Chipotle Mexican Grill - Avis

Trouvé 89 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 10 064 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was an alright job
Crew Member (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC13 septembre 2019
It wasn't an extremely difficult job and I personally enjoy working in food-related jobs and so it was easy for me. Serving customers was quite easy and the tasks were not difficult. The only downside was having to wash the dishes. They would pile up quickly and you could be standing there for hours just rinsing and scrubbing. It's an easy job if you're starting out and the free meal you get while working is a nice addition to it as well. If you decide to get food while you're not working, you are also able to get 50% off your meal (only at your store's location). Management was quite dreadful, they weren't necessarily mean people but if you wanted to advance to a manager, which pays quite a bit more, then you'd have to do a lot of sucking up. There is favouritism involved and it's quite hard to advance if you're not favoured although you might be qualified.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace, opportunities for growth and excellent training
Crew Member (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver28 août 2019
Enjoyed working here overall, was challenged to better my time management skills and am now more equipped with general kitchen skills and food safety.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fond memories
Crew Member (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON9 août 2019
I worked at Chipotle for 10 months and I had a great time working there. Some may attribute that to the fact that I am a man as I hear that harassment was a rampant issue among the young (18-20 y/o) girls I worked with. I really enjoyed the work and the food here and, if I could have, I would have kept working here for even longer.
Points positifs
Free meal every shift
Points négatifs
Store layout was poor
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place as long as you have good management
Service Manager (Employé actuel) –  Etobicoke, ON22 juillet 2019
Chipotle is an excellent place to work so long as you have a good GM and field leader. Company sets you up for success and if you work hard you ca move up very quickly
Points positifs
Free meals
Points négatifs
Sometimes stressful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The workload is somewhat okay
Crew Member (Employé actuel) –  Burnaby, BC16 juillet 2019
The workload here is generally okay. However, during the summer and the holidays, it is crazy here. To make it worse, they don't genuinely schedule enough people as well.
On the other hand, I have learned a great deal at Chipotle. I learned to work in a very fast-pace and busy environment which requires a lot of multitasking.
Points positifs
free employee meals
Points négatifs
Workload is genuinely hard
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
awesome
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON2 juillet 2019
fun workplace and good atmosphere. fulfill all your requirements. everyone enjoys and love their meals. best time of life at working in chipotle mexican grill.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun
Grill Cook (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC25 mai 2019
Can be busy all the time but the staff try their best to be nice and understanding. Proper training and cross training is taught here. If you can handle high pressure and enjoy the food it's for you.
Points positifs
Half off on food when your work
Points négatifs
Very busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace with a more chill environment
Crew member (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON22 mai 2019
you comein knowing what you need to do by the end of the day and you just do it. interactions with customers are usually a positive one and staff members are all very friendly and caring of each other .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Always fun to work at
Grill Cook (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON2 mai 2019
Chipotle is a fun environment to work at. Everyone always has a smile on their faces every shift I have. Managers are always helping you out when you need it and they never complain.
Points positifs
Free food
Points négatifs
A lot of standing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun and productive work place
Cook (Ancien employé) –  London26 avril 2019
management was impressive. with good colleagues. A good workplace to start with you will learn a lot from them. they will teach and guide you all throughout your orientation. free uniform and meals.
Points positifs
free lunches
Points négatifs
too much work load
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard work with little to no reward.
Back of House Team Member (Ancien employé) –  4s ranch8 avril 2019
Long hectic hours often not having time for breaks if you wanted to complete your task and have all food ready. Pay is far to small for the amount of business have.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work environment interchangeable
Cashier and Line servicer (Ancien employé) –  West Vancouver, BC2 avril 2019
Depending who is in management can change the work environment/atmosphere. Some managers motivated me to do better while other managers made me not like working there at all.
Points positifs
Free meals, flexible positions during shift
Points négatifs
Long hours, high expectations and low rewards
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive work place with fun demeanor but no excuses attitude
Restaurant Team Member - Crew (Ancien employé) –  Midtown Toronto, ON25 mars 2019
Typical day when closing is prepare food and line for evening dinner rush. Have Mise en place ready for dinner rush, after dinner rush prepare to close and do pre-close while handling customers. Finally close section by putting away food and/or cleaning station.

Hardest part of the job was not being able to make a deeper connection with customers or even have meaningful conversations even if restaurant has 0 customers inside.

Most enjoyable part of the job was definitely working with regulars and creating your own meal for your free meal per shift.
Points positifs
Free meal per shift, busy, strong management, tips, free soft drinks/water
Points négatifs
Long hours, lots of cleaning, fast paced
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy workplace with amazing team members and friendly customers.
Crew Member (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON9 mars 2019
Chipotle is a great place to work if you enjoy being busy and surrounded by awesome people who genuinely love what they do. Management is friendly and very accommodating with scheduling your shifts around school or other jobs. The culture is very laid back and youthful. Chipotle gets really busy so it is a work hard and time management type of environment.
Points positifs
Free meal per shift and 50% off meals/drinks on days off, paid break
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
You can find a better job!
Cashier, Grill, Line (Tortilla & Salsa), Prep. (Ancien employé) –  323 Yonge St.2 mars 2019
Management -not trained well enough to handle specific situations (short staff, deployment, dealing with customers, cash crash kit). Disorganized about 90% of the time. No strong communication with crew members or other managers. General Manager's approach is negative & condescending. Managers play favourites with some of the crew members. 99% of the time managers & most of the crew communicate in Tagolog while working therefore those that do not speak or understand the language will be left out during the majority of their conversations. No respect. Crew- not trained well enough to handle the long lines, rude customers, homeless people stealing from the tip jar or asking dine-in customers for money. Most crew there also speak Tagalog & will hardly make any effort to speak to you during "down time." Customers- You will have to deal with foreigners, students, homeless people walking into the store, business people, & just plain rude, greedy, & picky customers for a long 8 hours or so.
This type of work is very emotionally, mentally, & physically draining. I would not recommend this type of work for more than 1 year. If you work well, they might ask you if you're interested in becoming a manager but I personally would not advise anyone to take that "opportunity." The pay is ridiculous for the amount of work you have to do. Don't fall for the company's culture, it is very customer "orientated" which is expected but sometimes it feels like they value their customers more than their employees, especially because they need to recover their sales & regain customer's trust after
  plus... the E. Coli. outbreak. The food is good but you will get tired of it fairly easy because there's only so much to choose from. Other than that it's a job & at the end of the day you work to get a pay cheque & if that's all you're looking for, then be my guest. That's just my two cents about my experience & to be honest I am glad that I left. You can find a better job out there with the same pay!  moins
Points positifs
Pay Cheque
Points négatifs
Management, Crew, Training, Long hours, Physical work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good option to learn and grow
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON25 février 2019
Good company to start working. They provide good training, and there is a path do grow and achieve management. You can learn about time management, cooking safety, orders, customer service and how to work as a team.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Aprendizaje
Kitchen Manager (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver Canada31 janvier 2019
Lo que aprendí fue a estar en todos los roles de trabajo, y aprender de cada uno de ellos, no depender de los demás, para hacer algo, todo el tiempo fue trabajo en equipo. una experiencia muy padre con un gran aprendizaje.
Points positifs
Ambiente de trabajo muy padre, en su mayoria jovenes
Points négatifs
No puedes trabajar más de 20 horas por semana
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was good at first, however it got worse
Line worker (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON30 janvier 2019
I started in october of 2017 and the jo started out great. I really enjoyed the management and my coworkers. However they fired the managers and sent in new managers from toronto and they really killed the team dynamic. They made the experience so unpleasant so I quit.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Labor demanding job but a fun workplace
Crew (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON29 janvier 2019
- typical days depend on the position I am covering that day; this includes prepping vegetables, prepping meat, grilling meat, washing dishes and cleaning the store, serving customers and cashing customers out

- there is a lot of work to be done but a limited amount of time, all work must be done within a certain time

- the amount of hours required made it difficult to balance school, work, and my social life.

- benefits includes tuition reimbursement if my performance rating every month is satisfactory

-The job gets difficult when someone calls in sick, requires the current crew to work harder since we are missing a crew member


- I made a lot of friends among the other crew and it made work more enjoyable
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good hours
Front of the line server (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON21 janvier 2019
Good hours and benefits. Cowokers were great and management was good. It's a place where you can definitely advance. Good place to make money and learn new skills.
Points positifs
free meals
Points négatifs
busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Chipotle Mexican Grill. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 10 064 avis
52,9 K
43,2 K
32,4 K
2836
1669

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise