Chohan Carriers Ltd. - Avis

Trouvé 33 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 34 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't be fooled by new equipments
Class 1 Driver (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC1 novembre 2019
I'm professional driver from last 20 years and work with so many companies,I know u can't have everything u want,I means I was never regret on my decisions but working with these guys was my biggest mistake.i work just 3 months with these guys and work hard but I can't even go close what I was making with my previous company, these 3 months if I'm comparing with my previous company I lose more than 9 thousand dollars
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible place to work
owner/lease opp. (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC12 octobre 2019
I am of the opinion that if you are of thier culture and beliefs you will be treated well if not. Not so much ,make no mistake they will keep you busy but the pay sucks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Push work
Trucking (Employé actuel) –  Langley, BC5 octobre 2019
Have to be on time
Have to work harder as dispatcher keep to put you work to follow schedule. Never do repair need done as it done very late
Little improvement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not enough pay for the stess
Driver (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC4 octobre 2019
Drivers beware they you the world and do nothing expect you to cheat on your elogs the expect you to pay for any damages to the loads trailers any missing straps broken straps chains Boomer's this is definitely not a place to work in all of my experience18 years the worst possible company I've ever worked for in my life still waiting to get my final check after 30 days you have to change trailers you have to take everything out of one trailer put it in another trailer and they will make you do this twice to three times a week for free if you ask for any kind of assistance from the yard Personnel they look at you and Walk Way the office staff if you ask for any assistance for anything you are belittled and ridiculed and basicly ask if you know what you are doing
Points positifs
Not one thing
Points négatifs
Absolutely everything that has to do with Chohan
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
best employer!
Driver/Operator (Employé actuel) –  Langley,bc2 octobre 2019
understand driver needs and wants, listen to us!, have lots of high paying loads, always pay on time.
would never want to work anywhere else!
if you got flat deck experience, Apply ASAP!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 10Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
best!
Driver/Operator (Employé actuel) –  Langley,bc2 octobre 2019
best company i ever worked for! would recommend these guys if your looking for flat deck work. they have tons of work, best people to deal with! have all new equipment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 9Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Steady Long Term Employer
Office Administration (Employé actuel) –  Langley21 septembre 2019
I have worked at Chohan Carriers for over 3 years in the office, and I love coming to work every day. They have very good employee retention, and I like what I do. Everyone knows their job, and does it well.
Great company, fun staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Solid Highway Trucking
Long Haul Truck Driver (Employé actuel) –  Langley, BC21 septembre 2019
Hey, I love working at Chohan. They treat me fairly, I got the driver of the month award for my e-logs. They have the nicest trucks, and no shortage of work.
Dispatch and everyone in the office always greets you with a handshake.

No complaints here. Great company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 10Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
To go broke fast work here.
Lease Operator (Ancien employé) –  Aldergrove, BC17 septembre 2019
Former Lease Operator. They mess you around with pay.Take off any expenses outside of your lease payment and fuel. Charge retail for fuel.
Your pay statement is doctored in companies favor. I left company and Twelve yes Twelve other guys left about same time. If you wanna screw up your credit lose your house etc don't delay start today.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Chohan Carriers is #1
Driver/Operator (Employé actuel) –  Langley, BC23 août 2019
Chohan Carriers is a great company.

Anybody who takes the time to get to know these guys, can see why they are one the biggest flatdeck haulers in BC. Smart business planning, supportive staff, fun projects with 10-15 guys all running together.

Chohan takes care of you, and your family when you need it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 20Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible place to work
border paperwork/ accounting (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC20 août 2019
This is the worst place i have ever worked. It was a bad owrk environment and the owner seemed to think it was ok to give my personal phone number out to the drivers so i was getting phone calls at all hours of the morning starting at 3am. I would not recommend an office job with this company. It also took forever to get my final pay out of them after i told them i was quitting.
Points positifs
nothing
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stay away!! There is no integrity at this company!!
Former Owner Operator (Ancien employé) –  Maple Ridge BC9 août 2019
Chohan is run by people that continually find ways to scam their employees & owner operators.

This place will tell you everything you want to hear until you are hired. They will take extra payments off your statement, they will hold your money for months if you chose to move on to another more reputable company. They charged for drug testing fees even though I was not drug tested once. Also they take off $150 log book auditing fees monthly. I have never heard of these type of fees with any other company I worked for. Isn't that what their 20% is for? As an owner operator that ran all over the country I would take home under $3000 a month. The first month with the honest, trustworthy company I have started with I took home over $12000 running the same amount of miles. Sounds fishy to me!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 29Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love Driving for Chohan
Truck Driver - Class 1 (Employé actuel) –  Langley, BC6 juillet 2019
These guys looked after me when I was having a rough go.
They gave me time to sort out what I needed to do, and they were there for me when I was ready to get back on the road again.
Any trucking company can give you a job, but these guys at Chohan supported me when I needed it the most.

Flatdeck is hard work, but it keeps you fit and they make trucking look professional.
If you are looking for a carrier that cares, Chohan is your best bet.
Points positifs
Staff, Trucks, Seeing Canada
Points négatifs
Nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 21Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Gettig you to work for them on fals pretences.
Class 1 OTR driver (Ancien employé) –  Aldegrove5 juillet 2019
Liars,liars,liars.
Dont work for this companie. They only promise and not delivering.
Points positifs
No pros
Points négatifs
Another trucking companie who lies about you being a family member not a number.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Chohan Carriers leads the way for Flatdeck
Company Driver (Employé actuel) –  Langley, BC22 avril 2019
I have spent years trying to find a company that truly gets it. Where the drivers are heard, no matter where you came from, and has their stuff together.
There is no such thing as a perfect employer, but there is the Chohan family and their staff. They really know how to run a company properly, and everyone really give it their best.
Expect to work hard, and be rewarded.
Fair treatment, benefits, and a good dispatcher or three will keep your wheels turning.
Points positifs
Dispatch & Management are great
Points négatifs
N/a
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 26Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor attitude towards drivers
Former driver (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC15 avril 2019
This company has no respect for their drivers. They force you to work in unsafe conditions and if you say no they fire you. All they care about is pushing loads out no matter what.
Points positifs
No pros
Points négatifs
Poor attitude, unsafe conditions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 28Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dedicated and Understanding Employer
Driver/Operator (Employé actuel) –  Langley, BC26 février 2019
Most companies don’t invest the time into their staff, or equipment the larger they get. Chohan is the opposite, because you see their new trucks and trailers on the road- everywhere. This is a good sign, especially for a flatdeck company.
I have been at Chohan for a few years now, and I like everyone a lot. Trucking is still going down the highway, but it does makes a difference when your employer takes the time to get to know you.
Points positifs
On time pay, direct deposit, friendly management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 31Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Always Pays On Time
Driver (Employé actuel) –  Langley, BC23 février 2019
These guys always pay on time. Direct deposit, no begging for your money.
I just saw they bought ten brand new 2019 Peterbilts, all decaled and ready to go. They gave me a new B Train to run - right out of the factory. Love these guys.
Points positifs
New trucks and equipment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 26Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This ain't no average company - Chohan is the best
Driver (Employé actuel) –  Langley, BC23 février 2019
Walked in on a Saturday, did the road test, and they called me back on the Tuesday to let me know I was good to go.
Ya, they do background checks - but I would do them too if I was looking out for the public.
Got myself a nice Peterbilt to drive. Chohan pays direct deposit, and has extended benefits for company drivers.
Good bunch of people. Can't say enough positive stuff about them.
Points positifs
Peterbilt trucks
Points négatifs
Nada
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 26Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best Trucking Employer in BC
Driver (Employé actuel) –  Langley23 février 2019
As a driver, you have a choice to work for a company that appreciates their staff. Chohan Carriers does exactly that.
The dispatchers, managers and yard staff are courteous to you no matter what your background is. They are next level in Flatdeck, and every driver and office person makes you feel welcome whether its your first day or your 12th year here.

Keep up the good work, Team Chohan.
Points positifs
Everthing
Points négatifs
Nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 27Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Chohan Carriers Ltd.. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 34 avis
520
40
31
20
113

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise