how to properly do their job which made it harder on the workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I love it here.
Prep Cook (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON25 juillet 2019
I've been here since we open in kitchener
I treated good. I get what ever days off I need . We get tip out on the off week of payday.
We work well as a team for the most part.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Chucks Roadhouse Bar and Grill. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,8
D'après 101 avis
517
422
320
211
131

Notes par catégorie

2,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,5Direction
2,8Culture d'entreprise