Chuck E. Cheese - Avis

Trouvé 136 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 3 846 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a great place to work at.
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB19 février 2020
The managers steal tips from their younger staff, I’ve witnessed physical abuse and nothing was ever done about it. Overall just a bad job, if you ask for a day or two off here and there they start cutting your hours until you’re gone
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rude Managers
Party Host (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON22 décembre 2019
Very stressful
Managers are very rude
rude customers sometimes
Managers yell at you for no reason if someone else makes a mistake
Managers argue with each other A OT
managers yell at you infront of guests
bad place to work at
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Chuck e cheese management shaddy
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK6 décembre 2019
They are unfair and rude they stopped putting me on the schedule when I called to ask why I'm not getting any hours they said because they thought I quit.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast paced and active
Cast Member (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB1 décembre 2019
Within working at chuck e cheese i learnt how to do multiple things at once and to always be aware of my surroundings. The hardest part of my job was my management was harsh about tell people they made a mistake.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
best job ever
TRAINER COOK (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB24 novembre 2019
its easily one of the best job i've ever had with the greatest and worked human being on earth with the most amazing management ever . had the best experience on learn by the Gm at that time how to be a great team player etc
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  British Columbia23 novembre 2019
Management terrible
Work place sucks
Turn over is so sad
Not enough staff Ever
The only thing that was good about this place was the food that was 50% off
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
stressful and fast paced
Cashier/Merchandiser/Kitchen/Guest Host (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON20 novembre 2019
My Chuck E Cheese experience was really good at the start when i first got hired. My team got new management and everything started to go downhill from there, we were pushed 10x harder than we really should have, rushed to do a lot of things that weren't necessary, and just was overall stressful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Needs improvement.
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON17 novembre 2019
The management is ridiculous.
The work environment is unprofessional.
The restaurant can be quite dirty.
The boss was disrespectful when I was employed there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and a fun workplace
Cast member (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB16 novembre 2019
Great staff and co workers. Always a fun time meeting and interacting with new people everyday. Working around kids can be hard sometimes as they require a lot of patience and attention. However; there is never a dull moment at chuck e cheese!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Trash
Cast Member (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK14 novembre 2019
I worked at Chuck E Cheese for two years, was promised a promotion one month into getting the job, I did the work but never got the pay. We were under new management and the favouritism was unreal, they are also alittle racist in the sense that the managers tend to hire their own “kind”
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard to pick up, easy to maintain
Gameroom and floor attendant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB5 novembre 2019
Worked for about 3-4 years, and got to be a really good worker over time. It takes effort and excellent work ethic to build momentum and being great at the job.
The job gets hard, and you will need to learn fast that time is really of the essence. Urgency is key, and falling behind is just a couple moments away from having an easy close into a tight rush to get your job done.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a nice place to work
Birthday Party Host (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON23 septembre 2019
I loved my job at Chuck E Cheeses. It was really busy and I loved working with the kids. The only reason I had to leave was because I had moved to Belle River
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun
Birthday Party Host (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON9 septembre 2019
All you do is work with kids and nothing much you wont get rude parents but you get parents who just seemed stressed about everything like if your not with them they be a little passive aggressive.
You make the veggie platters and organize the tables for birthday you do have to remember the packages and some things so you can recall thing on the top of your head sometimes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The workers there are really good and enjoy it but the management is messy
Chuck E Cheese (Employé actuel) –  North York, ON29 août 2019
Workers are really cool and fun to work with but the management is a little messy seems like sometimes they don't know what they're doing. It's not clean and just seems messy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A Productive job never waiting around
GAME ROOM ATTENDANT (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK28 août 2019
you get to work, you check in and check your to do list for that day of the week.
I learn communication skills to interact with customers and address problems and found solutions.
management was professional yet uneven, they never really had order, the managers never did anything,
hardest part of the job was communicating with our superiors about work schedule, if there wasnt a day i couldnt work or i told them ahead of time that i couldnt do they put me down for that day still, they were poor listeners.
putting a smile on childrens faces for example; when a machine wouldnt work i'd restart it and it would print out there tickets they be so happy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work but unsatisfactory
Party Hostess (Employé actuel) –  Langley, BC23 août 2019
Management doesn't follow availability and gives you very little notice for training events. Benefits are non-existent unless you get promoted to Team2, which happens only for new employees who quit three weeks later. As a party host you spend your days doting on people who are ungrateful for all you do for them, and run around helping other coworkers with their tasks. All the employees are great to work with and you will make lifelong friends here.
Points positifs
Coworkers
Points négatifs
Bad employers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A fun yet hardworking enviroment to work in
Showroom Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON21 août 2019
Working at Chuck E Cheese has shown me how a part time job can help you find strengths and weaknesses within yourself that you didnt even know you had, and provide you with the opportunity to learn and grow from your new findings.
Points positifs
Free food on break
Points négatifs
Working weekends
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Woodbridge, ON20 août 2019
I worked at this company a very long time ago as it was my first job and they were very accommodating to that, management was difficult though and ended up being the reason I chose to leave
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not worth it
Party Hostess (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON13 juillet 2019
I have never been in a job where the general manager has cared more about making money, than the HEALTH of his employees.

I have seen MANY employees have mental breakdowns and cry during their shift. And this is supposed to be a simple part time job that is meant for young high school students.

Yes, you are not going to always have a job that you don't like but it's getting to the point where is it mentally, emotionally, and physically draining.

Management makes a big difference in the work environment. Having a general manager who is barking in your ear all the time and can be verbally offensive (whether it is directly to you or talking about someone else), creates a toxic environment.

Please don't take this job, it is very easy to get but is 100% not worth it.
Points positifs
lol nothing
Points négatifs
Long hours (sometimes 12+ hours), work through your unpaid break, MANAGEMENT
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great and friendly place to work, high energy, and busy enviorment
Crew Member (Part-time) (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON23 juin 2019
I love working for this company amazing staff and amazing management. Family oriented, everyone truly accepted. This place is very colorful, fun, comfortable and full of life.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Chuck E. Cheese ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 3 846 avis
51,1 K
41,1 K
3987
2358
1334

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise