Chatime - Avis

Trouvé 31 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 100 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Simple tasks but difficult environment
Tearista (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB18 juillet 2019
A lot of time is spent preparing and making bubble tea for customers therefore the job was pretty easy to learn and maintain. The location that I worked at did not have a great management team and the workplace became a place where you can't make a mistake at all for fear of losing hours or your job. Other locations may not be the same situation. The hardest part of the job was dealing with the management while the most enjoyable was doing the actual work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice part time job for students
Tearista (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON15 juillet 2019
If you're applying to a new location, you'll be dealing with BOGO immediately, despite knowing little to nothing, which can be very overwhelming and hectic. Luckily, the trainers are very friendly and patient.

There are four main positions at Chatime: cash (taking orders), runner (handing drinks out, preparing toppings and bases), shaker (making the drinks), and prep (cooking tapioca, brewing tea, making smoothies, etc.). None of these positions are entirely difficult to master, though it becomes annoying when there aren't enough staff scheduled... you'll find yourself working two positions at once, and if it gets super busy, you will not have time to start cleaning/preparing for closing, meaning you will not leave your shift on time.

I definitely enjoy the work culture at Chatime, co-workers were great, and the majority of customers are friendly. Management was flexible in regards to hours during the school year, though management isn't the best.

Tip: I suggest bringing paper and pen if you make it to training! You'll be expected to make lots of notes!
Points positifs
Unlimited drinks on shift, 25% discount, flexible hours
Points négatifs
Unable to give discount to family/friends when on shift, understaffed, closing late
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
tearista
Tearista (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON9 juillet 2019
good environment to work in, fast paced, awesome management and great co workers as well. Can be extremely stressful at times, but you work through it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
stressful
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB28 mai 2019
When I was still a few days new, I was already made to work alone, then they would confront me for everything I did wrong, even though I technically should still be in training.

I never got paid after store hours. I would have to clean and close the store by myself which took an extra hour or so. Went home at 12 am some nights during school nights.

Prepping the store for opening was incredibly stressful especially when working alone. They expected us to be at work an hour before opening, but cooking the tapioca took longer than that. Never paid when coming early.

I got free bubble tea during work. If the store was particularly empty,I could do whatever.
Points positifs
free bubble tea
Points négatifs
stressful, understaffed, poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Tiring job but co-workers make it worth-while
Barista (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON17 avril 2019
There are many shifts and they are very flexible and try to work around your schedule. You make minimum wage but you get a very small bump in wage the longer you work there.

The job can be very physically tiring and can be overwhelming when it gets super busy, but you'll get used to it. Management could use some work, my manager was pretty strict sometimes but they're alright since they don't come by the store often.

The hardest part was handling/closing procedure/prepping tapioca, tea and toppings with long lines while being understaffed, the only thing making it manageable is my co-workers and getting paid.
Points positifs
Free drinks on shift, flexible schedule, nice co-workers
Points négatifs
Physically tiring, understaffed, low wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun with coworkers but management is a mess.
Barista/Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON14 avril 2019
i've been working at chatime for almost a year. I got the hang of it fairly quickly after a few weeks of training. I got trained through head office and our first day on the job was a busy day because of the BOGO promo for the newer locations.

the head office trainers had a lot of patience for us, which I liked because i was comfortable around them. however, when i was being taught by another manager, it was completely different and told me not to follow head office. um?

Overall, my coworkers were the best part of working here. I also liked meeting customers.
the hardest part i would say is staying late till closing. and also being understaffed on a day that isnt supposed to be 'busy'. uber eats orders + long lineups + long orders gets crazy sometimes.

theres not much benefits you get while working here besides the free bubble tea lol. and also staff discount card isnt given to all staff, ONLY team leads/supervisors. you get discount at the specific location you work at, however you wont get the staff card if you arent a supervisor unfortunately.
Points positifs
free bubble tea during your shift
Points négatifs
no staff discount card given to regular members, only supervisors.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing coworkers and fun shifts, but management could be better
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON6 mars 2019
There are many positions you could be working at Chatime: cashier, person making the drinks, person prepping the ingredients, etc. The job itself is not difficult, but depending on which location you work, it could get really hectic and busy. The coworkers were great and everyone had a great time working together, but management could be a lot better. There are lots of different shifts so it's good for someone who is still in school. However, there is not much room for growth so doing the same thing everyday could become stale very quickly.
Points positifs
fun coworkers, free drinks, staff discount
Points négatifs
physically tiring sometimes, bad management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable Job
Barista/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON17 janvier 2019
Positions :
Cashier, Runner (get toppings, hand out drinks), Shaker (Make the drinks), Prep/Back (Make tapioca, tea)

Good training on how to prepare toppings, drinks, cleaning procedures and general information
Points positifs
25% employee discount, unlimited shift drinks, fun environment, nice co workers
Points négatifs
Long closing shifts (until 2 am at times), disrespectful management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good and fun place for part time
tearista (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK15 janvier 2019
typical day:
make tapioca, tea and milk tea
prepare drinks
be as a cashier
clean and maintenance

fun time with co-workers and it's a good place for students to start a part time job
Points positifs
free drinks
Points négatifs
short hours for part-time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Chatime Job
Tearista (Employé actuel) –  Toronto11 novembre 2018
Coworkers are what made the job very interesting and fun, unlimited drinks on shift gave me the opportunity to try more things, huge kitchen, but poor managers, who have no sense of customer service at all.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Chatime
weekly sales and ensured daily food safety (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK7 novembre 2018
Prepared ingredients, tea base and merchandise for store opening
Promoted weekly sales and ensured daily food safety
Maintained, ordered and stocked inventory for daily operation
Work independently, interdependently and participates as contributing member across work teams
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unfair Termination for On-the-Job Training
Tearista (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON19 octobre 2018
I honestly love Chatime. However, as a new employee who just started their on-the-job training for only TWO days, I receive an email the following day about my termination. Which is very absurd and unfair. What happened to allowing your new employees the sufficient time to actually learn and grasp the given tools, guidance, support and training needed to improve their overall performance?

Not only that but the trainers are very rude and are poorly structured. There was no plan or direction other than informing you all of the cleaning procedures and how to make tapioca/pearls. After that, they just assume you right away know how to make the cold/warm/hot drinks. If you don't then.. SAYONARA.

During the first on-the-job training, you would expect that all NEW employees would make mistakes. And that is what I obviously did. Of course, I have learned from those mistakes. And during the following night, I literally tried to practice more from my written notes of the Chatime Training Manual..

On the second day, all we did was clean, clean, clean, make fresh tapioca/pearls, and did some small Q&A. At the end of almost 30min of our shift, we were only able to make 1 drink and that's it. What took me off guard is how the trainer sharply criticizes our performances (when we literally did NOTHING other than, clean, make tapiocas/pearls, and some Q&A) saying we are still lacking/ incompetent with our performance. I mean what would you expect?

1) We are still learning so obviously it will take time for us to learn and grasp everything. PLUS, this was our second
  plus... day of training.

2) AGAIN.. all we did was clean, make tapiocas/pearls and did some Q&A.

Then the following day I receive an email about my termination? Are you serious? So much for loving Chatime and for seeing myself progress and grow with them in the long-term...
  moins
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very drama working environment
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB13 septembre 2018
too much drama for a part-time working place.
If you are a person just looking for a fun and easy place to work, dont go Chatime, the management wasn't good, also there were too much drama between employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good place for part-time job
Barista (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS24 août 2018
A small drinking shop with friendly co-worker and management.
Chatime (Chinese: 日出茶太) is a Taiwanese global franchise teahouse chain based in Taiwan. It operates 1,002 outlets in 30 countries. In 2006, it opened its first store outside of Taiwan in California, and it has since expanded to China (PRC), Malaysia, Canada, Indonesia, the Philippines, Cambodia, Thailand, Australia, New Zealand, India, Dubai, Japan, and Korea, among others. Its expansion and growth model is through franchising.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy, fast-paced work environment
Barista/Bartender/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON7 juin 2018
There are days where it will be particularly busy, and times where there will be very little customers. It was an adaptable, fast-paced job, but don't take it lightly - to be able to work you must be willing to memorize the syrup/sugar levels for every drink and the cooking procedure for all the teas and toppings.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work place
Barista/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Yorkdale, ON4 juin 2018
Friendly staff members and ability to improve skills. Learned how to take down orders as well as work the cash register. Job is very enjoyable because of all the people you meet.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great environment, good experience
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON2 mai 2018
Typical day consist of performing specific duties and responsibilities split among those working. Either preparing, cleaning, stocking, or serving customers. Employees and mangers are considerate and nice. Workplace culture was great and most enjoyable part of the job was flexibility and company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
part time job
cashier and barista (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON8 avril 2018
it is a good place for anyone who enjoys this environment and wants a couple bucks. it is a fast paced environment and can get really messy. the place is small and everyone has to be comfortable with one another
Points positifs
environment
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Bartender/Server (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON26 mars 2018
A good and friendly environment to work in, although it does get very busy and stressful during later hours. Surrounded by a friendly staff who supports each other constantly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loud and busy atmosphere with customers constantly coming in
Tearista (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON25 mars 2018
Overall, I would recommend this job to beginners with no experience to people with lots of experiences. Once you worked at chatime, all the other jobs will be pretty simple.

Some tasks:
Cashier, Runner (get toppings, prepare the beginning of the drinks, hand out drinks), Shaker (Make the drinks), Prep/Back (Make tapioca, tea, smoothies, etc.
Clean Clean Clean Restock Restock Restock

It gets really busy sometimes and it can get out of control if there are not enough people working.

I gained multiple skills such as customer service, teamwork, communication, problem solving.

The pay is minimum but can be increased! I love creating my own bubble tea drinks!

Working at Chatime part time and school full time is manageable because the minimum days are 3 shifts per week and each shiftis around 6-7 hrs.
Points positifs
Unlimited drinks during shift, can bring home one drink, 25% off employee discount, fun working environment, can create own recipes
Points négatifs
long hours (work till 1am and then clean...), management is ok, busy and fast paced
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 3Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Chatime. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 100 avis
521
448
325
21
15

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise