Childventures Early Learning Academy - Avis

Voir les 19 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible place to work
Educator (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON19 octobre 2019
The Richmond Hill location is absolutely terrible. The new director is incompetent and and does not know how to manage a team properly. She is preoccupied with saving money and does not equip the teachers with the right tools to deliver adequate care. The new director only seems to care about the parents and not enough about the children or the staff. The team mentors don't do anything but roam the halls and gossip. Avoid this place, please. As someone who cares about others' wellbeing, please seek out another job opportunity. My experience with workplace was that this place is extremely toxic.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
curriculum based school like Center, Fun and Welcoming team
RECE (Employé actuel) –  Richmond Hill, ON16 octobre 2019
I have been working with child ventures for five years and I enjoyed every minute of it. Its a very fun and welcoming environment, the team is strong and director is very focused on high quality care. There is always an opportunity to grow and possibilities are endless. If you are an early childhood educator and looking to enjoy your everyday work life with children and have fun with your coworkers, than this is the place for you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Co-operative Work Environment
Educator (Employé actuel) –  Richmond Hill, ON16 octobre 2019
I love working at Childventures I have been here for 4 years. As soon as I enter the building I hear children laughing , teachers and children hugging one another.The management team works collaboratively to make sure that the children get the high quality care, the place is always kept neat and clean , the food smells so good & fresh.
I am really happy with the new director,she is very approachable whenever you need to talk to her or discuss something , she is always there. Whenever you need to call-in sick the management team is very accommodating and understanding . For me CV is like a second home.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible
Team Member (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON14 octobre 2019
It looks great when you walk in, take your tour, have your interview..but the greatness stops there. It was great at one point, but just went down very quickly. Very high standards with minimum pay. They want the world from you, but give nothing back. The new director is completely unprofessional, irresponsible and unfit for her position. Mentors do nothing, but walk around and giggle in the office. Great teachers are unrecognized and unappreciated. Apply here if you like to be treated as just a body rather than a human being
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful
RECE (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON7 octobre 2019
Poor management and leadership skills, the new director is very unprofessional, immature, and putting employees on the edge. Very stressful. We don’t get paid enough for what we do.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing Place To Work!
Cook Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Vaughan, ON3 octobre 2019
Childventures Early Learning Centre in Vaughan is an absolutely wonderful place to work!!! The management, including Human Resources, is amazing!!! They are always available and very supportive and inspiring!!! Coworkers are helpful and supportive as well!!! The children are treated with utmost respect and Love and care!!! I am proud of what we do for families!!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible
RECE (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill19 septembre 2019
Worst place ever. Avoid it at all costs. The management are very disorganized and lie to you in the interviews. They promise you the world and once your hired they dont deliver. They get really upset when you take time off. Staff are burnt out and theres no support at all from the famous team mentors.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Childventures Early Learning Academy
1 octobre 2019

Hello,
I have had the opportunity to be in the Richmond Hill campus twice in the past week. Today, I spoke with a number of team members who are thoroughly enjoying their employment experience with us. The full team meeting on Thursday evening was very uplifting for many with the focus being on relationship building.

Our recent exit interviews from team members who have resigned have provided positive feedback. However, some of your comments related to your experience are concerning to me and I would love to have the chance to speak with you personally. Please email me at Margaret.czajkowski@childventures.ca to arrange a time for us to chat.

Margaret Czajkowski
Executive Director

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Register Early Childhood Educator (Employé actuel) –  Vaughan, ON20 décembre 2018
This childcare centre is very professional and is very academic for younger children. They teach through play and has positive influences on young minds.
Points positifs
combined curriculum
Points négatifs
too many transitions per day
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working at Childventures
Registered Early Childhood Educator (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON28 août 2018
What an amazing place to work. There is so much to offer from professional development to a great culture. I have learned that working at Childventures is like no other child care centre. You are supported fully in the classroom and out. We are like a family here. If you are looking for a place to work that you feel heard, have the ability to make a difference as well as a family atmosphere, I highly recommend working at Childventures.
Points positifs
Great team appreciation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Childventures
Early Childhood Educator (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON11 janvier 2018
Not much room to grow. Working with all girls makes it hard to enjoy your work environment. Lots of work to do with minimum pay. Not very good benefits.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun
Early Childhood Educator (Ancien employé) –  Maple, ON29 novembre 2017
Worked in the toddler room and was kept busy and on my feet.
The environment was very welcoming including the kids. Each day you would learn something new. Had a wonderful experience
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Large centre with lots of resources
Registered Early Childhood Educator (Ancien employé) –  Ancaster, ON23 août 2017
Permanent shifts, repetitive daily routines, learned a lot about the montessori curriculum, hardest part of the job was the amount of work/ time they require, lots of assessments/paperwork/planning/etc, most enjoyable part of the job was the children of course
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive culture with lots of professional room to develop
JUNIOR AND SENIOR KINDERGARTEN TEACHER (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON12 juillet 2017
Working at ChildVentures, there is never a dull moment. We are always engaging the children in creative thinking, inquiry play, and noting each child's milestones. We go to Specialty Rooms which are rooms that are not held within our normal classroom (i.e.Gym, Drama, Music) for new scenery for the children and more accessible materials. We specialize in three different philosophies: Montessori, High Scope, and Core Knowledge. With these three philosophies, children grow and develop into well rounded young people.
The hardest part of the job is learning the philosophies while still doing it "The CV way". However, once you get the hang of it, it becomes routine.
The workplace culture is generally positive, but only if you really get along with co-workers. It does have the aire of negativity and it is always noticed if you don't uphold your responsibilities. Typically, the day starts off in an opening room, moves to your regular classroom where there is 1 hour of curriculum, then a half hour of specialty rooms, then return for morning snack in your own classroom. Following that, we transition outside, then either switch classrooms and return to the Teacher's home room for lunch. Nap follows lunch, but for the JK/SK kids, they return outdoors immiediately after. After Nap, snack is had for the infants to preschoolers, but the JK/SK go to a different specialty room at this time. Then infants/toddlers/preschoolers have outdoor time or specialty time (classroom depending) while JK/SK has their classroom and snack time at the end of the day.
Points positifs
Full Benefits, Positive Environment, Professional Learning/Growth opportunities
Points négatifs
Specific order and methodologies, can be demanding, negative attitude towards co-worker relationships
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Infant Room Environment
Registered Early Childhood Educator (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON28 décembre 2015
Child Ventures, Infant room was a lovely, warm and welcoming work environment. staff were always welcoming and parents were able to watch their childs and staff interactions via webcam. This provided families with a closer view of day to day progress as well as attachment with staff members.
The most enjoyable part of this job wwas seeing the growth and development of the infants within a short time span, being able to be apart of first moments,and experiences was very touching. The one on ine attachment with each child and the smiles, laughs and sweet moment shared are priceless. Working with infants, the challenges included meal times and learning how to adapt to each child's unique needs, and being ready to act on the spot, to calm a child down, having bottles ready and so on. Overall a life skill that one can use with younger family members, and my own family in the future.
Points positifs
Attachment with families and children
Points négatifs
Tiring Days
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
GOOD TEAM TO WORK WITH
Student Early Childhood Educator (Ancien employé) –  Ancaster, ON27 avril 2015
Teachers cooperate with each other, help each other and respect others. Chldren learn in a fun, safe and creative environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was fun.
Engaged student (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON4 novembre 2014
I taught Montessori to jk and sk children. I taught montessori 2 hours a day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very fancy place
Montessori Teacher (Ancien employé) –  richmond hill on12 août 2014
Enjoyed working with my fellow co workers and loved working with all children.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Director
Director of a large Early learning academy (Ancien employé) –  thornhill26 avril 2013
As Director, I was responsible for the daily operations of this large facility. Too many chiefs, not enough indians!
I ran a facility with a capacity of 175
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Childventures Early Learning Academy. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 19 avis
57
43
35
20
14

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise