Choices Markets - Avis

Voir les 45 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexible hours and great people to work with.
Deli Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC4 septembre 2019
As a deli clerk, I was able to work quickly and independently. Management was great and staff was a pleasure to work with. Had the opportunity to climb the ladder for a more long term position if I wanted to.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good atmosphere
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC22 août 2019
A typical day involves taking customers orders, being polite and courteous, and making sure their groceries are packed properly. We have other duties as well though, such as taking back returns and unwanted items, keeping the cash area stocked and clean, memorizing codes for certain products, making sure all of your money is in order. For senior cashiers there's also making sure the new hires are doing their jobs well, answering all their questions, and training them when supervisors aren't around.

What I learned was how to interact with customers and coworkers and how to properly bag items.

I didn't talk with management much, but when I did, I never felt like I was doing good enough. No matter how much I tried, I felt constantly reprimanded and to an extant targeted.

The fellow cashiers there are very social and you'll always have fun talking. This does get out of hand sometimes however.

The hardest part of the job is trying to balance all of your responsibilities when each one seems to be your top priority. Trying to compensate for being frequently understaffed is also quite demanding for everyone involved.

The most enjoyable part of the job was how nice some of the people there are.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good for short term work
General Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC11 août 2019
Worked here for 2 and a half years out of high school, did my schooling while here, bosses were nice, got some good food on breaks, but was shot down a lot for promotion both to lead hand and when I wanted to go into the warehouse. Possibly my bad because I was very peppy and somewhat of a joker, eventually I got a call for a better job but it still was good work experience.
Points positifs
Bosses/staff were nice, consistent work, works with school
Points négatifs
Not much advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work, but the culture is very lacking
Grocery Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Choices Markets South Surrey12 juillet 2019
Worked for Choices Markets for a while. The management isn’t bad, you receive extended benefits after 6 months of employment. If you’re available 32 hours or more, you’re pretty much guaranteed morning shifts. Management isn’t bad. The exception is the management and staff who have been there 10+ years. Those staff tend to have an entitled feeling, and don’t like to take any criticism or direction from anyone who hasn’t worked there longer then they have. Constantly being reminded that sales are down, and those stresses are then expected out of you. Very understaffed, so you’re constantly working with a feeling of pressure on you.

Overall it’s not a bad place to work, but if you accept a position in which you’re working 32 hours or more, be prepared to be treated like a manager/department head but paid like a part-time clerk.
Points positifs
Extended benefits, Good hours, Flexible schedule
Points négatifs
Overworked, Staff doesn’t care, Entitled long term staff, Bad culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good atmosphere
Cashier and Customer Service, Point of Sale (Employé actuel) –  Kelowna, BC20 juin 2019
It's a good place to work, especially if you enjoy dealing with the public.
It has been interesting to learn about different types of health products.
The management is very responsive and cares about their staff.
For the most part if you're a people person it is a good place for you!
I'd say that overall it is a good place to work, they treat their staff well and they have a good group of people working within the location I am currently working at.
They also make sure to bring in local produce and products which is very respectful, it is a B.C. owned and operated company and if that's an important aspect of business to others I think that's a great component of this business.
Points positifs
They are inclusive, good team, good management, incentives
Points négatifs
Because it is such a specialized store there are just a lot of products you won't know, so the only downside to this is just not knowing what everything is.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not bad place to work
Deli Clerk (Employé actuel) –  South Surrey, BC3 juin 2019
It was a pretty good place to work. Could use some better management. Not bad hours. Pay is not bad and customers are very nice. Could use more communication.
Points positifs
Nice customers
Points négatifs
Poor management at times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Workplace, Good Co-workers
Senior Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC29 mai 2019
I enjoyed working at Choices for three years. They had flexible hours and competitive wages. The staff are very friendly and easy to befriend, a lot of my current close friends were met there. Easy going atmosphere in the store and a younger staff, depending on the location of the store worked at.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Relaxed environment
Grocery Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC18 mai 2019
Overall a good place to work however the training process could be improved. Pretty friendly staff and management was understanding. The job became boring as it is the same task most of the day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good workplace
Service Deli clerk (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC11 avril 2019
I have very good experience in Choices Market with meeting hardworking people, using natural environment. I was happy in working on friendly neighbourhood ,
Points positifs
good experience
Points négatifs
no cons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun environment with nice staff
Grocery Clerk / Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC2 avril 2019
Great place to work if you like a medium to fast paced work! The managers are always friendly and supportive for you when there are things that you don't know. I recommend working there if you're looking for part time or full time work
Points positifs
Super nice staff
Points négatifs
Closing and opening shifts can be a drag
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun
Grocery Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC1 avril 2019
Good job with great co-workers and management. Awesome for kids looking for their first job. Work is not too hard but requires you to be quick and effective
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy going and relaxed company
CASHIER (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC24 janvier 2019
I have worked for this company for a long time. Unfortunately I have not been promoted or recognized for my hard work and dedication.

At present time I find this company to be very caring and understanding. Relaxed work culture and family vibe at my particular store.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good for students and others looking for no pressure, part time work
Produce Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Kitsilano, BC19 novembre 2018
Flexible work timings. Always stuff to do so time goes by quickly. Wish pay could be better as it doesn't feel enough compared to amount of work there is to do. Friendly employees.
Points positifs
Discount on items, no pressure work
Points négatifs
not good enough pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good employees bad management
Grocery Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC29 octobre 2018
Exactly what you expect from a grocery store. Good employees, poor management, huge gap in people that treat it as a career and those that treat it as a job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC26 juillet 2018
Its a busy place to work, a lot is happening you get to meet a lot great people,some awesome customers and great co workers.
a lot to learn from the management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good working environment and encouraging management. good customers
Senior Deli clerk (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC9 juin 2018
Working in choices was a wonderful experience. I could learn a lot about how to work efficiently and productively. More importantly, I could explore customer service and how to treat them in the business environment. Workplace culture was new for me but since I am a fast learner and adjusts with all situations, I could adapt to the new atmosphere easily and efficiently. The most enjoyable part of my job would be customer service.
Points positifs
relaxing job
Points négatifs
have to lift weight of more than 50 lbs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job for customer service experience
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC7 juin 2018
I worked at Choices for two years and it was one of the best experiences I've had. As a grocery clerk, I would help around with everything in the store and help customers as needed. Everyone's really nice and I never really saw a downside to it. Since it's a fairly small store, talking to customers was something that happened almost all the time. Even if some of them were not exactly nice, most people were really appreciative of your work and gave a positive environment to the store.
Points positifs
Nice break arrangement, light job load
Points négatifs
Complicated backstock
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  South Surrey, BC23 mars 2018
this place was great the starting wage is over the minimum and they are very accommodating when it comes to your schedule or if you are sick .all the employees are very nice and helpful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoy all aspects
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC29 janvier 2018
It’s an awesome job for any age. I love how flexible how they are with hours, they allow time off when you ask. It is a great first job or a job to if you love working with outgoing people.
Points positifs
Lunch deals, discounts, flexibility
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I hope to make a difference in productivity
Supervisor/Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Ontario13 janvier 2018
A good and enjoyable place to work.very nice management team.it will be fun working here.team work is always good.I hope I will make an impact in the job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Choices Markets. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 45 avis
511
418
311
24
11

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise