Chisholm Industries - Avis

Voir les 39 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Chisholm Was a Good Employer!
Service Technician (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB11 août 2019
I recently left Chisholm to work on development of our family business (unrelated industry). I spent a number of years with the company and generally enjoyed my time there. Like any company, there are some positives and negatives.... but I truly believe the positives outweigh the negatives here. If your an independent, honest and hard worker... than this is the company for you. There is potential for advancement and reward. If you need constant direction and supervision.... it’s best to move on.
Overall, I felt like I was generally treated well and was shown respect. Probably the best mechanical company I’ve worked for in Calgary. Thanks.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Chisholm Industries
27 août 2019

Thank you for the kind review, and we all wish you the best success in your new business!

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was not a good place to work
Sheet Metal Apprentice (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB17 juillet 2019
They where slow to get safety equipment.
Management and supervisors didn't agree on a lot many supervisors did things unsafely and asked the same of you never enough supplies to do job and
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de Chisholm Industries
27 août 2019

Thank you for your comments. We will take this into account and ensure our safety and management teams take the necessary actions to improve our execution.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
New service manager has ruined this company
Service Plumber/Gasfitter (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB19 juin 2019
Used to be a great place to work until they promoted the new service manager after he worked there for less then a year. Laid me off when I got injured with no reason or no verbal/written warnings before hand. Does not care about your personal life situation at all. Over time and time again Chisholm has proved it does not matter about your workmanship , it matters how close of a friend you are with the new service manager.
Would not recommend he will try and sell you on empty promises that go no where .
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Deceitful, incompetent boss
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 5Signaler
Réponse officielle de Chisholm Industries
20 juin 2019

I am very sorry that you have left Chisholm under with this impression. I am under the understanding that you had requested a lay off due to your injury caused by your personal hobby. I do apologize for your negative experience as we are constantly working to improve our policies and environment to best suit the staff. If you would be willing to provide further feedback, please email hr@chisholmindustries.com, and use subject "Indeed Review". I would greatly appreciate it. Regards and best of luck in the future.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good crew
Service Tech (Employé actuel) –  Calgary AB17 mai 2019
A good place to work. Everyone is easy going and is a great work environment. They will send you to any relevant training that will help you do you’re job more efficiently. When it is slow management will find something for you to do if you are looking for work or you have the option to take off early if you prefer.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One Of The Best To Work For
Admin (Employé actuel) –  Calgary AB17 mai 2019
Over my career I have experienced many different ways a company is managed, Chisholm Industries
is one of the best. Why... management and staff. Management is open to input from all employees on ways to improve processes, make things more efficient for both field & office staff. Chisholm is committed to management and office/field technical and safety training. The office environment at Chisholm is fun. Jokes are encouraged and shared, especially "dad jokes", but a bad one might get an eye roll. This is one of the best parts of working at Chisholm. With a busy workload it is always nice to hear/tell a good joke to cut the stress of a busy day. Chisholm has a social committee that puts together family and staff events throughout the year as well as putting together an annual social event for charity. The hardest part of the job is juggling the implementation of new ideas and processes as the company grows with the busy day to day activities. Chisholm's potential is huge, and I am excited to be here to help make it happen. Chisholm is a company to believe in. I do.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Chisholm
Service Tech (Employé actuel) –  Calgary AB17 mai 2019
Enjoy the work that we do, always something new. Like any service work hours can be up and down, sometimes too much, sometimes too little. Management is always open to feedback. It would be nice if they did annual employee reviews and kept track of the work that you did.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Admin (Employé actuel) –  Calgary AB17 mai 2019
I started out at Chisholm as an installer in the Sheet Metal Division and was eventually promoted to Foreman, and then as an Estimator.

The owners/management have been extremely supportive as I transitioned roles over the years, offering great advise for both my personal and professional work/life balance. I've had great opportunities for advancement, and countless training/learning opportunities for new software, industry related courses such as MCA, as well as exposure to industry customers and clients for amazing networking opportunities.

Some key benefits/highlights of working at Chisholm

-friendly office environment
-promoting from within
-paid training, courses and certifications
-unwavering, high commitment to safety and well being of employees
-awesome social functions
-growing company
-autonomy
-amazing pool of mentors available from multiple disciplines including leadership, project management, estimating, sales and customer service
-embracing new technologies/innovations
-management constantly seeks and values employee input
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Service Tech (Employé actuel) –  Calgary AB17 mai 2019
This company has a good corporate culture, the staff is friendly and enjoyable. I have recommended this company y as a place of employment to my friends.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to be
Plumber (Employé actuel) –  Calgary AB17 mai 2019
There is a true culture of excellence that I have found integrated into that culture is a true commitment to safety. It is truly a team feeling. I am quite happy to be part of the team. As a person who has been in this industry for many years I can honestly say Chisholm does it right.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work.
Admin (Employé actuel) –  Calgary AB17 mai 2019
Great place to work at. Everyone has been helpful and friendly to work with both in the office and in the field. Great company culture and management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work environment!
Superintendent (Employé actuel) –  Calgary AB17 mai 2019
I have been here for just over 2 months and everyone has been extremely helpful. I have enjoyed my time here so far! Everyone is really nice and I have had a positive experience!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
HVAC Mechanic
Service Tech (Employé actuel) –  Calgary AB17 mai 2019
Overall a great place to work.
Lots of training opportunities.
Good support from the team.
Service manager and dispatch are easy to get along with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company to work for
Admin (Employé actuel) –  Calgary AB17 mai 2019
Progressive growing company. Good culture. Some growing pains. Opportunities for addvancement due to growth in the service sector of the company. Future looks good
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It’s ok
Plumber (Employé actuel) –  Calgary AB17 mai 2019
It’s an ok place to work. The office staff seem to drop the ball a lot but the people I work with in the field are great. The only real complaints I have are that you run a job and don’t make any extra money than the guy working with you who is just there to work and doesn’t have to deal with any paperwork. As well as when guys work half a week on nights then have to switch back to days for the end of the week.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Company with Open management/Ownership
Service (Employé actuel) –  Calgary AB16 mai 2019
While not perfect- no company ever is- Chisholm is a pretty relaxed company to work for- management is pretty good at listening and allowing changes be it a policy or procedure. Employees do have a fair amount of freedom and independence to manage the demands and workloads unique to their own position- trusting in their employees to always get the job done to expectations.

It has been my experience that when something goes wrong- as it inevitably does- the company's management isn't interested in assigning blame, rather they strive to find the cause and then open to make changes to help mitigate future recurrences.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Chisholm Industires is a 5 Star Employer
Admin (Employé actuel) –  Calgary AB13 mai 2019
Chisholm Industries is an amazing company to work for. The approachability and willingness to help, from the current Team Leaders, on the Commercial side, is 5 Stars. They competitively offering new learning opportunities and that shows the team that they are interested in growing the best team members possible. I believe Chisholm Industries is on the fast tract to being the number one Mechanical Company and Prime Contractor to work for, in Calgary and Area!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Chisholm Industries
Admin (Employé actuel) –  Calgary AB13 mai 2019
I've been with Chisholm Industries for over a year now. I've learned that Chisholm thrives on communication on all levels. If you have an issue with a work situation, the managers take the time to listen and then take action, if need be. The culture is like a family business. We support and encourage each other to our personal best, in regards to courses and events to make us a strong company. The hardest part of the job is sometimes being able to keep up with the quick pace, but at the end of the day, you know that whatever you couldn't do today you can get it done tomorrow. The best part of the job is knowing you did great! The management always listen to employees input on suggestions on how to improve the business. Great company to work for!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I don't understand
Admin (Employé actuel) –  Calgary AB13 mai 2019
Typical day, fun, busy,challenging, safe ( emotionally) rewarding, interactive and socially stimulating
I have learned that it has taken me several years to find the right job
Management is evolving, open to change, challenge, opinion of others and a drive to grow it’s people it’s reputation and it’s brand
The hardest part is not being able to answer that question
The best part of the job is being trusted, respected and evaluated for what I know as much as what I do
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I
Service Tech (Employé actuel) –  Calgary AB13 mai 2019
A great place to explore areas of plumbing you may not already be familiar with and to hone skills. Good people to work with and learn from. Great work life balance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Building Operator (Employé actuel) –  Calgary AB13 mai 2019
A good place to work. Good benefits and compensation, A good safety culture. Uniforms supplied as well as safety gear, Newer vehicles and they are kept up, Plesant dispatch and knowledgeable people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Chisholm Industries. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 39 avis
511
414
36
23
15

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu