Chartwells - Avis

Trouvé 98 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 618 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One of the best
Kitchen Helper (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, NS20 août 2019
I was in a very stressful place within my family life that made my focus not what it should have been and the people and bosses I had where extraordinarily understanding.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Limited
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Sudbury, ON15 août 2019
Management expects workers to go above and beyond; overworked and underpaid. Poor management, they lack knowledge of their establishments’ policies/procedures. It blows my mind that a manger has no idea how to run the store or make menu items.
Points positifs
Customers
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very secure job
Manager of Catering and Conference Services (Employé actuel) –  Wolfville, NS7 août 2019
my position was very secure but felt there was no room for advancement and very little work life balance. The management wages are decent. Overall a good place to work and my personal manager is great. Sometimes a person just needs a change.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible management
Supervisor/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Sudbury, ON3 juillet 2019
Terrible place to work. Never teaches you just expects you to know everything. Very sneaky management and no consideration if you get hurt or have a problem. Don't work her management is terrible.
Points positifs
Weekends off
Points négatifs
Poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Hospitality/Catering/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB30 mai 2019
awesome opportunity. I learned how to work as a team and how to maintain cleanliness and to provide the necessary duties. Everyone was really nice and treated me well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Travelling Circus run by untrained monkeys!
Cafeteria Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON5 avril 2019
A complete joke of a company. All they care about is the $$$$ bottom line.
Empty promises from the operations manager who crawled out of the barrel of monkeys they have for upper management.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Most of it
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mauvais ambiance administrative
Aide générale (Ancien employé) –  Outremont, QC28 mars 2019
Bel expérience au début, bon équipe de travail, le reste je vous laisse découvrir afin de respecter la confidentialité.
Points positifs
Bel équipe, bon chef cuisinier
Points négatifs
Taches pas égales, salaire, des avis disciplinaires sans raison, mauvaise attitude, harcèlement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
okay
General Helper (Employé actuel) –  Cambridge, ON17 mars 2019
This Job is okay. not the greatest pay not the greatest benefits.. management is poor. not a year round job.. not many chances for management positons.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Chef isn’t really a chef
Grill Cook (Employé actuel) –  Niagara, ON13 mars 2019
The chef that works there isn’t really a chef and is also kinda a rude person who won’t let you ask questions to her at all but overall good company to work for
Points négatifs
Chef
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Place to Work
Resident District Manager at Chartwells (Employé actuel) –  Simon Fraser University11 mars 2019
I have worked for Compass Group for over 15 years, and with Chartwells for many of those years. During my career I have met a lot of amazing staff and worked with some very talented managers. The food industry is not the easiest industry to work in, and some days can be long hours, but if you put in the hard work the rewards are there! I love the people I work with and within Chartwells we get to work with a lot of energetic and inspiring students, who make the daily grind a lot of fun.

I would recommend Chartwells as a good employer if you are hard working and dedicated to making a difference in peoples lives through Food.
Points positifs
Exciting work environment, great people
Points négatifs
Strict audit programs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fellow staff were amazing
Server (Ancien employé) –  Kemptville, ON27 février 2019
While working with Chartwells they had good shift times, a good supervisor, and good employees, so close to home I could walk there. Supervisor was good to talk to about anything.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worked full time
Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS4 février 2019
I enjoyed the job for a few years. If it wasn't for the seasonal aspect I would of stayed. Very fast paced at times and most of the people were friendly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work at
Server/Dishwasher (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON31 janvier 2019
Great place to work at, fast and easy to understand and really straight forward as to what is needed to be done. Management is easy to talk too whenever something is needed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Baker
Baker (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON9 décembre 2018
The job was fun, however the demands were too much to handle. I had to leave due to exhaustion. I feel if there were more than 2 bakers than the job would have been good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive young students
Store Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON23 octobre 2018
When working in the store I helped with stocking and being the cashier. Management left me to look after the store on the afternoon shift. Decorated for each occasion which was a very enjoyable time. The hardest work was stocking the fridge. I also worked in the residence cafeteria which was a lot of cleaning and serving of the food at different stations. Tried to accommodate all students with the different types of food available. The cleaning at the end of the night was a very long procedure.
Points positifs
always a smile on some of the students faces
Points négatifs
doing the food prep
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I enjoyed the students
Lunch lady (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON9 août 2018
It was a easy job but supervisor made for non nice work environment. It was a very convenient job easy to get to. I would have kept the job but supervisors let her authority get to her head and had to many double standards.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
staff is fun
Food Service Worker (Employé actuel) –  Saint John, NB19 juillet 2018
waiting on customers, get to talk with the students and staff, some lifting is required, there is a lot of people on the management team, that are always around
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Empresa agradável
Cater (Atendente) (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, Nova Escócia, Canadá2 juillet 2018
Oportunidade de crescimento e desenvolvimento profissional, ambiente agradável, dinâmico, proporcionando uma jornada de trabalho leve e uma atmosfera acolhedora.
Points positifs
Ótima dinâmica
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company to work for.
Cafe Associate (Employé actuel) –  Ontario18 avril 2018
Chartwells management treats everyone fairly, and they are very kind. I am happy to come to work everyday. There is a great balance between life and work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Job Experience Working In My School Cafeteria
Food Server (Ancien employé) –  Greater Sudbury, ON11 avril 2018
I developed being able to serve quickly to customers, clean properly with scorching hot water along with soap. I also figured out how to properly break down boxes in order to be able to carry everything without dropping cardboard. If there ever is an offer in a school cafeteria I would recommend it.
Points positifs
Free Lunch
Points négatifs
Didn't get paid
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Chartwells. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 1 618 avis
5434
4479
3422
2139
1144

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise