Chatters Limited Partnership - Avis

Trouvé 114 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 115 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management was horrible
Hairstylist (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK8 août 2019
I had worked for chatters for a few years as a stylist. I learned how to bullying constantly. lying it's all under Manager , D.M . It's Chatters's culture.
it's not possible to write down here my horrible exprience. I'll never forget in my life
Points positifs
Not at all
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good if you have a lot of tolerance for difficult people
Beauty consultant (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB27 juillet 2019
A typical day at work consisted of booking appointments and handling walk-ins

I learned a lot about beauty culture and how it wasn't for me

Management wasn't very qualified

The hardest part of the job was working with the hairstylists, there are a lot of good people there, however certain ones are very committed to making your life a living nightmare if you make a small mistake

the best part of the job was the other receptionists and sales reps, I made some wonderful friends, but it doesn't make the drama worth it.
Points positifs
excellent hours
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Managment is terrible
Hairstylist (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK25 juillet 2019
Basically if the managers dont like you PERSONALLY they will bully you. I worked hours as a beauty consultant and hours as a stylist. I had worked for chatters for a few years only for the retail manager, service manager, AND district manager to team up on me personally and fire me WITHOUT reason or cause. I was accused for stealing and when they were proved wrong I was still belittled and treated wrongful. The managers dont try work with you, they work against you. Almost nearly impossible to make commission when they're constantly hiring new people and trying to get newbies clientele built while they put you on the back burner and then belittle you for not being busy. The managers are NOT easy to talk to. They will judge you and make you believe that YOU are the problem. If they have a problem with you they will talk to everyone else but wont bring it to your attention. Very unprofessional managment team.
Points positifs
education
Points négatifs
Managers are very unprofessional and act like teenagers and gossip about everyone
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Coworkers are good, Management sucks, Work is simple and repetitive.
Warehouse Associate (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB9 juillet 2019
Worked there longer than 90% of my coworkers, no room to grow, no raises. Job is easy enough if repetitive, managers are very "do as I say because I'm in charge" with out any actual management skills. They play very hard favorites and if you get in their bad books they make you regret it. If you try to complain about any of the management team to the higher ups you get treated like a bad employee. There are no raises for cross training, no raises for getting certified for forklifts, and the people who are in management positions have been there the longest and have no plans of leaving (they are the ones getting paid actual money after all)
Points positifs
Coworkers are good people
Points négatifs
Management have no real leadership skills
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work with amazing bosses
HAIRSTYLIST (Employé actuel) –  Victoria, BC24 juin 2019
great place to work. The owners are very kind and understanding. They love to find compromises for employee like myself who worked during post secondary studies.
Points positifs
Great bosses
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great for stylists but not for anyone in the retail department
Retail Manager (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB3 juin 2019
Pay for managers are not great. But the environment within the salon is friendly and supportive depending on the location you work at. A lot of pressure is put onto management. Having a co-manager is frustrating as well. I was constantly having to pick up the slack for my co-manager to the point of where I felt like I had to manage them.
Points positifs
medical benefits
Points négatifs
Low pay for high positions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing!
Took appointments over the phone and in person (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB3 juin 2019
I had moved out to Fort Mac and was very fortunate to get a position at Chatters Salon. I was a customer service rep. and the owner made me feel so at home. She was my mom away from home!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Catty and demanding
Beauty Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB23 mai 2019
Way too much estrogen, the management was disorganized and aggressive. The senior employees took advantage of that, creating a very uncomfortable environment. The expectation for product memorization was completely unreasonable.
Points positifs
Free stuff sometimes
Points négatifs
Catty, cliquey.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Untrustworthy nonconfidential management.
Apprentice Hairstylist (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON11 mai 2019
Coworkers information was continuously shared with other staff members via manager and district manager including health history, employers reasoning for time off and other general gossip. Unprofessional and clearly lacking in funds which reflected harshly on minimum wage employees. A good place to start out hair, but not at all a long term job placement.
Points positifs
Flexible hours
Points négatifs
non confidentiality
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Honestly, I wasted three years spinning in circles.
Full time hairstylist at the salon (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB9 mai 2019
Where to start. First I’d like to start off by saying, This place gives me anxiety. Every day was a high school dramedy with absolutely no one to turn to. Your managers tell the head office, head office bullies you into thinking YOU'RE the problem, not them. It’s your classic a abusive relationship. I loved my team, but the management made me feel as though I was a peon in the game of numbers and the only thing that matters is sales. Absolutely 0 support for the stylist staff, I didn’t feel appreciated, and I felt like I never did enough. They kept hiring new people, and you get pushed out, Making commission nearly impossible. I had number programs that I had to download on my phone, so they could make sure you know how terrible you have done for the week.I was belittled in the back room, with my name plastered for all other employees to see how my progress was not as good as anyone else. I was so stressed every, single, day. Bullying me into constantly thinking I’m the issue and then coming home to only be stressed around my family, over work, was enough to make me leave this place for good. I value humanity and empathy, and at chatters, you will never get that. You are a number. Nothing more.in the end I had to leave. Value yourself. You’re worth it!
Points positifs
Education, fairly flexible with hours, benefits
Points négatifs
Hard to make money, no support for staff, feel like you’re replaceable
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Could have been a great job
Bookkeeper (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB2 mai 2019
if you are thinking about applying for the bookkeeping job think twice. Treated disrespectful, yelled at and there is no other right way but her way. Make sure you use the correct color highlighter and be prepared to do everything the long hard way. Not at all professional and just plain mean.
Points positifs
The dog is nice
Points négatifs
Poor treatmemt
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
What the average day looks like for myself:
Beauty Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB29 avril 2019
Arrive at 8am, conduct opening duties and prepare store to open. Organize orders and receive them as they arrive to our location.
Multitask between helping customers and answering phones
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
stylist
Senior Stylist (Ancien employé) –  Cranbrook, BC28 avril 2019
good company to work for. fun team with lots of continued education available at each stylists convenience. Work is solely based on individual work ethics the Commission/ hourly wage ratio is great for any one who is starting to build a clientele. the company maintains both Daily and Monthly incentives and reviews on client retention verse walk in clientele. As much as Hairdressing is mainly based on individual performance of skills, the company feels strongly on continued staff support within each salon. The company offers commissions and incentives on retail sold. Chatters has a good medical dental program, most hair salons do not offer at all.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful management
Beauty Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB3 avril 2019
All I can say is DRAMA drama drama. Workes there for way to long. 3 years and all you got was drama, bullying and terrible management who would do most of the bullying. Didnt get paid near enough to deal with that evey day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not value stylists
Stylist (Employé actuel) –  Sherwood Park, AB31 mars 2019
I have been working for Chatters for a year and never seem to make commission. They take 8% off chemical servicea and $2 from every service before figuring commision. Your days off are split so you never get a real weekend. You get sent home early because it is too slow and they keep hiring new stylists.
Points positifs
Benefits
Points négatifs
Schedule and pay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I just answered phones and swept
Stock Person (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC27 mars 2019
I want there long I was unhappy with the way the staff treated me and also not being able to help customers as much as I wanted. I just ended up sweeping and stocking
Points négatifs
Rude staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved it
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK5 mars 2019
I loved working at Chatters. I enjoyed the work and the people that I worked with. I would recommend anyone to work there and would say that those next to work there will enjoy it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful. If i could give 0 stars I would
Intermediate Stylist (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB20 février 2019
my location couldn't hold on to a manager, the rules kept changing and the over all experience was chaotic and unorganized. Ive never worked anywhere this stressful, not only is there bullying constantly but the drama was like high school. The managers were all apart of it as well.
Points négatifs
small paychecks, no overtime, terrible managment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ultimately a waste of time - Avoid
Team Leader (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB24 janvier 2019
Worked there for a year and a half and ran every machine they had.
Stock pickers, reach truck and forklifts

loaded trucks, trained people, did invoicing, and just a huge array of duties and i got payed 17 bucks and hour.

my fellow operators were payed 15 - 16

I was also a team lead.
Points positifs
Free lunch.
Points négatifs
Feeling completely unappreciated or acknowledged
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Drama and bullying
Beauty Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON23 janvier 2019
Don’t ever work for chatters they are nothing but drama especially the Bayshore location. They will create lies and bully you into either quitting or fire you on false pretences.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Chatters Limited Partnership. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 115 avis
537
418
324
217
119

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise