Chubb Fire & Security - Avis

Trouvé 62 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 313 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to work
Accounts Payable Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON6 octobre 2019
A very good team (Finance), 99% are very nice people. A lot of nice people in other departments i. e. Project Management, Payroll, some nice people in Sales. Good Management.Workload is heavy, everybody is very busy, but we were still having fun. We recently started Fun Fridays people are taking turns to bring some food to brighten our day 😄.
Relaxed dress code.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive work place
Project Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB23 août 2019
Nice colleagues to work with and good work culture. Salary should be reviewed to match with the work load. Managers are nice and easy to talk to. I really like working here
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good culture
Account Executive - Financial and Strategic Sales (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON29 juillet 2019
Great people and support staff with great attention to the client and the clients interest in all aspects of the relationship.

A great deal of the tenured staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work place, team player
Bilingual Collections Officer (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON9 juillet 2019
It's a productive and fun place, nice people work in here. A great place to work. We have a great team player ,sharing experiences and helping each other for success.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced work place
Exec Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON17 juin 2019
It was necessary to produce many pages of systems controls for production manuals. Assisted Director in many aspects of office procedures and client contact was very important.
Points positifs
free seminars to advance studies
Points négatifs
the commute from Scarb to Mississauga was exhausting to drive
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not great
INSTALLATION TECHNICIAN (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB30 mai 2019
Not a good place to work. Company number 1 attitude, they don't care very much about their employees. Don't have decent pay. They are more interested in slapping panels in, if they work or not.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
management
Bilingual (French) Dealers Accounting Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON16 mai 2019
its an excellent workplace

I love working here

I love the positive work environment

The most important thing is respect, that i gained a lot here .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management
Security Technician (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB6 mai 2019
Poor management, Hypocrite l start working with them and after month the fire without notice . And the CEO and my department supervisor who hiring me wasn't at the office and they don't care about their employer. After week l got kick out the did not paid my vacation and overtime on for the last week and l try to contact them to get the paystub ect.. And no one answers me. Really bad management in Winnipeg office
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and poor management
Security Technician (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB1 avril 2019
Poor management, Start working with them at Winnipeg office as a security Tech Moving from Alberta and the probation was 3Months after 1month the kick me out of the office. So l don't recommanded someone to work for that branch. CHUBB is a good company bet the winnipeg branch is good full of hypocrit ppl
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great enviroment workplace.
National Operations Support Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON13 mars 2019
I looking forward going to work and enjoy been a great team player.
A typical day for me start by checking my emails, organize my orders for processing.
Points positifs
Company committee participate and do alot of team activity.
Points négatifs
Overtime hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Too large to make a positive future for most
Technical Support Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON16 février 2019
Typical large organization involved with buy outs
lots of layoffs and concern over your future
the employee environment is pleasant and the training
helps you put forth a good effort.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't pay their 3rd party labour in timely fashion
Installation and Repair Technician (Ancien employé) –  Ontario9 février 2019
These guys are HORRIBLE at paying their 3rd party subcontractors and labour/supply bills.

They will make you wait almost a year before paying. They simply don't care that you have bills to pay and need food to eat. They will literally watch you become homeless in front of their eyes and turn a blind eye.

This is only the beginning. Expect the press to get involved soon. I have friends who work for both the newspaper and televison news stations. I'm going to paint an ugly picture with real footage of the people who work for you who are literally going into bankruptcy because you only pay when you want - almost a year after invoicing.

I'm biting my tongue so hard right now so this review gets published. I can't express how much this company sucks.
Points positifs
None.
Points négatifs
They don't pay and starve you out.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace
Bilingual Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON30 janvier 2019
Good management. growth, great team work.
well organized company, rewards and recognition.
Employee of the month programs, motivates employees to work harder.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great staff
Configuration Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON8 janvier 2019
I absolutely loved working for Chubb. Everyday was a challenge, and colleagues were very helpful and supportive. Enjoyed the department I worked for, although the French side could do a little more work. At the time, our department had to pick up a lot of slack from other departments which made our work even more busy and stressful. Overtime hours were plentiful and I worked with amazing people who pushed and challenged me everyday. Like every company, it had its downs. However, I very much enjoyed working for this company.
Points positifs
Friendly and supportive colleagues, challenging, did not have to deal with customers
Points négatifs
Long shifts, work hours, busy department
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Left because of Corporate
provided a pay cheque (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON5 décembre 2018
Corporate and buy outs are the reason that I will always work for a smaller company. I will have a say in decisions and will have an input in site decisaions as well
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
used to be a good place to work
Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON11 novembre 2018
Used to be a good company has completely gone downhill. Staff are good to work with, but management has brought down the morale. No longer a sense of job security, restructure every year.
Points positifs
salary is decent
Points négatifs
Horrible Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Job security
Alarm Dispatcher (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON19 octobre 2018
Strong job security.

Fast paced work environment with strict deadlines.

Required strict adherence to company guidelines & policies.

Good team to work & learn with.
Points positifs
Job Security
Points négatifs
Shift Work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
salary and benefits were good, work staff were for the most part fun to work with.
Alarm Operator (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON10 octobre 2018
the company has a vey high turn over rate, i was reading this before i applied and didn't believe it. management do not do the job correctly, but rather pick and choose who they want to speak/listen to. training for the most part is given well and very helpful, but once on the floor, every mistake turns into a write up.
Points positifs
good pay/benefits
Points négatifs
managers dont manage, help is not given
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best company I've worked for
Team Lead - Fire Service and Northern Territories (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB16 août 2018
Chubb is a great company. There is so much opportunity to pick up OT and out of town work. The culture varies by office, but the Edmonton branch has always been great. I was underpaid, but it was worth it to be part of the organization. I left here in 2016, and if I could go back in time, I never would've left. If you have the chance to work for them, jump on it.
Points positifs
Culture, opportunity
Points négatifs
Centralization, salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Team
Sales Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON20 juillet 2018
Great Team of world class company. Work-Life balance. Management always supportive and easy to reach out to. I have nothing negative to say about the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Chubb Fire & Security. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 313 avis
573
4102
377
228
133

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise