Chase Hospitality Group - Avis

Trouvé 20 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 23 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Workplace
Hostess (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON2 septembre 2019
The company is provided a great atmosphere for all employees, I'm very happy to work in this work environment. I'm satisfied with all my job responsibility.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Weird and Cold Work Environment
Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Queen Street14 mai 2019
They don’t respect or value your time. Managers make you feel stupid. They don’t give clear directions nor do they talk to each other about day to day directives so they keep changing, and make you feel like it’s your fault. Management team can be very rude, even when you are doing what you are supposed to do. All in all, I had anxieties every time I was there, and I couldn’t wait to be cut. Upper Management especially make you feel like “the help”. They don’t care about you as a human being, they make you feel like you’re a robot, and they only care about their bottom line—$$$—which is fair, as do most businesses. The money is okay. But for your mental stability, work somewhere else. Management team have no personality. They don’t care about their staff, they just look at their staff as a gear to do the heavy lifting. I left specifically because of one manager, she was very hot and cold and very fake. Even when you are doing what is expected of you, she will still find a reason to make you feel like you are messing up.
Points positifs
Great FOH staff, occasional family style dinner
Points négatifs
Cold working environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Places where only cliques matter
Porter and Prep (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 avril 2019
If you're not in the "in" circles, you will not advance at all. You are treated as lesser if you're not on cooking staff and management does nothing to curb this
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company
CULINARY MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON11 novembre 2018
Great company to work for. The management team is always pushing the boundaries of hospitality, They are very environmentally focused, and always treat their staff with respect.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly and hard working
Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  550 Wellington St W23 octobre 2018
While my time at The Colete was cut short due to it closing suddenly I enjoyed working with the management team and my co workers. During the almost three years I had worked there I had felt welcomed and respected for the jobs I was given
Points positifs
Free coffee the ocasional free lunch
Points négatifs
Sadly it closed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No work life balance/ Revolving door of staff
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON25 août 2018
The company can't keep employees. Male dominated management. Company culture has faded over time and employees get lost in the company's desire to open multiple locations before figuring out how to manage people. No HR department.
Points positifs
discount at all locations.
Points négatifs
long hours, bad communication within company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly to work for
Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Yorkville, ON24 juillet 2018
If management liked you. You would get better hours, and tips. Staff is friendly however, you are scheduled for a 8 hour shift and turns into a 14 hour shift 6 days a week. Also hours get cut where I worked 1 shift for 2 weeks.
Points positifs
free lunch, great staff, celeb seeing
Points négatifs
hours, favourtism, and wage gabs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast Paced with Young and Energetic Managment
Captain (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON8 mai 2018
Kasa Moto is a great place to work if you are willing to put in the effort. They company as a whole (CHG) is always looking to promote those hungry and looking to grow.
If you are ready for late nights, and a fun yet hard working experience, this is the place for you. If not, you will not make it as a long term team member here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work place with a community feeling
SERVERS ASSISTANT (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON14 mars 2018
Everyone is so nice and helpful, really a team effort at the chase! Open communication between managers and staff, every day there is a pre-shift and it is easy to get in contact with them about any issues you may be having!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
CDP (Ancien employé) –  Toronto7 mars 2018
Loved working there, anyone moving to Toronto, I'd recommend checking them out. They are a beautiful southern french restaurant in the heart of down town.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to work
Server/Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON22 février 2018
Great experience working there with great staff, everyone is constantly on top of their game and the level of service that is given on a daily basis is second to none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One team, one dream
Captain, Server (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON12 février 2018
I learned how to commit to teamwork, leadership and communication in any job environment, thanks to my time at Kasa Moto. I enjoy coming back to work because I know regardless of the day I will learn to be a better server.
Points positifs
co-workers, work ethics
Points négatifs
patio season dependant
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The management was a nightmare
Vip Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON16 janvier 2018
Besides the fact that the staff saw at least 6 different managers, the place had a hellish feel. There was a lack of compassion from the management. They prefered to rule with an iron fist
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace, amazing staff and paid quite well.
Concierge (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON30 janvier 2017
Learned a lot about time management, multitasking, and delegation, through organizing schedules, calling guests to update guest profiles as well as inputting allergies or dietary restrictions into those profiles to ensure excellent service. The job was at it's most intense when flip times began overlapping and other guests had to wait for tables. Most guests get quite aggravated when they have had to wait for a table they reserved weeks in advance. The job was at its most enjoyable when the staff was working like a well-oiled machine. When the staff is happy the guests are happy because the service is flawless.
Points positifs
Discounted Food at all 6 concepts.
Points négatifs
Understaffed, long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace that provide great ambiance and experience for the industry.
Bar-back, bartender and Server Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON11 novembre 2016
Kasa Moto is a great workplace environment to build your skills in the industry. The workers there have been great and I have learned a lot from them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy Patio season
Server Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON2 août 2016
Overall Kasa Moto is an interesting restaurant to work at, it claims to be Japanese, however is seems to miss that mark. The hours and pay are decent but the staff are amazing, the only negative is that the patio is not designed that well to handle the huge level on bodies certain nights, that will impact the overall service.
Points positifs
Competitive pay and usually reasonable hours
Points négatifs
Poorly designed for the late night busy services
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and beautiful space to work
Cafe Supervisor/Barista (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON25 février 2016
A very fun place to work. The best part of my job is making my guest happy by making their coffee and giving them the best service and see their smile. I have learned a lot from this company. I learned how to work fast by multi-tasking, inventory, how to care for the ladies and gentleman, and how to run the cafe and working as one team. And I also get to learn some french words from working with some French staff.
Points positifs
get to taste all the sweet goodies made by our very talented executive pastry chef.
Points négatifs
it is a very busy place and cafe is only run by 2 people where I learned how to multi-task.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Environment for Knowledge.
Captain (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON26 octobre 2015
Great place to learn about food, wine and service. Fair and balanced, great support system and wonderful place to feel happy at work in a restaurant. The politics is as in any big restaurant company.
Points positifs
Good environment. Good knowledge. Great people.
Points négatifs
Tough to grow within the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Gives you a new respect for hospitality industry
Concierge (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON4 août 2015
CHG is by far one of the more fast paced restaurants I've ever worked in, and it has been one of the best experiences thus far.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Chase Hospitality Group

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Chase Hospitality Group. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 23 avis
58
46
34
24
11

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu