Chemtrade Logistics - Avis

Trouvé 15 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 61 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very good work environment
EHS Technician (Ancien employé) –  Brandon, MB15 juillet 2019
I worked at Chemtrade for 3 months as EHS Technician summer-contract. Great work environment, EHS manager and H&S Coordinator were very good to work with. Had the opportunity to work at three plants Brandon, Valleyfield and Beauharnois in all those plants the EHS leadership were amazing.
Points positifs
Very good EHS culture, approachable management
Points négatifs
Temporary job, which was unfortunate.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stay clear of this one
Operator (Ancien employé) –  Prince George, BC4 juillet 2018
Management is horrible, arrogant engineer spells disaster! Manager that won't make a decision, backstabbing! No support from management up. Letterhead says people first, but that is the farthest from the truth possible. Pay is ok but not worth the stress . Dangerous place to work and a terrible polluter.
Points positifs
Pay is ok
Points négatifs
Bad management, bad atmosphere, bad pollution, bad engineering, just all around bad place!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very well structured company.
Laboratory Technician/Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Beaumont, TX30 novembre 2017
Well structured in terms of roles. Worth to note is that, it is small plant but when up and running, it's one of the most efficient. Coworkers are very pleasant to work with. It is a good working environment if asked.
Points positifs
Good place to work, well mannered coworkers
Points négatifs
Small nature, pay is a little bit lower than the big giants
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Growing Company, lots of Potential
Corporate Support (Employé actuel) –  Toronto5 octobre 2017
The company has grown a lot over the last few years. It is great that the company is growing by acquisition. I think there is a lot of potential here and it will take some time to work through some of the growing pains but I think we can get there.
Points positifs
Lots of growth, entrepreneurial spirit, employees work hard
Points négatifs
The company has grown very quickly and does not have all of their processes in place just yet, All companies experience growing pains and I think there may be a few right now, I think they are on the right track
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Chemtrade Logistics
18 juin 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are happy to hear that you have a positive experience working at Chemtrade. You are correct, we are growing fast, which creates certain challenges, but also opens up new horizons and lots of growth opportunities!

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Educated approach to the work environment, progression is slow, union shop
Utility "A" / Assistant Process Oper (Ancien employé) –  Prince George, BC13 juillet 2017
The culture is serious as is the business of making Chlorate. Slow to moderate pace with post progression a requirement. A high focus on safety is the main concern. Railcar loading and unloading, DCS operations as well as Tall oil extraction.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A modern company in a traditional industry
Business Controller, Sulphur and Special Projects (Employé actuel) –  North York, ON27 juin 2017
Chemtrade is expanding fast, as the growth strategy. So far, it's been good, but start showing symptoms when mid-size companies grow into big companies. Management issue, and strategy issue.

Overall, it's a good place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Has potential
Compliance Officer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON3 janvier 2017
Chemtrade is a Canadian company with a large presence in the United States. My experience was limited due to being eliminated on account of a mega-merger with a large competitor.
Points positifs
Friendly staff
Points négatifs
Old staff with no vision
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
was a night mare after chemtrade toke over
Maintenance Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB22 novembre 2016
no thought put into there safety for the maintenance personal
not a safe place to work
the only thing that they care about is covering there own butts, safety was a joke there.
would not recommended any one to work there
Points positifs
close to home
Points négatifs
not a safe place to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work... can get boring
Fleet Logistics (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON14 septembre 2016
Overall a great place to work. Fun people to work with, except a few of course. No official provided to learn applications, not a lot of direction provided by managers. They go by doing their work, and expecting you to figure everything out yourself. However Senior management were really approachable. Something I haven't seen anywhere else.

Direct manager was always in his office, no direction was provided regarding job duties.
Points positifs
GREAT WORK/LIFE BALANCE
Points négatifs
no training provided, lack of direction
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Chemtrade Logistics
18 juin 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback! We value your opinion and we are glad that you had a positive experience with the senior management. We are committed to continuous improvement of our employee experience by internal recognition program (CHEers!) and learning and development opportunities with Chemtrade University.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Various functions typical of a plant manager
Plant Manager - Acid Plant (Employé actuel) –  Prince George, BC28 février 2016
Includes everything from budget management, review of productivity and plant costs, ensuring safety and environmental compliance, plant reliability, developing and mentoring people, ensuring product quality, ensuring a viable operation, capital execution, technical oversight of plant operations and so forth.
Points positifs
the people at the plant are exceptional
Points négatifs
excessive hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Workplace
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB28 avril 2014
I worked here as a contracted labourer because the official employers are not labours by default. I would arrive at Syncrude and the Official Employer would pick me up and drive me to the work site. We would be debriefed on our objectives for the day and then we would wear our protective equipment and would go right on site. Basically we the labourers would clean up the ammonium sulfate residue on the site and pile them up for the caterpillar to take them out to waste by the end of the day. Co-Workers would be randomly paired and I had no problem with any of them for we all did our part. Hardest part of the job was the repetition which was always about shoveling and it would be quite a strain on the back but if you were fit and had pre-workout before the work, then it wouldn't be bothersome. But in end you gotta do what you gotta do and we finished all our work on time. But the people you worked for always was the enjoyable part of the job. A simple compliment would make you work a lot better in the end of the day.
Points positifs
Great People and Workplace
Points négatifs
Labourers are only stuck on clean duty therefore repetitive work and not much experience
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 18Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great boss, great people, fun work atmosphere
Customer Service & Logistics (Ancien employé) –  Fort Saskatchewan, AB29 mars 2014
Corporate restructuring resulted in entire department being laid off. Got the news on Tuesday but did not find out how this would affect us for over a week. A week of hell, very badly handled by HR.
Points positifs
Great benefits and people
Points négatifs
Unevenly distributed workloads, minimal training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 42Non 16Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company culture
Supply Chain Assistant/Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON29 octobre 2012
Managed up to 20,838 tons of sulfur products every month with the value of over CAD $3.5 million
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 62Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A delightful team-working, respectful and stimulant work ambient
Chemical Processes Internship (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC9 octobre 2012
Chemtrade Montreal is a plant to recover sulphur in form of H2S of crude oil by diethanolamine(DEA) solvent. H2S is transformed to SO2 and then to sulphur and by- product of sodium bisulphite.

For me as a trainee in the company, team working is delightful; each individual is performing his duty with communication with his co-workers to assure that the sequence and the whole of work is achieved.

A mutual respect has been between the co-workers. If there was a human or a technical fault, the whole team were trying to solve the problem.

The enjoyable part of the work was that, during the work, each individual feels that his role will be rewarded and will led to the aim of the work.Also, the majority of personnels have Golf play activity outside of work place.

The challenging part of the work was that, during each duty the individual was alone to achieve his duty.
Points positifs
team-working
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Chemtrade Logistics

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Chemtrade Logistics. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,1
D'après 61 avis
511
419
310
28
113

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,6Direction
2,8Culture d'entreprise