Chopped Leaf - Avis

Voir les 29 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I like to work in chopped leaf
Cashier/Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Richmond, BC14 septembre 2019
Overall its fast paced environment to work in it has high standards and its great food but when it comes down to management they only care about their bottom line and filled shifts. They dont care about how the staff is treated, if everyone is working as a team. There is no defined leadership role in place so no accountability jjust heresay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast pased Line cook job
Key Holder/Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC9 août 2019
Very stressful job that demands you too work at a fast pace for long hours at a time. Management is laidback however can be strict at times. Not much training and you have to teach yourself a lot of things. Short staffed more times than not.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not the best place to work
Server (Ancien employé) –  Drumheller, AB9 août 2019
Overall its fast paced environment to work in it has high standards and its great food but when it comes down to management they only care about their bottom line and filled shifts. They dont care about how the staff is treated, if everyone is working as a team. There is no defined leadership role in place so no accountability jjust heresay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
its sick
Team Member (Part-time) (Employé actuel) –  New Westminster, BC5 août 2019
i love working there but its too far
working theres fun
everyone respect eachother
i look forwad to working there for a while but after a while need a new job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to work - Fort Saskatchewan Location
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Fort Saskatchewan, AB2 août 2019
Owner is awesome, she knows how to run her business well. She trusts her employees and treat them well. Very knowledgable and thinks of a lot of fun things to do. If you are looking for a great boss this is a great place to work.
Points positifs
great culture, great co workers, great boss, fun
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
VERNON, B.C. - Bad Management
Employee (Ancien employé) –  Vernon, BC31 juillet 2019
I worked at the Vernon, B.C. location in March 2019 for one week and quickly realized that the work environment was not for me. It has been 4 months and I still have not been paid for the hours I worked. I have followed up with the Manager 7-8 times only to hear lame excuses as to why there is no pay cheque for me to pick up. Obviously bad Management at this location. Hopefully, I will receive my pay cheque soon, but in the mean time... I do not recommend employment at this location.
Points positifs
Food Discounts
Points négatifs
Bad Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ottawa Trainyards Location
Team Member (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON7 juillet 2019
Horrible management- Constant shift changes with no warning. Made to look dumb in front of co workers by management.

Mistreatment of employees - started out great but over time management got worse. Doesn’t respond or very slow to respond. Toxic work environment

Some times slow - the speed at which food was served was slow and got better over time but that stopped when employee morale was slow and still slow

Mean employees - bullying environment, was ignored or made fun off
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Horrible Management, Mistreatment of employees, sometimes slow. Mean employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Chopped Leaf provides very good training for new employees.
Counter Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Sherwood Park, AB6 avril 2019
An average day working at Chopped Leaf consists of first checking the list of duties assigned to each member of the team. Everyone is required to learn how to work each station starting with; the dish pit, prepping food items (washing, cutting, preparing vegetables, bagging and weighing foods, making sure everything is accurately labeled, dated and recorded, maintaining freshness of the line, and ensuring everything is stocked up), the grill (cooking chicken, tofu, salmon ect.), and finally working on the line assembling orders (making wraps, sandwiches, salad bowls, ect.)

From working at Chopped Leaf I learned a few valuable skills from using proper knife techniques, to putting together all kinds of salad recipes. Opening the new store with the team was a great experience, we all got to know each other making the recipes and trying out what was on the menu. The manager and owner demonstrated excellent leadership qualities, showing kindness and understanding as well as having us respect the rules of the company.

I found the most enjoyable part of the job was cutting and prepping the veggies and fruits, as well as providing really nice customer service. The least pleasant part was being confined to such a small space with three or four other team members because it would lead to certain utensils being unavailable at times.
Points positifs
Discount on food.
Points négatifs
Small, compact space.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place
Team Leader/Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC31 mars 2019
Chopped Leaf is a fun and great place to work. Lots of great oppertunities. Would be a great 1st time job for those in school for work experience. Owner is incredibly lovely as well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Line cook (Employé actuel) –  Kamloops, BC26 mars 2019
Hours are flexible and senior management is good, as are the long time staff. You learn lots, many duties to do on a daily basis.
The clientelle enjoy what we make them and thats rewarding in itself.
Points positifs
staff discount
Points négatifs
low wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun job for a student
customer service (Ancien employé) –  Airdrie, AB26 janvier 2019
Loved working at the chopped leaf. They hours were convenient, coworkers were amazing and then work environment was always upbeat and positive. Would definitely recommend this job to anyone looking for a part time position.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
overall a great place to work at.
Shift Leader (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB16 novembre 2018
love working for the owners wonderful people. manager is also become a friend and thats important when working somewhere. very flexible if needed. great environment.
Points positifs
good people to work with
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very fun and welcoming environment
Server (Employé actuel) –  Prince George, BC13 novembre 2018
I have learned how to deal with customers.
How to work in an fast-paced environment
adapt to different situations quickly
overall a very fun and enjoyable place to work
Points positifs
50% off while working 25% off the clock
Points négatifs
boring when not busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a fun place to work
Server/Prep/Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Cloverdale, BC14 septembre 2018
Typically working at the cashier and serving people was the most enjoyable part of the job for me. I have learned a lot and find some of the staff to be very helpful and pleasant.

The hardest part of the job was trying to figure out what was expected, since there were so many people saying so many different things or just not saying anything at all.

I learned that there are many people in management who have many unrealistic expectations and may not remember things that they have said or what is required to work there. There is a very strong culture preference it seems.
Points positifs
50% off meals at work
Points négatifs
Too many bosses saying different ways of doing things
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work place
Food Server (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK6 mai 2018
Awesome atmosphere and food! I enjoyed the healthy lifestyle the Chopped Leaf encourages. They are a modern business and promote a healthy lifestyle that everyone can enjoy.
Points positifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good, fast paced enviroment to work in
Food Server / Maker (Employé actuel) –  Red Deer, AB18 avril 2018
My day at work consists of opening the store, setting up everything and sometimes counting till. After that we do lots of prep and prepared for lunch to ensure we don't run out of food prepped. The afternoon includes clean up, more prep, and cleaning work area. I learn a lot in customer service, like how to deal with upset customers to ensure they are as satisfied as possible. The most enjoyable part in my job is getting great feedback from my customers and interacting with them. Lastly the hardest part some days is when it gets really busy and we are under prepared and have many things to do.
Points positifs
50% off food
Points négatifs
understaffed alot so have to work extra hard
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast paced, great food.
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Lower Mainland, BC11 janvier 2018
great place to work, friendly staff, the food is amazing.
a lot of prep work cutting and weighing vegetables. lunch time gets really busy so get as much prep as you can get done before 12! i learned how to work the till, make salads, wraps, sandwiches.
Points positifs
discount on food
Points négatifs
a lot of prep
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC2 janvier 2018
Very fun workplace, enjoyed my entire time there! Staff was super friendly, and helpful. I did not feel pressurized at all by anyone, while I was working. Overall great experience!
Points positifs
half off food
Points négatifs
no flexibility with hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Clean place to work
Runner/ Prep/ Cook (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC11 juin 2017
Gave you different areas in which to work. Cashier, food runner, prep cook, line 1 cook, and line 2 cook. You'd rotate between these positions making it a well rounded work expierence
Points positifs
half off
Points négatifs
unfriendly managment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent owner and staff
Customer service (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK23 novembre 2016
Mature staff and excellent flexibility.
Poor management. Hours are good and days for full time average 7.5 hours. Evenings and weekends available. Mostly food prep.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Chopped Leaf. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 29 avis
514
47
34
21
13

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise